Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki DR250SE reviews

4.3
Write a review
Reliability
4.4
Overall quality
4.3
Performance
4.3
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

tony ortiz

glendale, California

Reviewed on 2005-06-19

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Suzuki DR250SE

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I got my DR250 on Ebay. Somehow the bike feels and handles like a full size bike with the standard 18 rear and a 21 front. The rear suspension is on the soft side for me but that's okay if your not charging too hard on those trails. For street use it's like riding on clouds. Reliability is great when I rode in a full downpour and muddy situation at that. But overall this bike makes you feel great. Fuel economy is great and like it could last forever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rick mcintosh

Louisville, Colorado

Reviewed on 2003-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DR250SE

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I just picked it up yesterday: so far I love it. I'm in the process of making it street legal. I have only road it twenty miles so far and that was home from the dealer. It has a sweet running engine and kept up with traffic with only half throttle !!!! " WHAT A TRIP THAT WAS"
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

colorado springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2002-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DR250SE

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
This bike has been back to the dealer twice as of 7/30/02 and we only have 117 miles on it. The problem is the bike will not except a fast turn of the throttle without dieing. We were also told the mechanic has one doing the same thing. This problem is only with the Cali carb. The 49 state version runs well. We have even seen one on the show room floor that had the carb assembled wrong! Ride and test for this problem before you buy!!
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

robert fountain

colorado springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2002-05-02

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DR250SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I hadn't ridden in 25 years when the bug hit me again. I looked at the KLX300R, XR250 and XR400, TTR250 and the Suzuki. I bought the Suzuki because I'm partial to Suzuki (my first bike)and the Kaw and Honda's where difficult to start. This bike is easy to handle, has enough power for anything (kicks butt in the mountains)and never quits. I bought the TTR 250 for my 15 year old son so we could ride together (the dealership didn't have 2 Suzuki's). The TTR is a nice bike but I prefer the Suzuki,it just feels better to me. I love the electric start, it makes life so much easier! The other manufactures really need to look at making it available on their trail bikes. Bottom line is I'm happy with my purchase and feel that I really got my moneys worth.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

An Old Dirt Biker

Springfield, Missouri

Reviewed on 2002-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DR250SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well I finally did it. After much consideration I decided to buy a 4 stroke dirt bike. As I have aged, I find I don't bounce like I use to! Well I wanted a light handling, powerful, well mannered trail bike. I have long since out grown motocross. I looked at Yamaha, Honda, and Suzuki. After comparing the features of them all I chose the DRZ-250. How many 250cc 4 strokes come standard with electric and kick start? Well the Suzuki does. The electric is great if you happen to kill it in a bad spot where kick starting would be very hard. The Suzuki also has an oil cooler. Help keep it cool when riding hard on hot days. All in all what I am saying is if you are looking for a great competent well mannered trail bike you will need to look long and hard to get the features and rideability of the Suzuki DRZ-250. You get more bang for you buck with this Suzuki.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

California

Reviewed on 2001-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Suzuki DR250SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own a 1994 DR250SE. I have had it for eight months and have put almost 2000 miles on it. It is the perfect bike for me. It goes strong on and off the road. I bought it from my friend who was forced to sell it after being pulled over by a cop with no license and not to mention doing 90 mph. I live near a creek with jumps and whoop de doos and it handles them perfect. Even with balding dual purpose tires it still goes great in deep sand and while I cross the creek,(I don't know how they got bald!). I ride it to school every day. I'm the only kid who rides a motorcycle to school. I don't know how fast I've ever gone on it because when I'm racing my friend I never seem to look at my speedometer. My friend has a Honda 250 which has been bored out to a 300. We race all the time and I've never been beat. All he can say is "Damn! I was doing 80 or more and you just kept pulling away from me!" As you can tell it has too much power for my hands. I don't think I'm ever going to sell this bike. In fact if they didn't stop making the d/p 250'S out here I would've bought another.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2000-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Suzuki DR250SE

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
My 1994 DR250SER four-stroke is the first motorcycle I ever bought. Having spent most of my youth riding BMX and mountain bikes I immediately took to the trails where I began my 6 year (and counting) legacy of thrashing and crashing about 1000 miles each year. The bike is still basically stock and just keeps on going..................Damage report: One minor tear in the seat (day one - cheap boots), Crushed my head light once. Ripped a foot-peg off by trying to clear a double (where the second jump was like a table-top) and cased it bad. I broke the two bolts that hold the peg on because I let the bolts get loose. Finished the trip down the mountain with my brake foot on the buddy peg. Spooky. that's about it other than general maintenance. All of those repairs were relatively inexpensive..................Yes the bike is slightly under powered, but on the North Carolina trails that we ride on, they have been known to dominate..................Of course the ability to hop on at the camp site and go on a supply/gas run is extra cool. Not to mention the ability to ride the bike on the streets and park roads from trail system to trail system...................................Top Speed = 87 MPH (190 lb rider)..... Range(approx.)= 80 miles off road, 175 miles highway
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: