Suzuki Dual Sport Reviews on Cycle Insider (1,276)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Dual Sport Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Kevin from Sarasota, Florida says:

I just purchased a Suzuki TU250 and find it to be an enormously fun ride. I'm a new rider and started on a Kawasaki Vulcan 500, something which m

Read More (1276 reviews)

Have you owned a Suzuki Dual Sport? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2009 Suzuki TU250X Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased a Suzuki TU250 and find it to be an enormously fun ride. I'm a new rider and started on a Kawasaki Vulcan 500, something which many websites tout as perfect for beginners. We'll, for me it ain't so. The Vulcan is heavy (470 lbs. compared to 320-ish for MSF bikes and 380 or so for a Suzuki S40), ponderous, slow handling, rough, has an uneven delivery of power over the revs, and has a less than communicative clutch. A great bike, I'm sure, but not fun at all for a beginner. Rather than looking forward to riding, I'd look at it and think, 'Aw, nuts...' The Suzuki TU250 has a 'standard' riding position which I find far more natural than the 'cruiser' position; having the pegs directly under you gives a better, more natural balance. The clutch is sweet, the seat comfortable, the power delivery even across the revs, the shifter is crisp, the ride smooth, and the handling responsive and easy to control. Since I'm in the break in period I can not comment on ultimate speed or use on the interstate, but I suspect I'll be able to keep up with my friends on their Boulevard C50's and H-D's well enough as long as we're staying within the legal speed limits. I can not recommend the Suzuki highly enough. This is one fun little bike and a joy to ride. Thank you, Suzuki, for making it!
- Kevin, Sarasota, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-08 2015 Suzuki S-40 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only had my Suzuki S 40 for a short time. I really enjoy the bike. It has plenty of power to do what ever tickles your fancy. It's light weight and slim lines, make it easy to ride. Insurance was not bad on this machine either. So I'm looking forward to putting many more miles on my bike. I do need to gear up. too.on Some cool nights I need a little more cover and maybe even a windshield & saddle bags. So I can use it year round. Do Be Safe and watch out for other riders. Maybe a wave as you pass.
- Roger H., Burbank, CA.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2007 Suzuki GS500F Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
five gallon gas tank, 59 miles per gallon. siz speed gearbox. can cruise on highway at 65 all day. great for in town buzzing around. reliable. only down side is twin carbs and manual choke instead of fuel injection. looks good and is fun to ride.
- Anonymous, oklahoma city

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2015 Suzuki DRZ Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my DRZ for almost a year & have been amazed with it from the beginning. It has tons of power and suspension. The 4 stroke offers plenty of power for hill climbing, a passenger and camping gear. The best thing about this bike by far are the after-market mods available. From lowering links to crashbars to luggage racks, to tires, there are reviews and mods for every aspect of this bike. Only one warning! Read the blogs when purchasing this bike - the magnesium engine casing punctures easily so you need to buy engine casing guards - these should come stock in my opinion. Other than that it is a truly amazing machine!
- Anonymous, Pacific Northwest

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-04 2008 Suzuki M109R Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned many large displacement Cruisers including a Honda Valkyrie, 2 Honda 1800 VTX R's and a 1800 VTX-C. All were quality bikes and I have to say that the Suzuki M109R is even more of a Beast then the VTX's were. The 98 Valkyrie was so smooth that it can't be compared in anything but weight. The M109R is a heavy bike and that's what keeps it stable at higher speeds. I won't disclose the highest speed I traveled on it but lets just say that triple digits are so easy to obtain on this Beast that it's just a simple twist of the throttle, and you're there. Very comfortable on long rides and if you get the right windshield (although pricey), it's worth it's weight in gold the first time it stops a rock or other debri from hitting you in the cheek or anywhere else and of course for the wind protection. It's unlikely you're reading this if you're not an experienced rider but I do need to say that this is NOT a beginners bike (Period)!
- Anonymous, San Diego

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-08 2014 Suzuki V-Strom 1000 ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my 2002 Strom 1000 on the new one. I was looking for improved comfort, handling and ABS and that is what I got. On the old bike I would slide forward to greatly improve the weight distribution and the steering and it made a big difference in the tight mountain twists. Engine-wise, the old beast always needed just a few more RPMs that would be expected from a big V-Twin and lots of shifting to keep it over 4,000 where it would start to run really happy. In a strange way it reminded me of the old two-stroke Suzukis I used to ride. On the new one, I'm already sitting forward in the best position for handling. The clutch is lighter and so is the bike by a few pounds but it feels about 100 lbs. lighter in how it steers and handles. Where the old bike was in the 'dead zone' at 3,000 to 3,500 below the power band, the new one is in the meat of its grunt at 3000 RPM. It's just so much easier, smoother and nicer to ride. I really like the idea of the ABS, especially as I was heading home in our aggressive rush hour in the driving rain. I've heard complaints about throttle response and brakes being too touchy, but even in the wet on an unfamiliar bike, I was instantly at home. Compared to the old one and other bikes I've ridden recently, the whole bike takes a lighter touch, but it's very easy to ride. I love that motor.
- Dave Phillips, Surrey, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-28 2015 Suzuki SFV650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The V-twin engine is a gem. The bike is quick. It handles well and sounds good, too. It has a nice little rumble to it. The riding position is very comfortable - more so than the FZ7, in my opinion. It's faster than the Ninja 650, FZ6R and the FZ7. It looks much better in person than in pictures. I highly recommend it. Survey says: Buy!!!
- Gil, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-08 2007 Suzuki V-Strom 1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Riding a maxi-scooter for the past several years has changed my opinion of this bike. I've also owned several cruisers during the time I've had the Strom. Finally, a long ride on a Triumph XC800 brought things into focus. The 1000 is still as good as ever, but other newer designs like the Triumph triple have left it behind somewhat in terms of handling, smoothness and responsive performance. What I really notice after riding a smaller, lighter bike and the newer Triumph is the slow steering. I could easily have come to the conclusion that this bike no longer cuts it. Others have. The last few years they have been on sale. Suzuki couldn't hardly give them away. Then it struck me. This bike makes a really really fine cruiser. It's got bags of torque and that stable steering along with better brakes, suspension and vastly better performance and comfort than any of the Cruisers I have owned. It doesn't look like a traditional cruiser, but it rides like one except it's faster. I'm in my 60's now. Once I wrapped my head around what their bike is really good for, I was thrilled with the ride. I like traditional cruisers, but I had gotten tired of the limitations: Scraping in the corners, small tank, limited range, lack of comfort and suspension travel. My bike is an original, an '02, so it doesn't have modern fuel injection, but if I just crack the throttle and let it rev a little more than you would expect for a 1000, it runs great even below the power band. It feels powerful even at sensible speeds, which to me is more fun than killer speed I wouldn't use. Braided lines on the brakes and the clutch greatly improved the feeling of the controls. Most of all compared to my cruisers and my scooter, I love the comfort of the roomy seat and the long travel suspension. This bike now has a second life. I'm really glad I didn't sell it.
- Phipsd, Surrey, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-04 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love the GSZ-R. It's comfortable, quick and gets lots of attention. I definitely suggest it to anyone looking for a bike.
- My first bike and love it., tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-25 2013 Suzuki V-Strom 650 ABS Adventure Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
At 67 years old, I've owned a good number of motorcycles - cruisers, sport tourers, big touring cycles, and I must say that this "Wee" Strom has been one of the most satisfying rides I've owned. Economical purchase price, economical to run (I've averaged 55 mpg. since new) with an abundance of fun available to its rider. The engine has good torque which makes the Wee easy to ride without having to row up and down the gears. One can cruise at higher speeds all day without feeling you're taxing the engine. Starting off is accomplished without having to rev the engine to high RPMs. (I ride single). Shifting gears is smooth and effortless. This 650 seems to be ideal for this cycle with the combination of good fuel economy, adequate torque and smooth shifting transmission, delivering a combination of utilitarian purpose yet many smiles per mile. It is comfortable for a dual purpose cycle and does not agitate my lower back (which has become painful, even riding my touring cycles). The Adventure model that I have has huge panniers that are watertight and easily removed and replaced. In my estimation, the 650 V-Strom is a terrific motorcycle overall. Though I've owned Harley's, Yamaha's, Honda's, BMW's, and Victory's, I cannot say I've enjoyed any one of them more than I have this Suzuki Adventure. Take a test ride and you too, might come away quite impressed with it as I was - and still am.
- Rick Seibel, Wilton, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-05 2003 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike about a year ago and I absolutely love it! The speed on this 600 is unlike any other bike I've ever seen! I find a reason to ride my bike no matter what and it has pretty much taken over my life. I couldn't say enough good things about how well my baby handles and rides. I've done everything from 12 hour/day rides with BMW adventure riders to racing the canyons with other sport bikes. This bike has been one of the best things if not the best thing that has happened to me in my life.
- Chris Bimson, Westminster, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-11-27 2007 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used late summer this year and I'm very amazed how easy it is to ride and turn. My inseam is 30 and yes, you can ride it with an 1-1/2 riding boots or higher. I found that out by accident.
- Mass Rider, Danvers, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-09-09 2012 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first dirtbike in my life! I don't regret that I bought this bike new! I do maintenance everytime it is required.
- lamule14, Amos, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-08-31 2012 Suzuki V-Strom 1000 Adventure Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
don't believe the DL650 owners when they say the DL1000 has the same performance as their 650. The DL1000 has a much more refined engine that's smoother, quiet and has increased torque.
- Tom, Somerset, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-28 2009 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Like many others have said, I wish I had this bike years ago. It is a better commuter than my cruisers were, and better off road, even though it is not a dirt bike, than any pure street bikes. Excellent at nothing, but good at most. What more can I say?
- Maxwell, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-09 2005 Suzuki V-Strom 650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been five years since I did the 3-year review. Now at 8 years, my 2005 DL650 V-Strom still looks great, runs great and rides great. I'm ready for some new tires again, that got me searching the web, and prompted me to do this review. I'm ready to order some road-oriented tires this time, maybe Pirelli Scorpion Trails. I have never had this bike off of the pavement. I'm long over with those thoughts. I also replaced the battery about two years ago, just as a precaution. I've ridden less in the last five years than I did in the first three years. I work from home most of the time now, so I don't have my long daily commute anymore. Also, I'm getting older (54), heavier, and am on the way to shorter. While the bike is still very comfortable, it's getting harder to swing a leg over the Givi bags and high seat. But once there, it's still very comfortable. The seat is still like new, it's held up very well. The Givi bags still look and work like new even though I kick them just about every time I mount the bike. No other new accessories, haven't thought of anything to add in years. This is the longest I've ever kept a bike. I've thought about trading for something new, but there's really nothing available that I like better. Cost of ownership has been, and continues to be very low. I carry only liability insurance anymore. I change the oil every summer now, since I don't accumulate 2,000 miles per year anymore. The last couple of years I've only added a couple hundred miles each. This spring though, I've burned through two tanks of fuel so far. that's about 300 miles per tank. Maybe I'll ride more this year.
- Gary Anderson, Butler, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-11-14 2009 Suzuki TU250X Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my bike after taking the MSF Basic Rider's course. I started slowly as a beginner (62 years old) but soon gained confidence and now the more I ride, the more I love it. I am getting over 70 miles per gsllon. It is just plain fun!
- Mike Moulton, Gainesville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-25 2012 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden all of the sport bikes and this one stands out. The GSX-R is by far the most fun, most versatile and most comfortable of them all. I love the ability to adjust the foot pegs to cater to my style. The intake makes you grin all the more with its growl when you twist the grip. I also appreciate the fact that my headlight gives me great visibility at night; integrated turn signals, priceless.
- Jason, Castle Rock, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-31 2011 Suzuki V-Strom 650 ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After not riding for too many years (20+) and raising my kids, I decided to get back into riding. A couple of friends suggested that I look at this bike. I looked at a number of bikes before really looking at the V-Strom. I have had my bike almost a year now and could not be happier with the bike. I have toured on it, ridden on dirt trails and creeks and had a blast riding the Dragon. It's just a great all-around bike. My only complain is the seat. I will be buying a more comfortable seat for it for touring.
- rxwalker, Maineville, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-08 2012 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great! It is really quick off the start! I love it! The graphics are sick nasty to!
- Big ZK, REDDDD BUDDDDD, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-30 2011 Suzuki V-Strom 650 ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the Adventure model at the end of June and did the break in mileage completed around east Texas. I just finished riding it out to Tahoe via New Mexico, Arizona, Death Valley and 395 North. It's comfortable, quiet, has tons of storage, gets 235 miles per tank average and has plenty of power and speed. This is my second Suzi, and probably the last bike I'll own, since I'll be enjoying it for a long time.
- weedstromwilly, The Woodlands, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-11 2008 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this for four years now. It has excellent power and handling. It turns on a dime, leans easily. The only negative is long rides but it's not a tourer. I did 900 km. one day and wrist, back and derrier were numb. I did have trouble with ISC-V and replaced it. I check gixxer forums for issues with the ISC, regulator/rectifier and rough idle. It's apparently an issue with '07 and '08. Overall, I am happy with this baby.
- docyim, toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-24 2003 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's the best bike you can buy, with its mental power and pinpoint handling. It's easy to ride with no drama even at high speeds. If you've got the minerals, you can beat any other vehicle on the road. This is a pure racer on the road with a top speed of 190 mph. with a long enough street. It's very light weight and is easy to throw about. The brakes are brilliant and the engine just loves to rev!!!!!
- marcus wood, evesham, Manchester, Great Britain (UK)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-13 2011 Suzuki V-Strom 650 ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm still loving it. I'm loving the 5.8 gallon tank, riding city and mountains. I'm getting 61 mpg. avg. I added a Sargent touring seat, which is much better for all-round riding.
- RonBo, Arvada, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-13 2007 Suzuki RM125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I took it to the track and I had a blast. This bike is amazing when you open it up. There is so much power and the shocks are pretty good for being stock. It's very light unless you have to lift it up but yeah it's even better when you put a lot of mods on it. I would recommend this to anyone who races motocross.
- john, alpine, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: