Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

245 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

My first bike and love it.

tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2014-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I absolutely love the GSZ-R. It's comfortable, quick and gets lots of attention. I definitely suggest it to anyone looking for a bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Bimson

Westminster, Colorado

Reviewed on 2014-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my bike about a year ago and I absolutely love it! The speed on this 600 is unlike any other bike I've ever seen! I find a reason to ride my bike no matter what and it has pretty much taken over my life. I couldn't say enough good things about how well my baby handles and rides. I've done everything from 12 hour/day rides with BMW adventure riders to racing the canyons with other sport bikes. This bike has been one of the best things if not the best thing that has happened to me in my life.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Castle Rock, Colorado

Reviewed on 2012-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden all of the sport bikes and this one stands out. The GSX-R is by far the most fun, most versatile and most comfortable of them all. I love the ability to adjust the foot pegs to cater to my style. The intake makes you grin all the more with its growl when you twist the grip. I also appreciate the fact that my headlight gives me great visibility at night; integrated turn signals, priceless.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill K.

Cincinnait, Ohio

Reviewed on 2012-04-10

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just put the first 500 miles on my GSX-R600 and I've enjoyed every one of them. I upgraded from a Ninja 250, which was a great starter bike, but it doesn't even compare to this. I'm looking forward to getting the first service done, so I can finish braking in the engine and see what this beast can really do.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Len D

Atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2012-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After two months and 2500 miles, the 2011 GSX-R600 has proven to be a good everyday ride averaging 50 mpg. (mostly freeway). It is stable in moderate rainfall, wind protection is good and the brakes work great. I'm not sure if the slipper clutch has ever needed to do its job. Previous bikes didn't have adjustable suspensions, so I'm still learning to tune the ride for the local conditions and my riding style. As delivered, the ride was acceptable. This bike is definitely more than I'll ever need, and it makes the daily commute more enjoyable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KEVIN

MASTIC, New York

Reviewed on 2011-12-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike two years ago and it's great. These are the upgrades I have done: Vortex rear sets, CRG levers, Bazzaz Tre, RK XSO 520 chain, Vortex rear sprocket, JT front sprocket, Puig double bubble, black wind screen spikes, Gixxer boys fender eliminator and K&N race filter. I also did Vortex spools, Driven skull grips, race rails, Lethal Threat tank pad, Suzuki carbon triple tree cover, Suzuki carbon cluster cover, Hotbodies MGP slip on, exhaust wrap, HyperPro steering damper and set valve removed. I also did a Suzuki gel seat, R1 throttle tube, BikeMaster bar ends, OMR performance mid pipe, Bazzaz ZFI, Ballistic battery 0.85 lbs., Hotbodies block off mirrors, carbon fiber chainguard, carbon fiber fairing stay bracket, Yoshimura chain adjusters, Pingal oil cap, Competition Werkes rear pegs, Vortex gas cap and Roland Sands Ronin real wheel.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joey

Salisbury, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-03-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike will do what ever you need it to do. The bike is fast and has a quick response time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Texas2Real

Sahuarita, Arizona

Reviewed on 2010-10-21

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a slightly used 2006. It's a great bike for a great price. It has good power from 6K on up. If you are a new rider, this is perfect for you as it is very tame under that. You will be able to troll around below that range easily for a while until you get a good understanding of the bike! The good thing is that you will still have good acceleration, well compared to cars that is! Other than that, life is pretty fun after 6K. Coming from Kawasaki I can say that Suzuki is worth all the hype as it is a very capable machine. I can see why they sell/win as much as they do! Will I buy another Suzuki - yes. Have fun and be safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jarett Pokorny

Pittsburgh (STEEL CITY!!), Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought an all-black one with chromed-out rims and fender eliminator. The steering damper which no other bike has is a great add on. I get a ton of compliments wherever I go. It is very fast, especially with the upgrades that I put on. I don't recomend this bike for beginners.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jason c.

montague, California

Reviewed on 2010-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my gixxer 600 in the summer of '07. Stock is ok but upgrades turn this into a whole different machine. I am about to turn 10,000 miles and still love it. I get compliments all the time on my bike. Suzuki is the way to go when it comes to motorcycles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 25
  • 1 - 10 of 245 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: