Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Motorcycles Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-04-03 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned 16 different bikes since 1989--mostly large touring models, both Japanese and American. My previous ride was a 08 Harley Street Glide. This is my first automatic motorcycle as well as first Suzuki. The fit and finish are top-notch but it's the ride quality that stands out. At 56 years of age I was ready for something different and this Burgman 650 fits the bill. The handling is superb, the brakes are fantastic and pick-up is wonderful too. It has plenty of under-seat storage and three separate dash cubbies, the largest one lockable. Getting used to not shifting is the biggie here, but once you get over the urge to pull the clutch and move your left foot, it's so easy to ride. It totally put the fun back into riding for me after 20 years in the saddle.
- NH Bunion, Wolfeboro, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-17 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After putting 8,000 miles on an early 2003 Burgman I got antsy to try the Honda Silver Wing. But after 3600 miles of disappointment I had to return to my best love, the Burgman. So when the chance came to make the switch I came back home. Unless you are a seasoned rider of various motorcyles you must take my word there is nothing like it on two wheels. I have owned 20 different bikes from 350cc to 1500cc of all Japanese makes plus Triumph, and at age 72 there still is no thrill like sliding onto the Burgman for my daily midday spin. When I finish riding, I want this bike to be my last two wheel memory. I am not a long range rider but the comfort and performance, reliability, and economy of the Burgman make it the ideal ride for commuting, cruising, or short touring. Even two up I think it would take a Goldwing to beat it, but who needs a convertable on two wheels. If you have never driven a scooter with automatic CVT there may be a little time needed for adjustment, but once adapted you may never lust for a clutch again.
- LewTag, Springfield, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-11 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This an an update to my 10/19/2004 "Genuine" Review of my Burgman 650, AN650K4. I will concur with the reviews where I have read that the gas mileage leaves a bit to be desired. Aside from this learned and practical observation, my impressions and observations are unchanged from my initial review in October. Due to my busy "work" schedule, I am a weekend warrior and I find that a weekend is not complete unless I have taken "her" out to dance. I can always count on reliving the excitment that I had when I first made the purchase. At work I dress to impress and I find that the presentation of the Burgman 650 is such that it comes dressed to impress-with regard to the senses and engineering. Atleast one other reviewer has mentioned that the Burgman 650 will be their last bike - No wonder - It's that GOOD!
- EJM, Downey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-08 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a Burgman 650, and upgrade from the 400 that I had last year and wheeeee! There is a huge difference in pep, power, overall ride, there is just no comparison with the 400. The 400 has its own merits, one of which is mileage, but I much prefer the 650. At highway speed,(70 mi. +) this bike is stable,rides exceptionally well, and is a great amount of fun. There is a difference in gas mileage, (55mpg) but the 650 well makes up for it in just about every way! I think this will be my last bike, and it's too bad the best ended up being the last!
- Elaine, Lyndhurst, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-24 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Took 2 trips in 2004 - first to Colorado and Utah and later to Yellowstone from the Minneapolis area. Bike ran fine at all speeds, held 75 MPH all day going across Nebraska and Colorado. Overall averaging 46 MPG with top mileage of 58 MPG, when I behave. The scooter was great fun in the mountains. People have given me more compliments on the Burgman than on any other bike I have owned.
- Dave Herbst, Champlin, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-28 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Traded by red Honda Helix and bought a new (2003) Burgman 650 in May of this year. Did not realize that this is a very well thought out machine and unlike other scooters (or motorcycles) I've owned over the years. My intention of purchasing it was for the storage space and that yet again another inter-city commuter with a bit more stabilizing heft. NOT! Have met another Burgie owner in my area and have taken our machines out on the Northern California highways to Calistoga where a lot of bikers hang out. The handling is amazing. Always gets plenty of Q&A sessions. The performance is great, wonderful power curve in any of the CVT modes, like the power feature for the steep grades in SF. Not many drawbacks... had to get used to the weight and find it thristy for fuel. If a Burgman 1000 comes to the USA, I'll be waiting with checkbook in-hand!
- Steve D., San Francisco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-30 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At age 58, I had not ridden for over 35 years. First I purchased a Honda Reflex but found it was just too light and uncomfortable. In July I purchased the Suzuki and have been very impressed. This scooter is stable but easy to maneuver in town. My brother has a Harley but it is just too loud for me. Give me the quiet, smooth ride. The only accessory I have is the Corbin seat which gives me a lot more leg room and I believe a lower position on the scooter. My only complaint is the buffeting I experience at higher speeds. Next year I plan to bring it down to Daytona for Bike Week.
- Mark Seacrest, Lincoln, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-19 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my AN650K4 on October 16 of this year and being an experienced Honda rider, 1st with the NSS250 and then the FCS600 Silverwing (with 4 Safety Recalls in ONE Year), I decided it was time to make a needed change. The option...well the Suzuki AN650K4 (Burgman). My initial impression was: Why did it take me so long to discover this Luxurious, Elegant and High Performance work of art? From the point of drive off I was in HEAVEN. The Ride is Exceptional. The Responsivness and Acceleration are as SMOOTH as can be. The Style is HIGH END - ALL CLASS. Thank you Suzuki for Engineering, Manufacturing, Delivering and Promoting this Luxury Edition Machine to the U.S. Market. If there was ever made a machine for a Life-Time, This is without a doubt IT.
- EJM, Downey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-13 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I wrote my previous review after only 180 miles on the clock. It's three months later, and I just returned from a trip from the Canadian Border to the Mexican Border and back home. 3100+ miles in six days of riding (plus two days in San Diego and two days at Disneyland). I took I-5 on the southbound leg; mostly hot, flat, straight, and boring, but the fastest way. On the northbound leg I took US-101 from San Fransisco to the Oregon Coast before going back to I-5. Much nicer ride; hills and mountains, ocean beaches, the wine country, the Redwood National Park. Throughout the trip, the Burgman was utterly reliable. It's no Gold Wing, but even with some 500 and 600 mile days I arrived at all my stops without too much discomfort. I averaged better than 50MPG on the whole trip (compared to 48 on combined city/highway driving locally), and on one leg where I kept my speed down around 60 - 65 I got 56MPG. I was mostly stopping every 140 - 150 miles for gas and to stretch, but once I stretched it out as far as I could. I arrived in San Diego, where there were plenty of gas stations, and just kept going. I finally stopped when my trip meter read 200.1 miles since last stop. Added 3.66 gallons to the 4 gallon tank. (don't try going that far in the middle of nowhere, unless you like walking!) I should add that I have tested the maximum speed on this bike twice, and both times reached an indicated 112MPH. I have ridden in steep mountain passes, and long, flat highways; cold, wet beachfronts and hot desserts; the Burgman ran flawlessly throughout. With more than 6800 miles on my Burgman in the last 3 months, I can say without reservation that this is the ideal bike for me. It's the perfect compromise between economy, ease of riding, power, and comfort. Way to go Suzuki!
- Brian Owens, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-19 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my 2003 650 Burgman for a year now. I have had severe back problems in the past and was looking for a comfortable bike to ride that was very easy to mount, and this bike fits the bill! The step through mount of the bike is wonderful. It rides smooth. And the bike has plenty of power. I've ridden it down the freeway at 90 mph into a headwind on several occasions. The underseat trunk holds a lot of stuff. One time I hauled 4 bags of groceries plus a 12 pack of soda pop home under the seat. And I really like the automatic transmission! It works great and it's a pleasure to take off on a steep hill without worrying about a clutch or killing the engine. Suzuki did a great job on this machine!
- MED, Lakewood, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-03 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my Burgman 650 in March. Snow on the ground, one ride after picking it up and out in below 0c weather nearly every day.Use it to go for my Tim Hortons coffee. I'm retired so have lots of time. Just a pleasure to ride. Have tried it one sand covered twisties with wife on back, first bike I have come home with and no sore ribbs. Takes the bumps better than my ST1100 Honda. Getting 54 mpg with 1500km logged so far.
- Doug, Elliot Lake, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-13 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking to buy a new motorcycle because I was bored with my Voyager, probably a Goldwing or a big cruiser, like a Nomad or Victory. I test drove a Goldwing and a Burgman, bought the Burgman decided this was my new machine. It rides great, very comfortable and smooth. I will be excited when it has more miles (only 200) on it and so I can rev the engine up higher per break in instructions. The Burgman runs approximately 60 mph at 4000 rpm, redlines at 8,500. Installed a backrest, throttle lock, vinyl pin striping and will install a bigger windshield (Clear view Windscreens, Bailey Colorado) for my passengers comfort and me. If you are 6' or over there is too much wind at the helmet level for comfort for both people with the stock windshield. The only thing I will miss from my big touring bike is the radio. The Burgman looks like a sportbike except form the side or a wing but then you see the step through frame, neat. It is high tech, triple discs and all and will be great for touring, around town commuting or campground use. I may even purchase a second one for family or friends use. Even non-motorcyclist can learn to ride a Burgman.
- Diesel, Co. Springs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-07 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently traded in my Burgman 400 for the new 2004 Burgman 650. I have ridden all kinds of scooters and some motorcycles. The Burgman 650 is the KING of Scooters. It has so many standard features that make you sigh and say, "wow!Burgman power holds up to the motorcycles. You feel confident with its smooth handling and its get up and go. The digital dashboard is so easy to read in any sunlight or when it's lit up at night. The "POWER" button seems to increase your HP performance, but hold on. The seat is huge for us big guys and for another large adult on the back. Two helmets can be stored under the seat/trunk. Three other glove compartments also up front. This bike also has a 12v power acc. socket. Parking brake and anti-theft features are standard. If you like a powerful automatic motorcycle, this is the one for you! Only negative thing I can say is it is hard to get to oil, coolant and plugs (must remove cover panels). Approx. 45MPG for me. Overall, I believe you will be very happy with your purchase.
- Tim L., O'Fallon, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-30 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I always loved riding a motorbike. I often did and I rode some different bikes............ Until the moment I got this pain in my right hip and an MD told me that I suffered from necrosis of the bone in (both) my hips. This was due to the use of the medicine "Prednison" during one year. Because of the phenomenon motor scooter I still can ride a bike because I can mount this bike without much trouble. I cannot compare this motor scooter with any other except for the Honda Jazz (250cc) but I think it is a super bike. Once you're used to it, it is a bike that moves perfectly in City-traffic an on the highways it rides like - for example - a BMW touring motorbike. Perhaps this message stimulates other motorbike-fanatics with a handicap to go cruising again. I recommend this motorcycle! Thank you Suzuki!
- Tim Ranzijn, Zaanstad, Netherlands

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-27 2004 Suzuki Burgman 650 (AN650) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
From the moment I got on one for a test run. I was sold. Absolute comfort, terrific power pickup, great braking and the transmission is flawless, A real head turner. Great touring bike. I wouldn't ever change back to a normal bike.....happiness is a Burgman.
- Dave Brown, Perth , Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: