Suzuki DR-Z125L Motorcycles Reviews (23)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki DR-Z125L Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki DR-Z125L Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-12-17 2007 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was riding an XR80 for three years and out grew it in skill and size. So I found a used DRZ125L for $600 that was blown up. I rebuilt it for around $150 with a Wisco piston kit. The kit increased the compression to 11:1. After it was done the bike was so fun to ride I ran three tanks in a week. It was slow due to the extremely restrictive exhaust and intake. After a KX100 carb, Pro-Tec exhaust and air box mods, this bike had enough power to get into 5th gear up hill. The only other thing I didn't like was the stock fork springs because they were way to soft. I am an agressive rider so if you are just trail riding they are perfect.
- Troy, windsor, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-28 2009 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I traded in my KLX 110. It's a big difference in the two. The seat on this one takes about 30 minutes to get broken in but after that it is a really enjoyable bike. I love mini even though mine is a 2008.
- Matthew Russell, Aiken S.C., South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-14 2007 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This thing rips. I just got it and it is a blast to ride. I got on it, let the clutch out and popped a wheelie. It is fun. I would tell anyone to buy one.
- Gage, charlestown, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-07 2007 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got a DRZ125L yesterday. It is a fun bike to ride. The stock pipe makes a weird sound though, so I bought a FMF power core 4 pipe to put on it. It made it louder and increased the power a lot. It only cost about $200. You need to be a advanced rider to ride this bike. The only thing I don't like about this bike is that it is heavy. The thing I like most is the power and it is good at turning and handling. I would by a brand new one. DO NOT GET A TTR125 IF YOU ARE AN ADVANCED RIDER! They are very low geared. If you are a beginner, you should get a TTR.
- Me, Bakersfield

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-26 2007 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Handling and traction are excellent, has power at low RPM and geared quite low. Could use a smaller rear gear, if you need to ride on dirt roads like I do (1-6 miles from camp to trails). It is about 35 lbs lighter than my old 84' DR125, with a lot more kick.
- Daniel Swanson, Rochester, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-13 2007 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am riding a DRZ125L in the Riverside staff series. Being a bike bike racer for many years, this series is the most fun I`ve had yet. These bikes are very affordable and a blast to ride. We now have close to 30 ex-racers riding the DRZ125L and Yam TTR125L. The bikes are very close in performance. I like the Suzuki handling the best. Get a group of guys together, you don`t need much room for a track. Because the bikes are not too powerful, you ride them to the max!! Big fun!!
- GREG SYMBALUK, ST.ALBERT, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-16 2007 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS BIKE RIPS ON MY LOCAL FIELD. WHEN I FIRST TOOK IT ENGLISHTOWN IN MARCH TO LEARN HOW TO RIDE, I WAS THE FASTEST OUT OF THE WHOLE CLASS. BUT NOW I'M GETTING A 250 FOR CHRISTMAS SO IT WILL BE A LITTLE HARDER TO PODIUM AT ACTO MX TRACK. OVERALL, THE 125 IS A GOOD BIKE FOR BEGGINERS OR NOVICES WHO WANT TO RELAX WHILE RIDING.
- gregory, fairview, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-10 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 15 and have had this bike a little over 2 years and it has held up to some of the gnarliest crashes. I used to live in West Virginia and rode five times a week. I rode over near vertical hills, mud as sticky as syrup and rocks 2-3 feet tall! This bike is awesome for the beginning teen or learning. It has plenty of power for those long hills and great gas mileage for long trips. I would definitely recommend this bike!
- Chad Lewis, Smithfield, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-13 2005 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike for my birthday and it's the best birthday gift I've never had a problem with it, it's fast, always reliable and fun when you get tired of riding big bikes I recomened this bike for anyone.
- jon, davidsonville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-06 2004 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike last year for my wife as a christmas present, it was her first bike. She learned really quick with it. She loves the bike but hates everytime she needs to start it. She is 5'3" and 120 lbs, and is very hard for her to restart it. The bike is very reliable and very fun to ride.
- C Martinez, Vandenberg AFB, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-21 2005 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best 125. It's much bigger and more reliable than the DR-Z125. It's not as fast as I expected but it's much better than the DR-Z125. I recommend this bike! It is great for hard core racing, or simply relaxing on the weekends.
- Ryan, River Ridge

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-11 2004 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After owning several used bikes that were bigger, I bought the DR-Z125L brand new. Not tons of power but I am impressed with the quality and handling. The seat is a little hard and it could use a 6th gear. I have many trails on my property with a variety of terrain and the bike can traverse them all. Overall I am very happy with my purchase. Nice bike Suzuki, keep up the good work.
- tim woodford, ladysmith , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-10 2004 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome! It's my first dirtbike and I've been wanting it for along time. It sounds great, runs great, and feels great to ride. This bike is good for trails and bumpy rides. For now it's fast enough for me and handles really well. I would recommend this bike to a novice rider.
- Mike Jones, Bangor, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-17 2004 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my dirt bike last year and have not had a problem with it yet. It runs strong every day that I ride it and doesn't get stuck a lot through all the mud I have to go through. Getting up steep hills is no problem when you put it in first gear. Overall it isn't that fast but a strong bike if you trail ride a lot.
- Thomas Pompell, Chesapeake Beach, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-16 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for 2 years and I have ridden this bike very hard off jumps and crashing. But it still starts 3rd kick in the freezing cold after I haven't ridden for 3 weeks. This bike requires no maintenance besides the common tightening of the chain. I would recommend this bike to beginners or someone smaller.
- zb, gangsterville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-16 2004 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
DRZ 125Ls are great bikes. Mine runs strong, sounds good, and has enough power to take me anywhere I want to go. I would certainly recommend one if you were looking at mid-sized bikes.
- Austin Schaffner, Louisville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-10 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hey my name is billy and I am 14 years old and I have a drz125l dirt bike. I have had this bike for about a year and have tightend my chain about 2 times and cleaned my air filter twice as well. I have not really replaced anything except my exhaust which is a White Brothers R-4, but other then that I have only replaced my spark plug and air filter. I have not really had any problems except for starting it up in cold weather but nothing else. I ride about every weekend and ride on train tracks and it rides great.
- Billy O'Brien, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-27 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I cannot believe how awesome this bike is. Mine's all stock and it keeps up with my friends Xr250 'til the last gear. Truly amazing.
- Spencer Sweisford, Pottstown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-27 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Before I had my Suzuki DRZ-125, I was having no fun when I went to ride. It was torture on my Monsson 4-wheeler. Now that I have my Suzuki I go out and ride every day. The tires that came on it hook up and go. I am a little upset about how close the gear ratios are but it still does good where we ride. I broke it in according to the owner's manual and expect it to last a long time. It was a gift for my 12th birthday. We have adjusted the chain tightness several times and the rear shock has lost some of its unpleasant stiffness since it was brand new. I have been able to ride over logs and up steep banks that I never thought I could make.
- Grant Higginbotham, Fairfax, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-15 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is money i love it and everything about it, it is totally bulletproof. All you do is kick it and whack it and you are absolutly money.
- Sam Duff, Lexington, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-10 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding this bike for 9 months I think that this is one of the best starter bikes out there. It has awesome power. It can also pull grown ups with ease. It is also a good trail bike it can handle tight spots really good. So if you are a starter this is the perfect bike for you. sincerely, Bruce Bridges
- Bruce Bridges, Summerfield , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-04 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
just bought this bike a few months ago, greatest bike I've ever owned. great quality, made very well. no problems with bike. has great combo of power and speed. I will only buy suzuki from now on
- Tyler B., east liverpool, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-18 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike and love it. It has a 4 stroke 125 with lots of power. The bike goes really fast and I haven't had any problems with it. The one minor thing that is kind of annoying is the gear shifter, its hard to shift up or down. However, I noticed that the more I ride the smoother it seems to get. I really like this bike and it was an excellent buy!!
- Dorian, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: