‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Burgman 400 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Hershel Richard Stewart

Reviewed on 2022-11-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Suzuki Burgman 400 view listing

5.0
I have owned and operated a number of motorcycles and have enjoyed all of them for all their various features and capabilities. Both scooters and motorcycles. However, for me the Suzuki Burgman 400 checked all the boxes of what I needed. It is not too big nor too small. The seat height is low enough compared to other luxury scooters to give a comfortable ride. The speed is more than needed to keep up with highway traffic. The underseat storage is one of the most spacious I have ever seen. The handling is smooth and responsive. The bike is just fun and comfortable to ride hands down for me. It also has 2 front glove boxes that are not lockable but perfect for throwing items into and retrieving quickly when you arrive at your destination without having to either put them in your pocket or getting under the seat. The acceleration is great from a stop and exceeds that for most cars under normal driving conditions. Gas mileage is of course better than a car. Highly recommended.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2013-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Suzuki Burgman 400 view listing

4.0
I picked up one of these the other week, simply because I have always been curious about these big scoots. Overall, this bike is a great mode of cheap transportation. Performance wise, I would compare it to how your average 4-banger economy car would perform. accels of the line well, a noticeable flat spot, then steady acceleration. While it's definitely no rocket, I do find it difficult keeping it under 55 mph., though. It rides effortlessly at highway speeds. Also, the 400cc four stroke sounds like an industrial sewing machine. Overall, it is what it is, a fun, economical, comfortable way to get around on two wheels.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Desert Rat

Desert Hot Springs, California

Reviewed on 2012-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Suzuki Burgman 400 view listing

5.0
I bought it used in 2008 with 500 miles. It was my first bike in 20+ years. I ride to and from work 50 miles per day and gas mileage is averaging just under 65. You can't find a better maxi-scooter. It's easy to ride and not as heavy as the 650 that Suzuki makes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JustanotherBill

Cincinnati, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-09-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Suzuki Burgman 400 view listing

5.0
I bought my 2008 model in June of 2009. I have put over 200 miles on it in one day, and it performs flawlessly. The only noticeable drawback is the rock hard seat. It's like sitting on the side of a tank. I find it fairly user friendly and easy to work on. All the tupperware pops off easily, which makes for quicker do-it-yourself upgrades and maintenance. It's a well-spent six grand. I considered the 650, but the 400 gets better mileage. I can't wait to take it to Texas from Cincinnati, Ohio.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-11-15

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Suzuki Burgman 400 view listing

5.0
I have cycles and let me tell you this is a very comfortable scooter. It does both city and highway miles well with great mileage in either venue. Plenty of room under seat for most of your needs on the road. No problems since new. Only complaint for me was the windscreen.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kenneth knott

albertville, Alabama

Reviewed on 2009-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Suzuki Burgman 400 view listing

5.0
I rode this Suzuki Burgman to work for one year. I enjoyed every mile that I put on it. I used it to gain the experience and confidence needed to enjoy a larger bike. It was lots of fun. The Burgman offers a smooth ride. It accelerates quickly and gets great gas mileage. (avg.67 mpg) Great for getting around town.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TSwartz

winter Haven, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Suzuki Burgman 400 view listing

4.0
When it comes to day to day comuting and and even some weekend fun, this bike delivers. Lets start with the pluses. First and for most, this bike is very comfortable. The seat is broad and cushy, the reach to the handlebars is not far and there is plenty of room on the floor boards for leg movement to help with longer trips. The adjustable backrest helps out too. Wind protection is great for the most part. Second, the power from its 400cc single is quite suprising. Third, handling is superb for such an upright riding bike and the factory tires grip very well. I would almost say that it flicks back and forth through the twisties quite well but you find the centerstand pretty soon when pushing the bike's limits. Forth, the storage is freakin awesome. The bat cave that is under the seat will easily hold 2 full face helmets or 40$ worth of well placed groceries and the dash storage is very handy for many things as well. I can fit a 1 liter bottle of soda in the glove box it is so deep. Plus there is a 12v power outlet to charge your cell or anything else inside there too. The cons, The power is good but the CVT lacks enough top end to cruise long distance in my opinion. At an indicated 75 MPH the tach reads 7200 RPM and the redline is at 8500. Wind buffeting from the stylish shaped windshield requires the wearing of a helmet at minimum to save my eardrums from jumping out of my head. This bike is an excellent daily driver and errand runner for which I use it every day. It won't keep up with too many bikes but that's not what it was built for. This would make an excellent starter bike for many people to get used to riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CLOUDY 550

LIBERTY, New York

Reviewed on 2009-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki Burgman 400 view listing

5.0
THE SCOOTER IS GREAT. PICK UP AND GAS MILEAGE IS NOT TO BE BELIEVED. RIDES MORE LIKE A MOTOR CYCLE THAN A SCOOTER. GAS MILEAGE ABOUT 50 TO 60 MPG.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luis Diaz

Chester, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Suzuki Burgman 400 view listing

5.0
Wahooo! Fuel economy, comfort, and style. What more? 110 MPH capable on the highway. What a dangerous proposition! This is a fit bike. It gets respect on the road thanks to the impressive looking facework. The front looks like a sportbike is coming at you. You get very good responses from other riders. You can also send a bill to Suzuki for all the promotional service you do! This bike belongs to my wife but it is like a puppy, it warmed up to the first one that gave her what she needed. It is a great machine and I recommend it hands down.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: