Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Motorcycles Reviews (20)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-09-21 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Burgman 650 Exec brand new in 2008. She has served me very well and I have no regrets. This bike has been able to haul my big butt around with no trouble. I only wish there was a way to mount a 3x5 flag and pole on the bike. Being able to tuck the mirrors and lower the windscreen has been a real plus getting through tight areas and protecting those same items when parked. The automatic transmission is a huge benefit during escort at slow speeds. Many of the other bikes will overheat during these activities. I just realized that a Burgman 200 is available so we will be checking them out for my daughter to use for commuting to work and school.
- Blaise J., Dublin, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-04-22 2012 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this scooter. It's perfect for around town and short trips. It's easy on, easy off. The wheel base fits me very well. it allows me to stretch my legs out. The ride is smooth and has a lot of power. It goes down the freeway nice. "Perfect scooter."
- Mark Carlson, Austin, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-02-19 2013 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this in July of 2013 from our local dealer. They were just great to deal with. I traded in a Suzuki C50 which I also loved, but I couldn't afford both. I prefer the relaxation when riding the automatic shifting 2013 Suzuki 650 Burgman. After test riding and being familiar with the other big scoots, I have to say this bike stands out as the smoothest, best riding and handling of all. I've taken it on a long distance trip with barely any fatigue at all. It is relatively easy to push around in the garage. This feature was one of many upgrades from the previous model. I highly recommend this scooter to anyone looking for the top of the line.
- Vic, Lake Villa, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-24 2012 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
13 months now, 11,800 miles and not a problem. I'm doing my own maintenance, it's so easy to do. I have one new back tire so far and did a better windshield and box on the back. I am very impressed. I did a 2,000 mile trip and not a problem. It get 48 mpg. average and is a sweet ride. I hope to post in another year.
- Frank, Brownsville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-19 2012 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first scooter after riding two different motorcycles - a 750 and a 1300. I felt like the 1300 was just too much for a cruise around town bike and wanted to try a scooter and I am glad I did. This thing does it all, handles great, gets up to speed no problem and keeps you comfortable while you do it. don't let naysayers who have never ridden a scooter talk you out of trying it out. You won't be sorry you did.
- Scott Pifer, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-05 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The machine operates very well on the highway and has excellent take off from the ramps. Its size and manuverability make for an excellent commuter vehicle. Long range drives can propose a problem with comfort. The additional "power boost" is an excellent feature which enables me to go faster than some of the bigger bikes. The roll and go technology is an excellent feature with this bike which is why I bought it in the first place. The bike has the ability to carry a passenger but not totally recommended.
- Mike Krier, Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-04 2008 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 08' 650 Exec from a friend and after riding Cruisers and Touring bikes this bike is amazing in its own way. At 611 lbs and a LOW center of gravity, it really handles well at 80 on the hi-way or 5 in a parking lot. Most people still think of a Scooter as a 50cc Vespa and have no idea what this Maxie Scoot can do. The previous owner said he took it to the N. Ga mountains and rode the Dragon's Tail (322 curves in ll miles). He was riding with Harleys and Sport bikes. The Scooter really impressed those riders on the straight away and the curves. Coupled with 48+ MPG it performed well. I've had it two weeks and all around riding, commuting and to the store and coffee shop I have gotten 48 MPG and believe it will reach 58 on a road trip. At 6'1" I find the seat a little short, putting my knees almost to the dash. The standard adjustable windshield is too short for me, I'll replace it with a 3.5" taller Clearscreen Xlg. I'll probably update this an a couple months after taking it to the Mts myself.
- Stew, Senoia, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-02 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it on June 20th 09. I have been riding the bike to work 32 miles one way. In wind and rain, and I cannot say enought about the bike. Handles well in both wind and rain, has good speed. The bike handles very well at highway speed.
- ROGERS P, WAUKEGAN, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-19 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in June 2009 and I love it !!! It's fast, reliable and performs awesomly. I commute everyday from Brooklyn to the city and on weekends I cruise upstate NY. The Burgman goes up to 100mph easy. The acceleration is great.
- Luke.P, Brooklyn, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-14 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have owned it for 8 months. Not one problem! Wife and I went to Bike week in Daytona March 2010, both of us are big people and the bike cruses at 80 just fine. Rode it for 7 hours. Seat could be little better in comfort area, bought a butt buffer, made a big difference. Lots of looks, lots of questions from people.
- Steve, Lake Mary, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-22 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2006 650 EXE and it was lost to Hurricane Ike. I purchased a new 2009 650 EXE and it is better than ever. I sometimes choose it over my BMW R1200GS to ride around town on. Just sit down hold on and your off with plenty of power and it does well on the highway but the suspension is a little stiff for my bad back, other than that a great bike. I will probably buy another one when the time is right.
- Mike, Friendswood, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-06 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been riding motorcycles and scooters of all types for the last 30 years. I currently own a H.D. Softail Custom. I purchased the Burgman new and have no regrets. The storage is sufficient for me but I may add saddle bags for longer trips. I must admit I was a little apprehensive at first about going from a Harley to a scooter. I can now honestly say that contrary to what I've read, no one really looks down at the scooter rider, you still get the wave from other motorcyclist and the good comments from the public when stopped at a lite or fueling up. When I take the wife for a ride she always prefers the Burgman over the Harley citing comfort. The scoot has enough power for my liking while traveling two up and the fact that it has an auto tranny makes this scoot a real pleasure to ride. I gave a 4 in comfort only because I wish the driver back rest would go back a few more inches, I may just remove it. I average about 45 MPG. The windshield does an ok job, might swap it out but for right now I use a full face which helps block the wind. I purchased the Exec model over the regular burgman only for its ABS, and I can honestly speak from experience..IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY! I highly recommend the Burgman Exec. I may even get rid of the Harley.
- Rod, Hicksville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-18 2008 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you rode to work as often as I do then you want a bike that is a no shift bike. Riding in heavy traffic on the Burgman is a breeze. I usually arrive at work with a big smile on my face. I am 55 and have owned many motorcycles over the passed 30 years. Get one of these and you won't regret it. I also love riding my 2007 Goldwing but use it mainly for taking the old lady on long distance road trips. Wish they could put an automatic transmission like this in a Goldwing!
- Howard, Boise, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-06 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Tooling around town is a blast!! You just ride around in a nice relaxed position, just twist and go. I was really suprised how well the Burgman handles. It is so easy to control and maneuver in turns. The power is very pleasing - not a sports bike but she has some giddy-up. So far, I've only taken it up to 60 mph on the highway but she was rock solid - steady as she goes. With the combination of great comfort, fun power and super control, you hardly know the scooter is there because you are too busy just enjoying the ride. Like many other bikes, this scooter DOES NOT draw attention to itself because it has no issues to speak of, like engine heat, leg cramping, chain maintenance, bike too heavy, shifting, etc. In short, this scooter delivers up an awesome, carefree riding experience. And, at the end of the ride, you will say that the Burgman 650 Exec. served me well.
- Bruce, Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-27 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned all kinds of bikes. I have a Goldwing. This is a mini Goldwing. Suspension is not as good, but half the price. This is the best all around bike if you only can have one bike. It hunkers down on the freeway like no other. I can not tell how fast I am going on this bike and it always surprise me when I see the odometer. Handling is great, wind protection with Clearview shield is excellent. Plenty of power and storage. Seat is a bit hard, but leathet butt pad helps. Getting about 44 mpg all city. Cool bike.
- Alexs, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-23 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 57 and on my 8th cycle. My favorite used to be my Goldwing but at a lower price this Suzuki 650cc Burgman Executive is as smooth, comfortable and fun to ride. The automatic or manual shift mode is as smooth as glass and the acceleration is remarkable. Even my Harley friends are astounded. The ABS brakes stop on a dime and the under seat storage will not only store two helmets but some groceries too. I average over 50mpg and after riding 130 miles I'm as fresh as when I started. Hats off to Suzuki for great engineering, comfort, style and value. Drive it once and you will be hooked.
- R.J.Rein, Green Cove Springs, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-30 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS SCOOTER IS AN EXCEPTIONAL RIDE, AND WITH THE GAS MILAGE IT GETS AT THE PRICE PER GALLON FREEDOM IS HERE AGAIN. WOULD LIKE THE WINDSHIELD TO BE A LITTLE TALLER AND A LARGER CAPACITY FUEL TANK WOULD BE AN ADDITIONAL PLUS.
- JESSE MATTES, SPANAWAY, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-12 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this Burgman 650 since February of 2004 and have enjoyed every one of the more than 57,000 miles I have ridden her. In July of 2004 I rode her from my home in Florida to Denver, Colorado, and back (a one-way distance of over 1,800 miles) and had a very enjoyable trip. Though I prefer taking the "back roads", she has no trouble keeping up with traffic on the Interstates. At the end of each day, when I checked in to a motel, I did not feel "beat up" but was actually quite refreshed. I repeated this trip in August of 2005. The only problem I have had with her was a failed front-wheel bearing at 33,000 miles (a fluke, I'm sure). At highway speeds, between 70 and 90 miles per hour, she gets from 46 to 48 MPG. If I limit my speed to 65 MPH I consistently get just over 50 MPG. After she had about 10,000 miles on her, I had the opportunity to make a speed run (under controlled conditions) with her and found that she would easily do 100 MPH. With some throttle remaining. I would expect her to top out around 110 or 115. Great bike!!!
- Bill Gregory, Crystal River, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-10 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded a v65 magna in and have not regretted it one bit. I have ridden bikes my entire life, now 54, and this is by far the best piece of machinery I have owned and ridden. Just one thing, the winshield could be a bit taller to deflect more wind, but it is a minor concern. I have owned the bike for three days and can't stay off it.
- John H Brown, Terre Haute, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-04-10 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After three days, this is already the best bike I ever owned. In many ways, it is better than the Gold Wing I used to ride. It gets 56 mpg and is just so easy to operate. I traded in an 1100 Shadow that was too loud, too rough and too uncomfortable.
- monte smith, carriere, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: