Suzuki Burgman 650 Motorcycles Reviews (115)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Burgman 650 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Burgman 650 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2017-09-26 2017 Suzuki Burgman 650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far my test ride has covered about 8600 miles. I was initially attracted to this bike as a step in simplifying a few things in my life. I was getting rid of a couple bikes and opening some space in my garage so this was my choice of bikes. The Burgman does everything they say and more. I use it regularly as a commuter and around town bike and also as a touring bike. In either case it has performed well. When riding in those scenic areas we all like to tour through, I actually prefer this over any sport touring bike I have ever ridden. The ease of twist and go in the serious curves and turns cannot be overstated. The Suzuki CVT works flawlessly. You always feel like it is in the right place as far as ratios go. The performance is not spectacular by any stretch but it will keep up with most cars and bikes in all but extreme situations. I would wish for another gallon of fuel in the tank just to spread the fuel stops a bit farther apart. Excellent bike in my opinion.
- Ken , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-02-15 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm on my second 650. I bought both used with low miles. I put about 35K on two of them. I use it as a touring bike. I've visited every state east of Mississippi. It's reliable and handles really well. There is no heat from the engine in stop and go traffic and no vibration at 75 mph. The under seat storage is remarkable. On one trip I carried under the seat a tent for two, a sleeping bag, air mattress and a pillow. I rode it to the summit of Pikes Peak.
- Alex, Wheeling

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-10 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650. I have had many motorcycles - dirt, road, Goldwing, ST1300 and KTM 640 Adventure. But my Burgie 650 tops them all - 46 mpg? So ride your Harley's, when I put on my Vance & Hines exhaust, you will eat dirt. I can't wait.
- Tom Pierce, Cayucos, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-06 2005 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned more than fifty motorcycles of all types. Currently, I have a 2009 Honda ST1300 ABS with almost 2,000 miles on the odometer. I have only had it since November. I also have a 2005 Suzuki Burgman 650. I love both motorcycles, but if I could only have one of the two I would keep the Burgman 650. It is actually more comfortable for long trips and quieter on the highway than the ST1300. In the summer it is much cooler to ride because the heat goes underneath rather than onto the rider. The Burgman 650 is the most reliable motorcycle I have owned. I've had some that were as good, but none better. I've owned quite a few Goldwings from 1975 through 2005. They were good, but not as good for all around riding as the Burgman 650. In over 30,000 miles I have had no problems and no repairs, only routine maintenance, and not much of that. I've replaced the spark plugs and checked valve adjustment only one time. I'm on the third rear tire and only the second front tire. The Burgman still runs like new, gets between 47 and 54 mpg consistently, and handles great. I have never replaced the brake pads--they're still good. On a trip to Michigan from Savannah, Georgia last summer I averaged over 50 mpg running between 70 and 75 most of the time (speedometer is fast, however). This is a great motorcycle. It is my fourth Burgman 650, and I will probably buy another one after I put a few thousand more miles on this one. Out of over 50 motorcycles I like the Burgman as good as any I have owned.
- Tom Rash, Georgetown, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-02 2008 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
3rd review at 5,000 miles. Just ran up to Sturgis, S.D. with my Burgman 8-1-09. 800 miles. (400 miles up, and 400 miles back in 1 day.) Piece of cake. Runs great, and stays up with the big bikes easy. (14 gals. @ $38.00 round trip) Wow! It was great. Still Smiling!
- Ronbo, Arvada, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-11-12 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have an Aprilia Tuono 1000R 2007 - and have ridden it 3 times in 4 months. I always grab the Burgman. I can make 600 miles per day with wood beads. It pulls the N. Georgia mountains with use of overdrive at 60-70 mph. I got 60.1 MPG. You have to know how to use the tranny to get this mpg. Drive it hard and 50 mpg will happen. The handling is unreal and the best way to go fast in the turns is to apply full throttle at the tightest part of the turn. The tires will not let go and you can gain ground clearance. Sorry metric guys, you cannot beat me taking off or in the curves. I am 67 years old and do not miss the clutch action.
- tony duncan, alpharetta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-25 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike! It is so much fun to drive without the hassle of it being a motorcycle. It has easy-to-use controls and lots of power! I highly recommend it. The highest mpg recorded has been 49 mpg highway. I average 40 mpg with fast driving.
- rob, san jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-28 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased my Burgman 650 and have had a blast riding it! It has plenty of power for riding my wife and me around the hills in our area! I am still breaking it in, but have averaged 53 mpg on the first three tanks!!! The under seat storage is great, you should see the looks I get at Wal-Mart when I push a cart with 4-5 bags of groceries out to it and load it all in!!! Sure I caught some flak from my biker buddies, but it rides, handles, performs and gets better economy than most bikes so who cares! Do yourself a favor and check one out!!
- Roy Gossett, Heber Springs, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-06-09 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first scooter that I've owned. After doing a little research about it, I found it to be the better of two worlds; the power and handling of a bike and the comfort of a car (to a point). I used to ride cycles and enjoyed the ride till I found the Burg 650. I use it to get to and from work every day. My ride is part highway bike and great in the city. The storage gives me the ability to store two full face helmets as well as two rain suits. Along with the other smaller compartments under the handle bars it has all the storage I need. <br /> I started recommending the Burg 650 to all my friends.
- Mike, Tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-07 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Being 6'4I had limited choices about bikes. I wanted the looks of a sport bike, but mileage of a scooter. I got both with the Burgman. I don't have a problem with the knee proximity of the dash either. My only other choice was a Honda Silver Wing - not a bad bike either, but glad I got the Burgman. It's a good fit, and has surprised every one of my friends that have ridden it.
- shc, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-10-20 2005 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started out with a Honda 250 scooter and then went to a Honda 600 Silverwing and finally in December 05, I purchased my Burgman 650. I have since ridden over 38,000 miles in all kinds of weather and all types of terrain. I have been in the mountains and at the seashore. I have never once had a problem other than a flat tire out in the middle of nowhere. It is truly the most comfortable scooter and the most powerful scooter I have ridden to date. It rides with two just as easy as just me. I am a big person and the scooter has never let me down. I would definitely recommend this ride to anyone.
- Al Lavallee, Hephzibah, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-26 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 5 months and 6000 miles since this bike was new. I traded in a V-Star 1100 Classic. My Classic was a weekend ride, and even that was becoming rare. I was losing interest after only a couple of thousand miles. Although the same weight, the Burgman rides smoother on the freeway cracks, doesn't wander on the rain strips, flips through the twisties easier and has turned into my daily 50 mile commuter. Even after five days of commuting, I love to go out on the weekend and just buzz around into the mountains. I chose 4 stars on comfort because the original windshield was a little low, but the swap out was easy. I do my own maintenance now. It has been an added pleasure. Who knew I was paying the service guys to have fun with my other bikes?
- jkyu99, Claremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-16 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My house is across the river from New York City. Traffic is bad during rush hour. My bike zips all over the area without any problems. Being 6'5, 230 lbs. you would think it's too small, but it's just right for me. Being an ironworker you would think I should have a big cruiser as my friend owns a custom cycle shop where the boys like to go off on me about the bike. After they rode it they see the power and comfort and, other than the plastic bodywork, have good things to say about my bike. Other than the name! I go shopping and put all the stuff under the seat. Also, I can strap cases of water on the back seat with no problem. I custom built a trailer to go up to the country and down the shore. It's great! In the open sky, other than the wind, it feels great!
- THOMAS FLANAGAN, WEEHAWKEN, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-01 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Why didn't I get one of these when they first came out? It can do everything my belated 2002 Road Star could do, execpt burn as much gas or pack as little gear, or handle as poorly in the corners... Who cares about image when you can go across Canada with wife on board for a third of the gas, and pass cars on hills like they are going the other way? I'll never go back to clutch and shifting. I have seen the light.
- frank, vancouver

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-30 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first 2 wheeled machine. I am a big guy and it pulls me faster than someone half my weight on most cruisers. The utility of this machine is great. With the huge trunk you can fill up a whole basket of stuff at the grocery store to take home. The service is a little expensive, but as long as it keeps running like a top, it is worth it. 4650 miles so far. I have cruised on highways at 80+mph with plenty more throttle to go. It is stable, quick and it stops really well. I could care less about the looks from people on traditional motorcycles. I could probably leave most of them in the dust with my scooter.
- DH, Budd Lake, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-22 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I INSTALLED A SIRIUS SAT. SYSTEM AND TOOK THE DRIVERS BACK REST OFF. THESE TWO FEATURES MAKE A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE. IF you're TALL, THIS WILL DOUBLE YOUR COMFORT LEVEL. THIS BIKE HAS GOOD POWER. I LOVE THE LOOK ON PEOPLES FACES WHEN I ROLL BY AT 100MPH+. THE SUSPENSION IS A LITTLE STIFF, BUT VERY GOOD WITH TWO PEOPLE ON IT. I LOVE THE STORAGE, AND THE HANDLING OF IT. I OFTEN DRAG MY CENTER STAND AROUND CORNERS. HAVING FUN. YOU SHOULD TOO. GET ONE...YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO. don't FORGET TO WAVE...SEE YOU OUT THERE!
- TODD LORAH, QUAKERTOWN, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-13 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A couple of weeks ago, riding with 2 others, a Goldwing and Yamaha VTM 1000, or something, the Yamaha could barely keep up in our open country tour ride. Yikes, at one point I looked down at the speedo and saw 100, then 101, and immediately closed the throttle. It had still a good pull but I won't do that again. But wow, this 650 tiger is most stable at highway speeds and does it take the curves seriously and comfortably. I run Amzoil Oil products thru out. This powerful, baby Ninja look a like EFI 8 valve engine, is getting 45-50 city, and 55-60 highway. Very pleased with the Burg 650, and no shifting required - that's the best part!!! My wife and our friends think it is an excellent vehicle too! It does it all.
- Dan the Man, ALBUQUERQUE, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-01 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is truly a hybrid or crossover motorcycle. It has many terrific features such as great underseat storage (room for 2 full face helmets), great room on the seat for two, and an automatic transmission (CVT for those that care). The reason I rated it low is primarily because the seat does not adjust far enough back for me (34 in. inseam). I have ordered a Corbin seat (long version - there is a standard also) which I hope will give me enough knee room so my legs won't keep hitting the dashboard. The seat is also flat and not very comfortable (hopefully the Corbin will fix that also). Having an automatic on a 650cc bike is amazing. Highly recommended if you are closer to normal height. Please don't let the scooter name confuse you. This has all the attributes of a regular motorcycle with some of the benefits of a scooter. Many people have switched to the Burgman from Goldwings and other larger cycles. You can definitely tour on this.
- Bruce McKalip, Dayton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-24 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Burgman is a bike you have to grow into after you've done your sportbike phase, your Harley phase, your dualsport phase, etc. Once you get to the point in your riding history where the journey is more important than the bike itself, the Burgman is the bike. Does everything well. Brakes adequate; Suspension adequate for my size; Wind protection - needs after market windscreen, many available; Engine - very smooth, not lots of power but more than enough; Transmission- don't miss shifting at all- very convenient in traffic; Grips are a little small for my hands; I added Hotgrips heated grips that were larger; Seat needs replacement, but I have yet to find a stock seat on any motorcycle including my BMWS and Goldwing that I liked- I use Corbin mostly. Luggage space- the underseat storage will hold a full aerostich suit and helmet, and you don't have to open three different saddlebags to store things, just pop the seat, stuff it in, and you're done. Very convenient. I also added a givi tail trunk, and using some european bag mounts, hard saddlebags. Does well on the highway. My main concern was highway driving and handling in high winds due to smaller wheels, but those concerns were unfounded; Bike handles as well as any other bike I've ridden on the highway and in the wind, and better than my 1997 Gold Wing. Gas mileage 41-45 MPH, supposed to get better as bike gets broken in. Can easily do a 300-400 mile day. It wouldn't have been my first bike, but probably is my last. Not very fast, not very sexy, not very cool, just very practical, easy to use, functional bike. Can't recommend it enough.
- sjn7708, pontiac, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-18 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I presently own a 2003 GL1800, 01 RoadKing Classic, 05 DL650 and just picked up an 07 Burgman 650. I love the power and comfort of the Burgman. It has more than enough power to carry me and my wife. I think of it as a baby Goldwing. I plan on using it to commute to work and just relax on. I had taken several test rides before and just waited for permission from my lovely wife to go ahead a buy it. No regrets at all.
- standley douglas, olympia, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-14 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was caught by the look of the Bergman in a show room and everytime I went to look at motorcycles with my husband, that scooter jumped out at me. I purchased the 2007 executive and absolutely loved it. I have head turns and also people stopping by my office to take a look while it is parked out in the parking lot. It is quiet and I have travelled 100 miles in a day and didn't get tired. My husband has a Yamaha and a Beemer and I keep up with them when we are out riding the roads. Loads of fun and fuel efficient.
- Sheri, Fayetteville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-09 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just picked up my AN650 and I have to say that it is a fantastic work of art. Fast, quiet, and lots of reserve power with great gas mileage. Makes me look like a Super Hero everytime I take it out and I get lots of head turns. Rides more like a motorcycle than scooter. I love it!
- Mike Tan, FairFax, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-27 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike fits me better than the Yamaha Majesty 400 I had for a year and is more powerful, more stable, has larger tires and functions PERFECTLY. I can go anywhere on it save dirt bike stuff. Hard to imagine anything made any better actually. Smooth with absolutely no shifting. I don't bother with manual..the auto works way too well to bother. I have softened the seat and added windscreen Saeng edging and have Givi t 427 soft side bags for it and some have bought bigger aftermarket windscreens but I keep up with anybody other than light weight overpowered crotch rockets which I don't want to do. The bike works and is great.
- Lance Pearson, Chester, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-25 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First and foremost, don't let the title scooter fool you. This bike is nothing but motorcycle. Sure, maybe not motorcycle in the purest sense of the word, but if you value comfort, performance, functionality and value, you owe it to yourself to ride one of these. My other bike is a Yamaha FJR1300, another fine touring machine and certainly more powerful, but I find myself riding the Burgman more and more. It's incredibly hard to beat the smooth transmission. You roll on the throttle and go. A few plusses: 1.) Ease of operation 2.) Performance 3.) Fuel Econonmy - 50mpg 4.) The looks from other drivers A few minuses: 1.) Slightly tight fit for taller folks like myself 2.) Seat could be more comfortable 3.) An annoying, but forgettable rattle in the dash at about 2k rpm 4.) The looks from other drivers I suppose the best thing I can say about the Burgman is that I would buy it again. In fact, I bought one for the wife, who found it very easy to control even after not riding for several years.
- John Lever, Blythewood, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-11 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently bought an '07 Burgman 650 Exec and love it! I've been riding for about 30 years and presently own an 1800 Gold Wing and a Harley Ultra-Classic. I was visiting my brother in Bakersfield, CA. and he wanted me to ride his '06 Burgman 650. I said, Nah, I'll ride your big Yamaha cruiser instead, and you can ride the little scooter. After trying my best to stay up with him, I decided I should test ride the little scooter! We then met up with other Big Bikes and headed out for a four-hour ride in the hills east of town. WOWEE! It only took about 10 minutes for me to decide that I wanted one of these things! The Big Bikes couldn't stay with me out of the stop lights, and certainly couldn't keep up with me in the mountainous twisties. An awesome ride!!! Its low center of gravity and superb balance makes it a natural for the twisty roads. Even conservative riding still puts the Burgie way ahead of most bikes out there on twisties, with the exception of the hottest sport bikes. I then went on down to my winter home in Indio, CA. (Palm Springs) and called all over SoCal trying to find an '07 Burgman Exec - none to be had. On a whim, I got on the net and found a dealership in Washington. They had one, so I made arrangements to fly home to Portland, got my pickup and bike trailer, went to them and bought the Burgie, then headed south 1100 miles back to Indio with it. Since then I have put 400 miles on it just breaking it in. Due to the 4000 rpm recommended break in limit, I haven't yet taken this bike to its power potential, but it has been one sweet ride cruising around the country clubs and mountains of the area. The Exec has an electric windshield that goes up higher than the standard one, so it is very comfortable at highway speeds and offers good wind protection. The auto trans. is fantastic in traffic and the manual mode with OD really gets you out and rolling in a hurry! I've sold the Harley, and the Burgie will now replace it as my ride during my winters in Indio. I had planned on leaving the Harley there during the off season months, but will NOT leave the Burgie there! It's comin' home with me for summer use up here in the beautiful NW. My Gold Wing 1800 will have to share ridin' time with the new Burgie. This is one super high-tech machine that will surprise any biker. By the way, I really liked doing business with the dealer in Washington. They did not have the attitude that they were doing one a favor by doing business with you (like other dealerships in the Portland suberbs). I look forward to having service work done by them. Bikers - when you are finally ready to get a bike that you can quickly rinse off, put the key in and go like hell - check out this new Burgman 650!
- Glen W. Gieg, Wilsonville, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: