Suzuki GSX-R1000 Motorcycles Reviews (159)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki GSX-R1000 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki GSX-R1000 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-01-06 2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's the best sportbike ever made. A few modifications made it the fastest bike on the road - even now in 2012! It's extremely comfortable, also!
- Marc Varga, Freehold, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-05-30 2009 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Although it's down on power next to the BMW and the ZX10, she will turn with the best of them. Get rid of the bulky exhaust and it's one of the best looking bikes around.
- A_BOOGIE, jacksonville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-07-29 2009 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WOW....its all that and a bag of chips. It has good power, handles well and has great looks. I just needed some bolt-on accessories.
- Eric Viars, Waldorf, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-06 2009 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike I ever owned and I would definitely buy again. I have been driving it almost year round. I put it away for about two months this winter. This is my third bike in my possession and also my favorite. I have driven other bikes owned by friends and nothing so far is as nice as the gsxr.
- Colin, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-02 2004 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There is no doubt, when it comes to Street Rockets, The GSX-R Series is Top Dog! All riders favor the bike that they ride, but when it comes to a balance of handling, weight, speed and just raw power, the GSX-R is it. I just bought a 600, and I know it's not a 1000 but if you are looking to buy a bike, it would be a wise decision to do your research. If you buy a Gixxer, you won't regret it.
- Mike Winchester, Travelers Rest, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-30 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first motorcycle. Very forgiving on the streets as in tire slides. Very responsive stock suspension! Very smooth and lots of fun in the twisties! Requires a rider with much respect for the bike and much discipline. Wouldn't trade for any other bike...but would for Porche 9-11. Nuff said!
- Nicholas Lindner, Virginia beach, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-08 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my very first bike every. I have never ridden before nor have I ever ridden on the back of one. My friend talked me into buying this bike. I was scared of it at first because everyone told you have a lot of power and it is dangerous. I LOVE MY BIKE SHE IS THE BEST. She handles very well it's all about throttle control. She never came up on me the only thing is she is kind of tall I think I may need to have her lowered but she is wonderful. I feel safe when I am riding her I put her to the test because everyone wanted to tease me needless to say I left them far far far behind lol.
- Jay, clinton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-25 2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The GSXR is the most outstanding bike ever made. It has the power, agility, performance, and good looks unmatched by none. It's in a class all it's own. Every time I get on it and ride-it puts a smile on my face. I'm 42 and it's like being a kid in a candy store. I've owned all styles, makes, and models. This bike is flat out the best there is.
- Iceman, Caledonia, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-01 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is simply an amazing machine. She is quick and accurate, yet comfortable for a 200-300 mile day. It is responsive and tight around corners, meanwhile she is busting through 100 mph before the on-ramp becomes a highway. This is a must buy for the experienced rider. The only caution is if you are using this to commute as well as leisure, choose your tires carefully!
- Chris Greenleaf, Epping, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-30 2008 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a monster. It is amazingly fast and nimble and the weight of the 1000 holds the front wheel down pretty well when nailing the throttle. It is very comfortable with two people. The looks are unbeatable. It is a much better design and looks package than other brands and it is faster. I would not recommend this for a novice, but if you want to go fast this is the bike for you. I can't wait to put many more miles on this bike.
- matthew rolando, warren, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-27 2008 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in May of 2008 and it was the best thing I did all year. My previous bike was a nice bike. But I broke my right hand and afterwards the vibrations from it made my hand go numb. I knew I needed another bike that would be smooth and fun to ride. The GSXR 1000 was hands down the best bike I rode! I test rode all the other brands and none of them were as fun or easy to ride. I have been riding for 20 years between dirt and street and I have never had more fun on 2 wheels. I would ask everyone to ride this bike before deciding on which bike to buy.
- Doug Maleski, Panama City, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-17 2008 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this 2008 GSX-R1000, white and silver, after riding a different brand of 600 for 3 years. I couldn't believe the difference. Granted, I did go from a 600 to a 1000, but the 600 had a lot of performance upgrades. This GSX-R1000 just amazes me in all aspects. I like to ride curvy back roads, long road trips, and I love to do track days and drag race. The first week I had this bike I put 600 miles on it. After I had the first service done, I took a road trip to Chicago to test the comfort. All I can say is this is the most comfortable sport bike I have ever ridden. With someone my size on the bike, it can't even tell I am on it. This bike just handles so amazing through the corners, and when I need to pass someone, or just race someone in a big expensive car. It is just a blast. I got the opportunity to race someone in a brand new Lamborghini Murcialago, and the driver of that car was pretty upset when he got outrun by a much less expensive bike, when he probably spent $400,000 on that car. Just another thing I brag about with this machine. But it is definitely not for a beginner! Oh, and I definitely love the dual exhaust.
- Shawn, Belleville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-23 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike right out of the crate is a racer! The feedback you get is exactly what you want to feel. The throttle roll on is smooth and responsive, trail braking is one of the fun things to do on this bike! Besides wheeling of course!
- Ken Cespedes, Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-12 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Some people call me crazy, but this is my first bike ever that I bought. I figured I would want a 1000 later, so why get the 600. I've got 4000 miles this summer and it was awesome. I love the machine. It is the most powerful bike and lightest bike also. This can take other bikes, especially the newer bikes, since they're very heavy now. It is a great bike with great looks.
- ismar k, milwaukee, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-12-09 2008 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Suzuki has kept with the tradition of making bikes that will out do the previous year's model. I bought the GSXR1000 because of the price it was one not to pass up just to have a toy to play on. Many times over the summer of 08 I had plenty of guys wanting to race due to my size. I guess they thought it would slow down the bike or that maybe I did not know what I had gotten into. Well not many of them kept up.
- Richard, Indianapolis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-10 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I learned to ride on a Honda 929. I thought that I loved that bike until I tryed out a GSXR 1000. These bikes are so smooth and so powerful. I wouldn't trade it for any bike in the world!
- Gibson23, Bloomington, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-09 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I commute daily on my FJR1300 or my ZX-14 but I can't wait for the weekend so that I can ride the Gixer. The power, acceleration, steering, and braking is amazing. I like the fact that I can select one of three maps depending on weather or fuel mileage. The only thing I don't like is the LOUSY mirrors!
- Annonymous, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-09-05 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have to say, one of the best all around bikes I have ever rode. If you are a beginner, be careful-it has the mapping control on it, and with the other things Suzuki has done it is very manageable power but still an extremely powerful machine. I would not ride any other liter bike period, but after 20 years on a bike I have to tell you it is untouchable. Very comfortable and INSANELY FAST!
- Mike Hennes, New Braunfels, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-08 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 1000 model as I had been putting it off for some time. I had the money to purchase and didn't want to pass it by. Thank God that I did. The power is truly addictive. Starting power will rise if you aren't careful but so far I have been as it is still fairly new. Worked around the new switches to play with them but have stayed in A mode as it gets the heart racing in a straightaway. When in traffic I would suggest avoiding it at all possible or switch to C mode soon to avoid over power as well as in unfavorable weather. Long rides will tend to get a little uncomfortable after a while. Take a break and start all over again.
- Howard Hunt, Fairburn, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-31 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the ultimate bike in every way. I bought the 1000 cause I'd rode 600's before and knew if I bought one I'd wanna go bigger in just a couple of months. The 1000 is a complete powerhouse. I'm not done breakin it in and haven't taken it above 9000 rpm and rolling on the front will start to rise in first and second. I can't imagine what it will do at redline. The bike is extremely easy to ride and if you don't want the unreal power all the time you can just switch modes, which is real nice. Overall I am very happy with the bike and the service I received from the dealership.
- Troy Baugh, Carthage, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-30 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I first picked this bike up, I was kinda a little intimidated by it. Having switched from a 2002 Gixxer 750, this was a big step. 20 minutes later I was in love. Everything about this bike is perfect. From the pure, raw, very smooth and controllable power, to the size, to the sleek sexy look (orange and black baby) this bike has it all. Get compliments at every red street light, and burn everyone as soon as it turns green. I won't buy another bike that Suzuki doesn't make. That won't be for a while....cuz I fully intend on running this bike until it won't ride anymore. A dream come true.
- Darryl, Frederick, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-16 2006 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is so far and away the best performing motorcycle I have ever owned. I have been riding for 44+ years and owned 19 sportbikes since 1978. Nothing is even close. Nothing phases this machine. The motor is perfectly responsive, as is the gearbox & clutch. It handles better and steers lighter than my previous '04 GSXR600. The riding position is the most comfortable sportbike I have ridden. I could easily sport tour on this thing without changing a thing. It is so easy to ride under any circumstances. In traffic, it remains completely docile and tractable. No matter where or how you ride, it never loses it's composure. But when you use that final 1/8th turn of the throttle, you better have a very clear cut understanding of where you are headed. Definitely a split personality with manic tendancies when you pull out all stops and let her rip!
- flickmeister, Wesley Chapel, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-15 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been though all the bikes R6, 600RR, R1, CBR 954, and CBR 1000RR, all 2003-2005. But this is unreal. I ride Palmar Mountain in San Diego and this blows anything out of the way. You feel like a pro on this bike. It reads your mind in every corner. Power? Insane power with great balance so the front end doesn't come flying off the road. The power switch doesn't really work that great, and after 100 miles your butt is a little sore but this a race bike what do you expect? Throw it from corner to corner and gun it, you will catch anyone in front of you quick. Duc's, Honda, Kawy's or anything else will just get in your way. You want crazy? This is crazy. Mine is Orange and black, so if you see me behind you, please move aside because the K7 is going to pass you!!
- Eric J, Escondido, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-02 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best liter bike out period. If anyone says anything bad to you about this bike they are lying. This year 2007 the best bike goes to Suzuki. Power is strong, so strong it will have several bike lengths over the competition. Suzuki has always had the notch about having the most horsepower. This bike handles, is nimble, and everything is great about this bike. R1 can't touch this especially when Yamaha still has not fixed the throttle lag. Honda comes close but is missing a few rpms up top to keep up with this bad boy. And Kawi is also close but loosing ground fast. It's not as smooth. With all the standard features and new to industry features the Suzuki GSXR1000 is the liter bike to get in 2007. Last year it was the CBR1000. This year the mighty Zuk. Yamaha needs to finish the job and lower their prices. Kawi needs new colors and some designs. I like everything about this bike except the front head light. 2 Vertical small round lights like what the Ducatis have would have been better than this diamond head.
- CC Baron, ft. Myers, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-23 2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden on every imaginable off-road and dual sport bike, ATV, etc for 7 years and I always loved the Suzuki durability. After no longer having easy access to dirt riding, I decided to go for a superbike to see how super it really is. Let me tell you this thing is no joke, and every ounce of super. Bike will paw at the sky and scream at redline all day with ease, begging for more. Handles EXACTLY like the little Honda 600 I tried riding a while ago in turns, possibly slightly better. Watch for cops, and cover your rear brake when you get on the throttle hard with this liter bike. Other than that this machine will read your mind, making piloting effortless and confidence inspiring. *My highest recommendations for anyone looking for a true superbike!*
- Nate, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: