Suzuki GSX-R750 Motorcycles Reviews (129)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki GSX-R750 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki GSX-R750 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-06-11 2008 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this for four years now. It has excellent power and handling. It turns on a dime, leans easily. The only negative is long rides but it's not a tourer. I did 900 km. one day and wrist, back and derrier were numb. I did have trouble with ISC-V and replaced it. I check gixxer forums for issues with the ISC, regulator/rectifier and rough idle. It's apparently an issue with '07 and '08. Overall, I am happy with this baby.
- docyim, toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-24 2003 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's the best bike you can buy, with its mental power and pinpoint handling. It's easy to ride with no drama even at high speeds. If you've got the minerals, you can beat any other vehicle on the road. This is a pure racer on the road with a top speed of 190 mph. with a long enough street. It's very light weight and is easy to throw about. The brakes are brilliant and the engine just loves to rev!!!!!
- marcus wood, evesham, Manchester, Great Britain (UK)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-04 2011 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a great first bike. But after a few months you will want to make upgrades for more power. It handles great.
- owner, norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-25 2011 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have bought various types of vehicles over the years from dirt bikes, quads, waverunners motorcycles and cars and this experience with the dealership I bought my Suzuki from was probably the most painless. They gave me the best price I could find, the process was a breeze from start to finish. There was no run around and no hidden surprises. I love the bike and would strongly recommend this establishment to anyone in the market for any type of vehicles they carry!!
- Louie, Ortley Beach, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-04-23 2011 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The new GSXR 750 is an amazing machine, a gift from the heavens. I should have bought a bike like this years ago. I would not buy a bike from any other dealer. All the guys at this dealership were very honest and helpful from sales to parts. Yes you need to wear a helmet. So here is the 411. Get your GSXR 750 and start enjoying your summer. You only live once.
- MIKE TOBACK, JERICHO, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-02-22 2008 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have ridden all classes of motorcycles from the 600 to the 1300. I have ridden all in between as well. For the value, agility, power, speed and style, it all came down to one motorcycle for me, the GSX-R750, and I have not changed my mind one bit in the three years I've owned it. My only flaw I saw was the servo butterfly and the welded cats.
- Chris Evons, Chester Springs, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-22 2009 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So here's the deal. I purchased this little rocket in March of 2010. It's bike number 25 (I think) in a long line of mostly sport bikes, including (but not limited to Kaw Ninjas, Ducati, Yamaha R6, CBRs, etc., etc.) I've wanted one for a long time. They hold a unique and legendary place in the constellation of high performance repli-racers for good reason. It's really hard to beat the all-around goodness of nice grunt, superlative handling and light weight. Just like it's talked about in the story of the Three Bears - "This one's just right!." Being that it's my third Suzuki, reliability was never in question. You gotta take a sledge hammer to this bike (when it's not looking) before anything will go wrong with it. I love the white and silver paint scheme on this bike, but the others are good, too. I did have to adjust my riding style a little bit to get used to differences like how quickly it turns into a corner, similar to my R6, but sufficiently different. Overall the suspension is really excellent and infinitely adjustable, so important in a performance bike. There is a lot more grunt when powering out of corners than my R6 had, too. But all bikes are different enough that you have to re-learn to become one with the machine. One last thing that really makes me love it when compared to other sport bikes. I ride just about everyday. There's much more commuting than real pleasure carving, and it just about has to have the most comfortable ergonomics of any of the super sport machines out there. I went on a four-day tour from Virginia Beach to Deals Gap NC (rode the Dragon finally, lot's of fun), then came back up the entire length of the Blue Ridge parkway and back to Chesapeake. I was pretty darn comfortable the whole trip. Yeah, I can honestly endorse the goodness of the GSX-R 750.
- Bob, Chesapeake, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-05 2008 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a fantastic bike that is powerful and quick. The riding position is sufficient to spend a little time in the saddle without your rear end going to sleep. It slows significantly when you add a passenger, but single riding it is second to none.
- Walter, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-18 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a new rider. This is my first bike and I don't care to try another. It is everything I wanted and more. Usually when you purchase a new item, you'll find things (normally as time goes on) you will need to replace/upgrade. I was told by several that a 600, I would too slow and I would out grow it very quickly. My cousin owns a R1, which in my opinion is too much for my first ride. My cousin speaks very highly of Gixxers, so I was fortunate to run across a great deal. Anyway, I am extremely pleased... The only thing I would like to change will be the stock muffler exhaust. Only when fully throttle can I be heard. I am gonna change it soon!
- its59er, Irving, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-02-21 2008 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
There are not too many bikes in the 750 class and this is about the only choice available. This is a bike with plenty of horsepower, reasonably sane ergos for a sportbike, a decent price, and lower insurance costs than a liter bike. The GSXR 750 is easy to ride, fast and comfortable to live with. Handling is quick without being twitchy. Six months after purchasing it, I am very satisfied with my new ride.
- anonymous, Morris Plains, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-29 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had previously owned a '02 ZX7R. I loved the bike but needed to sell it (wife made me do it). I got a good deal on a leftover '07 GSXR 750 about a year later. It is absolutely an amazing bike. It is perfectly balanced with an almost perfect power-to-weight ratio with the rider on it. It handles (as far as I can tell) as easily as the 600 but with a bit snappier throttle, so be extremely careful when down low in a turn. You'll be pushing that rear tire out from under you before you can realize, ha ha. It is a great, great bike. A step up from beginners for sure! Wear your safety gear everyone and good luck!
- Steve White, Minot, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-30 2008 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is UN-REAL! The handling, power, ergonomics, you name it, this bike has it all! I traded in my ZX-6R for the GSX-R750 five days ago and in just the short time I have had the bike I can honestly say, there is no other bike for me. It is perfect in every aspect. I have ridden a ZX-6, GSX-R 1000 and 600, R6, and even a FJR 1300, the GSX-R 750 is more agile than the 600's and feels almost as strong as the 1000 yet I was just as comfortable on it as I was on the FJR. This bike rocks!!!! Well done Suzuki!!!!!
- HookemLC, White House, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-06-07 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a very agile bike. It is great for splitting lanes here in CA and for canyon riding especially in the Palomar Mountain and Malibu areas. It was lowered with Soupy's lowering link. This is a keeper.
- Bert S., Oceanside, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-21 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best of both worlds. It's as smooth as a 600 but when you get on it, it seems to pull like 1000. If you're a beginner like I was when I got my first 750 (1998), it seemed to a be a little much. The new 750 is very easy to learn on and has enough power to keep up with the 1000 if you know how to ride. I sold two Gixxer 1000s and purchased the new 750 after riding it. The 750 will allow you to shift gears in town and rip some serious ass when it's needed! I couldn't get out of second gear around town. The lower frame allows shorter riders to keep both feet firmly on the ground when stopping (I had a little probelm with this on the older 1000's (2002)) even with suspension work and I'm 5'11. I'm much more comfortable with a lower bike and the 750 kept my feet firmly on the ground at stops.
- PAUL CULTON, LAS VEGAS , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-09 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had many bikes and this one is the best of both worlds. I put 136 miles on it the first day I rode it and was not tired when I got home. I just ran out of time and had to go home! My last bike was a 2002 Ducati 748S which I loved but it was too heavy, under powered, steered too slow, and cost to much to keep up! I started riding only on the track because the bike would beat you up on the street after 20 minutes! The GSXR750 does everything my Duc would do that I liked but better and feels like a Cadillac on the street in comparison with 30 more horses! I can't wait until this Saturday I am going for 200 in the canyons! Really like this bike folks. The only complaint is yup the mirrors suck but if that it no big deal, I can live with it!
- MDK, Fremont, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-19 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Finally, got my '07 blue/black Gixxer 750, boy, this bike rocks. It's the perfect bike for my height compared to other brands. So far I like the performance, keeping low until the break in period is over. THEN watch out LADIES! GIXXER is coming to you. Anyway it is a great bike to begin with and it is a greater bike to end with. Everything else is what you see is what you get. GO, GIXXER'S RIDERS!!! BUT PLEASE RIDE SAFELY AND RESPONSIBLY, ENJOY THE RIDE...
- NDV, San Diego, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-15 2006 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
WoW, what can I say that hasn't been said? This is my second road bike and it blows my mind, it's very nimble and the power is just awesome! It's not a very friendly 2 seater, and it has a tendency to overheat a bit in dense traffic. A word of advice, THIS IS NOT A GOOD 1st BIKE! Do the smart thing, get something that you won't feel too bad if you fall with it. I had a Katana 600 as a first bike for 15000 Km, then tried a YZF 600 for 2000 Km, then bought my Gixxer. I think that my riding evolution makes me appreciate this bike even more. It takes a lot of maturity to keep this bike within the speed limit.
- Sasquashpane, Montreal, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-13 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Who needs a liter bike? The new GSXR750 is the perfect power to weight ratio performance machine. You'll never need more power. Suspension is superb, engine is superb, looks of it will make you drool. Fantastic bike, can't wait to get it broken in.
- JW, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-04 2006 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has tons of power, can handle with the best of them, and is comfortable up to about an hour straight ride. It is my third bike and by far the all around best. I have yet to find a bike that could hang with mine (most of the liter bike guys can't keep their front wheels down). A Two Bros exhaust sounds great and looks great. Overall, the styling of the bike makes it stick out in a crowd! A perfect bike in my mind! Tons of FUN!!
- Marcus Carter, Culpeper, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-19 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike. I rated the comfort a 5 if you are the rider. If you are the passanger, it's not so comfortable (but that's any sportbike).
- Heather , Stuart, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-29 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased the 2007 model. This bike is great. It has the power I need to pull away from traffic and find my comfort zone. I also have the maneuverabilty I need to fight those busy rush hours. I just got back from VA. BEACH for Memorial Day and the ride was great. The only real complaint I have is comfort of the seat but a little customizing should fix that.
- AKNIGHT, TEMPLE HILLS, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-07 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is by far the best bike I have ever ridden, I have had 2 Yamaha YZF-R1s and this bike will smoke them in staights (up to about 110) and in the corners. It would make a great beginner bike with even though having such a big power package it is still very smooth, or it would make and great bike for an expert with the best power/handling ratio I have ever seen. I have ridden everything from Yamahas to Ducatis and this is by far my favorite bike yet.
- Aaron Baker, Somerset, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-03 2007 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great. This is my first bike but have ridden others. It has the best balance of performance and quality that I have seen. The 750 handles great and is FAST!!! Always a plus! don't even look any further, if you do you're going to miss out.
- bryant, raleigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-31 2006 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had the 05 750 and I must say that the 06 blows doors off the 05. If the 05 had doors, that is. This is one of the best all around performing motorcycles that I have ever owned. Also when you lay it down it slides with ease. The only upgrades you really need for this bike is an exhaust system and new tires. Other than that the bike is awesome out of the box.
- Jake, Kirkland, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-26 2004 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have only had this bike for a week, but in my experience and from everything I know of Gixxer 750's, it is definitely the best bike on the road. The magazines and other articles are all true. It is the perfect combination of stability, power, handling and overall comfort. It is a bike that gives you everything you could ever ask for in a motorcycle. I haven't done anything to it yet and it came stock with over 16,600 miles already on it and it is awesome! I love this bike!!!! It is still early in the year, though, so I have a lot of riding to do.
- sdm750, Springfield, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: