Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki GSX-R1000 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

159 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Marc Varga

Freehold, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2012-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's the best sportbike ever made. A few modifications made it the fastest bike on the road - even now in 2012! It's extremely comfortable, also!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A_BOOGIE

jacksonville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-05-30

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Although it's down on power next to the BMW and the ZX10, she will turn with the best of them. Get rid of the bulky exhaust and it's one of the best looking bikes around.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Viars

Waldorf, Maryland

Reviewed on 2010-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
WOW....its all that and a bag of chips. It has good power, handles well and has great looks. I just needed some bolt-on accessories.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Colin

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Best bike I ever owned and I would definitely buy again. I have been driving it almost year round. I put it away for about two months this winter. This is my third bike in my possession and also my favorite. I have driven other bikes owned by friends and nothing so far is as nice as the gsxr.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Winchester

Travelers Rest, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2010-02-02

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
There is no doubt, when it comes to Street Rockets, The GSX-R Series is Top Dog! All riders favor the bike that they ride, but when it comes to a balance of handling, weight, speed and just raw power, the GSX-R is it. I just bought a 600, and I know it's not a 1000 but if you are looking to buy a bike, it would be a wise decision to do your research. If you buy a Gixxer, you won't regret it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicholas Lindner

Virginia beach, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-12-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My first motorcycle. Very forgiving on the streets as in tire slides. Very responsive stock suspension! Very smooth and lots of fun in the twisties! Requires a rider with much respect for the bike and much discipline. Wouldn't trade for any other bike...but would for Porche 9-11. Nuff said!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay

clinton, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my very first bike every. I have never ridden before nor have I ever ridden on the back of one. My friend talked me into buying this bike. I was scared of it at first because everyone told you have a lot of power and it is dangerous. I LOVE MY BIKE SHE IS THE BEST. She handles very well it's all about throttle control. She never came up on me the only thing is she is kind of tall I think I may need to have her lowered but she is wonderful. I feel safe when I am riding her I put her to the test because everyone wanted to tease me needless to say I left them far far far behind lol.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Iceman

Caledonia, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The GSXR is the most outstanding bike ever made. It has the power, agility, performance, and good looks unmatched by none. It's in a class all it's own. Every time I get on it and ride-it puts a smile on my face. I'm 42 and it's like being a kid in a candy store. I've owned all styles, makes, and models. This bike is flat out the best there is.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Greenleaf

Epping, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2009-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is simply an amazing machine. She is quick and accurate, yet comfortable for a 200-300 mile day. It is responsive and tight around corners, meanwhile she is busting through 100 mph before the on-ramp becomes a highway. This is a must buy for the experienced rider. The only caution is if you are using this to commute as well as leisure, choose your tires carefully!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

matthew rolando

warren, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki GSX-R1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a monster. It is amazingly fast and nimble and the weight of the 1000 holds the front wheel down pretty well when nailing the throttle. It is very comfortable with two people. The looks are unbeatable. It is a much better design and looks package than other brands and it is faster. I would not recommend this for a novice, but if you want to go fast this is the bike for you. I can't wait to put many more miles on this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 16
  • 1 - 10 of 159 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: