Suzuki GSX-R600 Motorcycles Reviews (245)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki GSX-R600 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki GSX-R600 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-05-04 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love the GSZ-R. It's comfortable, quick and gets lots of attention. I definitely suggest it to anyone looking for a bike.
- My first bike and love it., tampa, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-05 2003 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike about a year ago and I absolutely love it! The speed on this 600 is unlike any other bike I've ever seen! I find a reason to ride my bike no matter what and it has pretty much taken over my life. I couldn't say enough good things about how well my baby handles and rides. I've done everything from 12 hour/day rides with BMW adventure riders to racing the canyons with other sport bikes. This bike has been one of the best things if not the best thing that has happened to me in my life.
- Chris Bimson, Westminster, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-10-25 2012 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden all of the sport bikes and this one stands out. The GSX-R is by far the most fun, most versatile and most comfortable of them all. I love the ability to adjust the foot pegs to cater to my style. The intake makes you grin all the more with its growl when you twist the grip. I also appreciate the fact that my headlight gives me great visibility at night; integrated turn signals, priceless.
- Jason, Castle Rock, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-10 2011 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just put the first 500 miles on my GSX-R600 and I've enjoyed every one of them. I upgraded from a Ninja 250, which was a great starter bike, but it doesn't even compare to this. I'm looking forward to getting the first service done, so I can finish braking in the engine and see what this beast can really do.
- Bill K., Cincinnait, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-03 2011 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After two months and 2500 miles, the 2011 GSX-R600 has proven to be a good everyday ride averaging 50 mpg. (mostly freeway). It is stable in moderate rainfall, wind protection is good and the brakes work great. I'm not sure if the slipper clutch has ever needed to do its job. Previous bikes didn't have adjustable suspensions, so I'm still learning to tune the ride for the local conditions and my riding style. As delivered, the ride was acceptable. This bike is definitely more than I'll ever need, and it makes the daily commute more enjoyable.
- Len D, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-12-09 2009 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike two years ago and it's great. These are the upgrades I have done: Vortex rear sets, CRG levers, Bazzaz Tre, RK XSO 520 chain, Vortex rear sprocket, JT front sprocket, Puig double bubble, black wind screen spikes, Gixxer boys fender eliminator and K&N race filter. I also did Vortex spools, Driven skull grips, race rails, Lethal Threat tank pad, Suzuki carbon triple tree cover, Suzuki carbon cluster cover, Hotbodies MGP slip on, exhaust wrap, HyperPro steering damper and set valve removed. I also did a Suzuki gel seat, R1 throttle tube, BikeMaster bar ends, OMR performance mid pipe, Bazzaz ZFI, Ballistic battery 0.85 lbs., Hotbodies block off mirrors, carbon fiber chainguard, carbon fiber fairing stay bracket, Yoshimura chain adjusters, Pingal oil cap, Competition Werkes rear pegs, Vortex gas cap and Roland Sands Ronin real wheel.
- KEVIN, MASTIC, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-08 2009 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike will do what ever you need it to do. The bike is fast and has a quick response time.
- Joey, Salisbury, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-21 2006 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a slightly used 2006. It's a great bike for a great price. It has good power from 6K on up. If you are a new rider, this is perfect for you as it is very tame under that. You will be able to troll around below that range easily for a while until you get a good understanding of the bike! The good thing is that you will still have good acceleration, well compared to cars that is! Other than that, life is pretty fun after 6K. Coming from Kawasaki I can say that Suzuki is worth all the hype as it is a very capable machine. I can see why they sell/win as much as they do! Will I buy another Suzuki - yes. Have fun and be safe.
- Texas2Real, Sahuarita, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-09-09 2009 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought an all-black one with chromed-out rims and fender eliminator. The steering damper which no other bike has is a great add on. I get a ton of compliments wherever I go. It is very fast, especially with the upgrades that I put on. I don't recomend this bike for beginners.
- Jarett Pokorny, Pittsburgh (STEEL CITY!!), Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-06 2007 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my gixxer 600 in the summer of '07. Stock is ok but upgrades turn this into a whole different machine. I am about to turn 10,000 miles and still love it. I get compliments all the time on my bike. Suzuki is the way to go when it comes to motorcycles.
- jason c., montague, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-12-05 2009 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased this bike this past week and I must say it is awesome!!!! The quick throttle response is perfect and the seat is a great height.
- Mike, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-11 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a different company 500 to this elite Suzuki 600. The transition to this bike was easy. I did not use the mode selector except to understand its use. This bike has all its weight displaced so that it does not feel heavy. This bike is an eye catcher. Would suggest this bike to anyone new or old. Have Fun!!!
- Amazing Bike, Fernandina Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-11 2006 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding dirt for a number of years I decided to go to street and this was the best choice in my mind. The power band is shockingly smooth and seems to be quite condusive for noob riders. But make no mistake once you crank that puppy, it wants to fly! This bike is def worth the money and I would say it's tailored to all skill levels as long as you respect it. As far as comfort goes - It's a sport bike, I obviously didn't buy it for that, but it's not bad. The feel of the seat is my only complaint.
- SuzFan, Federal Way, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-07-16 2006 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Um yea, got this bike last summer and have a blast every single time I ride it. Enough power to have some fun on and can also be mellow...everyone should get this bike.
- me, little chute, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-27 2007 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There is no question that people who write reviews, favor the bike they ride. In fact, most people who have written reviews of this bike have never ridden anything else. I have ridden a 2006 Honda CBR 600rr, and I now own a 2007 GSX-R600 and love it. It is slightly faster (especially off the line) runs smooth, looks great, sounds great, and turns heads for sure. If you are on the fence between these two bikes, I say go with the GSX-R600.
- Derek J De Franco, Edwardsville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-12 2009 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I HAVE BEEN WANTING ONE FOR A LONG TIME NOW AND I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE!
- Valerie Popadiuc, albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-08 2006 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you're looking into buying a sportbike, I would highly reccommend a Gixxer 600. A gixxer in general is a great bike but the 600 series is an all around amazing motorcycle. It has a serious power band after 7k RPMs but also has a low key side to it for just cruising thru town. The twistys don't even phase the 600. It's light weight, tight handling, and sport suspension will allow you to corner with very minimal effort. Overall, I think the Gixxer the most comfortable, reliable, and fun 600 series made and would highly recommend one to any new or experienced rider looking to get a new bike.
- Jeremy Murphy, Riverside, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-28 2006 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike used after decided to upgrade from a 2007 ninja 650R & I couldn't be more pleased. This is an amazing bike that has tons of power. Plus it looks great, I have in white & silver. Did have to lower it due to the fact I am short but it still handles well. I ride it every change I can even commute to work on it.
- GSXR LADY, FISHKILL, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-27 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All I know is if you have never ridden a GSX r600 get ready to hold on to your boot straps! This bike is some much fun and extremely comfortable to ride. My soon to be husband has now started looking for a bike.
- Zuki Girl, Tallahassee, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-26 2007 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is my first one, but I can already say I'm hooked. I love everything about it. I live in the mountains a I have lots of curvy roads all around me. The bike handles awesome and every time I ride it feels like I don't want to stop. I did lots of reserch before I bought gsxr and now after a month I know that I made an excellent choice. Suzuki is the BEST!
- daniel, aspen, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-31 2009 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently just purchased this bike and I am more then impressed. I previously owned a 2005 600 from a different manufacturer and loved it, but I have to tell you, not as much as I love this. I just went riding for around 5.5 hours and it's very comfortable. The bike is very light and easy to maneuver. When you want the bike to get up and go, it doesn't hesitate to perform. The only thing I have a bit of an issue with is the engine noise at around 6k rpm. It is a little annoying, not sure if it's because it's a brand new motor or not but I never remember my old bike sounding that way. Time will tell I suppose. I bought this in white/white and absolutely love it. I got two thumbs-up today from a Corvette driver and a brand new STi owner. I highly recommend this bike for first buyers or old riders.
- Pincus, Furlong, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-25 2006 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my very first bike. I learned to ride on a '97 GSX-R 750. I surfed the web a lot trying to determine which bike I wanted to go with. I looked at all the different reviews. Almost went with another brand. However, due to what I heard about the other brand's customer service, I decided to go with the GSXR. I am COMPLETELY satisfied and glad that I did. My bike has gotten nothing but looks and praise from everyone. It handles like a dream; the powerband is awesome and can beat up all day long on the old 750 I learned on. I bought the bike with 9000 miles on and I've already put 500 miles on it in less than a month. Comfort-wise, it can be somewhat aggressive, but not as aggressive as some. I've noticed that if I rest my arms on my knees when tucked, it takes the pressure off my wrists and I could ride like that for hours. The power is really strong. It actually scared me when I was getting used to it. It pulls like a bull on steroids. It's very easy to get out of sticky situations or get around cars with just a twist of the throttle - even if you're just cruising in 6th gear. The color really makes it stand out - especially the fastest color - blue/white. The blue wheels really set it apart from the rest. I've been at bike shops and everyone wants to know about my bike. If I had to do it all again, I'd get another Gixxer. I'm sold on Suzuki. They make a great product - both for the track and the street.
- IV, Birmingham, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-03-04 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a different brand of 250 for 3 months as my first bike. Then I got tired of it and bought this one. The transition from 250cc to 600cc was effortless thanks to the mode-selector on the GSX-R600. Although this bike is heavier than my previous one, in my opinion (bike-weight was particularly important for me), the weight distribution is better and it is easy to ride. I would definitely recommend this bike to beginners and veterans alike.
- Newbie, Laurel

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-10 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife purchased me this bike as a Christmas present. I have wanted a GSX-R for a long time and now I am glad that I have one. I was a little nervous since this is my first bike, but it is very easy to ride, especially with the mode selector (which I only used for 2 days). It is a great bike, looks great and rides great. I would recommend it to all!
- Will , Woodbridge, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-01-18 2007 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike back in the summer of 2007 for the sole reason that it was the shortest sport bike made that could accommodate my lack of height. I couldn't be happier with it, especially since it's my first sport bike. For a rocket, it's quite comfortable and I don't find myself tiring on longer trips. It has so much power for being so small and light and handles beautifully. Even though it's been lowered, I don't notice any difference in handling. I have no issues at all throwing it around corners and I always get a nice, snappy response. Did I mention it turns heads? Overall, I am thrilled. Suzuki, you hit one out of the park here.
- Kristen, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: