Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

129 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

docyim

toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2012-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I've had this for four years now. It has excellent power and handling. It turns on a dime, leans easily. The only negative is long rides but it's not a tourer. I did 900 km. one day and wrist, back and derrier were numb. I did have trouble with ISC-V and replaced it. I check gixxer forums for issues with the ISC, regulator/rectifier and rough idle. It's apparently an issue with '07 and '08. Overall, I am happy with this baby.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

marcus wood

evesham, Manchester, Great Britain (UK)

Reviewed on 2012-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's the best bike you can buy, with its mental power and pinpoint handling. It's easy to ride with no drama even at high speeds. If you've got the minerals, you can beat any other vehicle on the road. This is a pure racer on the road with a top speed of 190 mph. with a long enough street. It's very light weight and is easy to throw about. The brakes are brilliant and the engine just loves to rev!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

owner

norfolk, Virginia

Reviewed on 2011-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great first bike. But after a few months you will want to make upgrades for more power. It handles great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louie

Ortley Beach, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2011-07-25

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have bought various types of vehicles over the years from dirt bikes, quads, waverunners motorcycles and cars and this experience with the dealership I bought my Suzuki from was probably the most painless. They gave me the best price I could find, the process was a breeze from start to finish. There was no run around and no hidden surprises. I love the bike and would strongly recommend this establishment to anyone in the market for any type of vehicles they carry!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MIKE TOBACK

JERICHO, New York

Reviewed on 2011-04-23

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The new GSXR 750 is an amazing machine, a gift from the heavens. I should have bought a bike like this years ago. I would not buy a bike from any other dealer. All the guys at this dealership were very honest and helpful from sales to parts. Yes you need to wear a helmet. So here is the 411. Get your GSXR 750 and start enjoying your summer. You only live once.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Evons

Chester Springs, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden all classes of motorcycles from the 600 to the 1300. I have ridden all in between as well. For the value, agility, power, speed and style, it all came down to one motorcycle for me, the GSX-R750, and I have not changed my mind one bit in the three years I've owned it. My only flaw I saw was the servo butterfly and the welded cats.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Chesapeake, Virginia

Reviewed on 2010-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
So here's the deal. I purchased this little rocket in March of 2010. It's bike number 25 (I think) in a long line of mostly sport bikes, including (but not limited to Kaw Ninjas, Ducati, Yamaha R6, CBRs, etc., etc.) I've wanted one for a long time. They hold a unique and legendary place in the constellation of high performance repli-racers for good reason. It's really hard to beat the all-around goodness of nice grunt, superlative handling and light weight. Just like it's talked about in the story of the Three Bears - "This one's just right!." Being that it's my third Suzuki, reliability was never in question. You gotta take a sledge hammer to this bike (when it's not looking) before anything will go wrong with it. I love the white and silver paint scheme on this bike, but the others are good, too. I did have to adjust my riding style a little bit to get used to differences like how quickly it turns into a corner, similar to my R6, but sufficiently different. Overall the suspension is really excellent and infinitely adjustable, so important in a performance bike. There is a lot more grunt when powering out of corners than my R6 had, too. But all bikes are different enough that you have to re-learn to become one with the machine. One last thing that really makes me love it when compared to other sport bikes. I ride just about everyday. There's much more commuting than real pleasure carving, and it just about has to have the most comfortable ergonomics of any of the super sport machines out there. I went on a four-day tour from Virginia Beach to Deals Gap NC (rode the Dragon finally, lot's of fun), then came back up the entire length of the Blue Ridge parkway and back to Chesapeake. I was pretty darn comfortable the whole trip. Yeah, I can honestly endorse the goodness of the GSX-R 750.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Walter

Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2010-02-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a fantastic bike that is powerful and quick. The riding position is sufficient to spend a little time in the saddle without your rear end going to sleep. It slows significantly when you add a passenger, but single riding it is second to none.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

its59er

Irving, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a new rider. This is my first bike and I don't care to try another. It is everything I wanted and more. Usually when you purchase a new item, you'll find things (normally as time goes on) you will need to replace/upgrade. I was told by several that a 600, I would too slow and I would out grow it very quickly. My cousin owns a R1, which in my opinion is too much for my first ride. My cousin speaks very highly of Gixxers, so I was fortunate to run across a great deal. Anyway, I am extremely pleased... The only thing I would like to change will be the stock muffler exhaust. Only when fully throttle can I be heard. I am gonna change it soon!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

anonymous

Morris Plains, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2009-02-21

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
There are not too many bikes in the 750 class and this is about the only choice available. This is a bike with plenty of horsepower, reasonably sane ergos for a sportbike, a decent price, and lower insurance costs than a liter bike. The GSXR 750 is easy to ride, fast and comfortable to live with. Handling is quick without being twitchy. Six months after purchasing it, I am very satisfied with my new ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 129 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: