Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Blaise J.

Dublin, Ohio

Reviewed on 2014-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my Burgman 650 Exec brand new in 2008. She has served me very well and I have no regrets. This bike has been able to haul my big butt around with no trouble. I only wish there was a way to mount a 3x5 flag and pole on the bike. Being able to tuck the mirrors and lower the windscreen has been a real plus getting through tight areas and protecting those same items when parked. The automatic transmission is a huge benefit during escort at slow speeds. Many of the other bikes will overheat during these activities. I just realized that a Burgman 200 is available so we will be checking them out for my daughter to use for commuting to work and school.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Carlson

Austin, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2014-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got this scooter. It's perfect for around town and short trips. It's easy on, easy off. The wheel base fits me very well. it allows me to stretch my legs out. The ride is smooth and has a lot of power. It goes down the freeway nice. "Perfect scooter."
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vic

Lake Villa, Illinois

Reviewed on 2014-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this in July of 2013 from our local dealer. They were just great to deal with. I traded in a Suzuki C50 which I also loved, but I couldn't afford both. I prefer the relaxation when riding the automatic shifting 2013 Suzuki 650 Burgman. After test riding and being familiar with the other big scoots, I have to say this bike stands out as the smoothest, best riding and handling of all. I've taken it on a long distance trip with barely any fatigue at all. It is relatively easy to push around in the garage. This feature was one of many upgrades from the previous model. I highly recommend this scooter to anyone looking for the top of the line.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank

Brownsville, Texas

Reviewed on 2013-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
13 months now, 11,800 miles and not a problem. I'm doing my own maintenance, it's so easy to do. I have one new back tire so far and did a better windshield and box on the back. I am very impressed. I did a 2,000 mile trip and not a problem. It get 48 mpg. average and is a sweet ride. I hope to post in another year.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Pifer

Columbus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2012-06-19

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first scooter after riding two different motorcycles - a 750 and a 1300. I felt like the 1300 was just too much for a cruise around town bike and wanted to try a scooter and I am glad I did. This thing does it all, handles great, gets up to speed no problem and keeps you comfortable while you do it. don't let naysayers who have never ridden a scooter talk you out of trying it out. You won't be sorry you did.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Krier

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2010-05-05

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The machine operates very well on the highway and has excellent take off from the ramps. Its size and manuverability make for an excellent commuter vehicle. Long range drives can propose a problem with comfort. The additional "power boost" is an excellent feature which enables me to go faster than some of the bigger bikes. The roll and go technology is an excellent feature with this bike which is why I bought it in the first place. The bike has the ability to carry a passenger but not totally recommended.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stew

Senoia, Georgia

Reviewed on 2010-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 08' 650 Exec from a friend and after riding Cruisers and Touring bikes this bike is amazing in its own way. At 611 lbs and a LOW center of gravity, it really handles well at 80 on the hi-way or 5 in a parking lot. Most people still think of a Scooter as a 50cc Vespa and have no idea what this Maxie Scoot can do. The previous owner said he took it to the N. Ga mountains and rode the Dragon's Tail (322 curves in ll miles). He was riding with Harleys and Sport bikes. The Scooter really impressed those riders on the straight away and the curves. Coupled with 48+ MPG it performed well. I've had it two weeks and all around riding, commuting and to the store and coffee shop I have gotten 48 MPG and believe it will reach 58 on a road trip. At 6'1" I find the seat a little short, putting my knees almost to the dash. The standard adjustable windshield is too short for me, I'll replace it with a 3.5" taller Clearscreen Xlg. I'll probably update this an a couple months after taking it to the Mts myself.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ROGERS P

WAUKEGAN, Illinois

Reviewed on 2010-05-02

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it on June 20th 09. I have been riding the bike to work 32 miles one way. In wind and rain, and I cannot say enought about the bike. Handles well in both wind and rain, has good speed. The bike handles very well at highway speed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luke.P

Brooklyn, New York

Reviewed on 2010-03-19

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in June 2009 and I love it !!! It's fast, reliable and performs awesomly. I commute everyday from Brooklyn to the city and on weekends I cruise upstate NY. The Burgman goes up to 100mph easy. The acceleration is great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Lake Mary, Florida

Reviewed on 2010-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Have owned it for 8 months. Not one problem! Wife and I went to Bike week in Daytona March 2010, both of us are big people and the bike cruses at 80 just fine. Rode it for 7 hours. Seat could be little better in comfort area, bought a butt buffer, made a big difference. Lots of looks, lots of questions from people.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: