Suzuki GSX650F Motorcycles Reviews (19)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki GSX650F Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki GSX650F Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2014-04-14 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I installed a small gel pag from eBay, $24, under the seat cover material - as instructed, and after a 61-mile ride, I had butt burn that took a week to heal. I moved the gel pad to under the seat foam - against the seat pan and tightened the seat cover and restapled in place. This action compressed the foam and made the seat harder which is what I need for my bony butt. After a 132-mile ride, I was fine the next day. I just found a nice bike to restore so I advertised my bike for sale since my wife doesn't want two bikes in the garage.
- Mike Smith, Warner Robins, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-26 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up this gem as a leftover model from 2008 in 2012 for 5k. All in all the bike is probably one of the best if not the best all-around bikes you can get. I've outridden Goldwings and Harleys on this thing with no problems and for being just a 650 it hauls my fat self around fast and nimble. Other than a few issues concerning the fuel system, one of which was already fixed by ASK(fuel gauge wasn't working due to sitting in old gas) and the gas tank not venting (will be contacting them tomorrow), I have zero complaints with the bike. Other than that, it can possibly roll off of the kickstand (tried twice with me but caught it both times) and the lack of aftermarket parts for it.
- William, columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-08 2009 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It looks like a Gixxer, but rides like a standard; very torquey and smooth from low in the RPM's all the way to the top. It's probably the most under-rated bike I've ever ridden, and easily the smoothest. It's a great bike.
- arkrider, Mablevale, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-07-04 2009 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've logged over 37,000 miles on this bike in 2.6 years. I ride it daily to work and on the weekends for enjoyment. Trips of over 200 miles on Saturday and Sunday are common. It's fast and quick when needed but will eat up the miles when you need to. I've made a few mods, *Handlebar Rises 1"* and Bandit seat so I can raise the seat height an additional inch. It's good on gas, about 45 miles a gallon, if I keep the speed under 80. I love this bike. I've owned Honda's, and Yamaha's and this is the most fun I've have in years. I've been riding over 45 years.
- Larry von, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-01-27 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at many bikes over a period of about 6 months (GSX650F, GS500F, Ninja 650R, FZ6R and several others,) but this one had the best price and was by far the most comfortable. For taller riders, this is your choice. It has plenty of power, weighs a bit more than it's competitor 650's, but it's not noticed. In fact, I think it feels lighter than the Ninja 650R. It's an excellent bike, I'm very pleased. Be safe.
- S. River, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-31 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is truly a comfortable ride. I have riden sport bikes for some time and am truly pleased with this one. One can ride upright or flip the back pegs down and lay down on the tank. You are not stuck leaning over the whole time. Easy to shift and smooth. I have riden non stop from SC to southern FL (yes stopping for gas) and was comfortable. Riding through the TN mountains was fun with this bike. If you want the best of both worlds at a great price this is it!
- David, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-03-09 2009 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had to give this bike 5 stars because of the price to value ratio. I bought this bike intending on moving up to a GSX-R very quickly, needless to say 2 years later I am still enjoying the 650F and really don't want to get rid of it. I commute to work on it 45 miles and it is very comfortable and I enjoy taking it on longer rides on the weekends. I can't think of anything to complain about with this bike for the price you pay and the insurance is very affordable. Great bike!
- JB, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-01-23 2009 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had five bikes from 650 to 1200 cc, including sport bikes and cruisers. I just bought a GSX650F because it has the features I most wanted: fuel injection, strong low-to-midrange torque, hydraulic clutch, 6-speeds, digital dash with shift indicator, weight down low (i.e. not top heavy), smooth operation, low maintenance, close to 50 mpg, good stock tires, favorable insurance rates, and a little more weight for solid highway riding. The riding position isn't quite ideal, but it's still much better than most sportbikes, and is correctable with the right accessories. Everything about this bike is smoooth - power delivery, clutch operation, suspension, and mirrors (no vibration). It's a much underrated bike - you'll love it!
- Anonymous, Aurora, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-08 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far I am in love with this bike. A lot of power and performance. It looks nice!! Great comfort when driving long trips.
- Ozzie Vilomar, Marietta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-03 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike after being out of the saddle for about 15 years. I was a little nervous about taking it out for a spin, but once I did, wow, it handled perfectly. This bike is so easy to manoeuver that you don't notice its weight. BTW, the add'l weight is good if you plan on taking it on the highway. As well, it starts incredibly easy off the line and shifts effortlessly. If you're looking for something that has kick to it, but yet is easy to ride, look no further!
- Michael, Hillsborough, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-16 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am really impressed with this bike and it is the very first bike I have owned and will keep driving.
- Cody, Glencoe, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-09-04 2009 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had 20 different machines during my 62 years of age, but this bike is the jack of all trades. Go fast? Yes. 50MPG? Yes. Cruise all day long at any speed? Yes. Neat controls and digital read outs? Yes Yes Yes. If you're looking for an all around bike, this is it. Smooth cruise? yes yes yes. If you desire a litle bit of everything nice, give the GSX 650 F a ride.
- JS, Lake Placid, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-28 2009 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just started riding a year ago, learned on a 250 nighthawk. I test rode everything from aprillas to yamahas and this was by far the best value for its comfort/performance ratio. It's not the flashiest sport bike on the market but a couple of aftermarket mods gives it a unique and head turning look. I commute to school 35 miles each way and it's a blast every morning, rock steady on the highway doing 80-85. Only gets a little unstable after about 110. The stock exhaust is a joke but a quik DIY install of any number of aftermarket exhausts turns that problem into a sweet sounding head turner. For the price, this is an amazing deal. Buy this Bike.
- Pat Sullivan, Franklin, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-27 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike in June of 2008 in Florida. It was a no brainer. Even riding hard, I still pulled 40 mpg which helped a lot with gas at 3.90 a gal. Great feel. I rode from Fort Pierce to Lake Worth daily (weather permitting) which is about 60 miles one way. No lack of power, even at 75 miles an hour still have plenty of throttle to play with.
- phil cowan, baldwin, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-12 2009 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I absolutely love this bike. I have always ridden Hondas. I have owned an 82 CB400E, 84 Gold Wing, an 88 Nighthawk, and a 94 CB1000. This 2008 GSX650F is my first Suzuki. I am sooo impressed with the way it starts, sounds, rides, everything. It is plenty of motorcycle. I was a bit nervous about going down to a 650cc, but with its light overall weight, fuel injection, and low center of gravity, this bike kicks butt!!! I put 7500 miles on it in my first year. Mostly commuting, but I also went on a 1200 mile, three day ride last summer. It was as comfortable to ride for 8 hours as it is for 20 minutes. It has a great sport tourer feel. I would recommend it to anyone. It isn't just a starter bike. It is a fun all arounder. Buy one!
- Doug Bradley, Lincoln, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-12 2009 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my new bike for about 10 days. I commute to Hattiesburg from Biloxi daily; around 170 miles round trip. I have found the bike to be smooth, fast and comfortable. All of which are required for my satisfaction with a machine. The motorcycle design has features normally found only on high end Euro and Japanese Sport Tourers. Multiple trip meters, adjustable instrument lighting (a first for me in over twenty Street Bikes I have owned), 4-way headlight adjustment, flash to pass, adjustable shift light, etc. Suspension adjustments have proven easy and the bike is set up nicely after minimal tinkering. The initial oil change and required fairing removal went smoothly and furthered my impression of a well thought out design with the bike and rider coming first, a true rarity in a motorcycle of this price. I will be adding the optional center stand very soon. I have seen and ridden a great many motorcycles in my work and pleasure. My Suzuki GSXF650 takes its place among the best. It is what a motorcycle should be - fast, economical, easy to use and own and most of all, FUN!
- Stu Bogue, Biloxi, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-07-30 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have never been on a motorcycle before, and my friend got a new bike and it spiked my interest. Plus with fuel prices, I figured why not. My bike is getting around 50mpg, and my diesel truck was 13mpg. So it was a no brainer. The bike has great power and is about 100 pounds heavier than the GSX-R750. But don't let that scare you. It handles light. This is the ultimate beginner bike! I never dreamed I would like riding a motorcycle this much! I may decide to get a GSX-R750 in the future, but until I get more miles under my belt, this is plenty fast enough. This bike tops out around 140mph, which is not a superbike, but it gets to 140 in a HURRY! I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone who is just starting out or someone who is looking for a fun bike!
- J Buckley, Long Beach, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-06-08 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
All in all it is an excellent bike with plenty of power across all rpms. It is very comfortable, although I will probably install different handlebar grips. I think they're a little too thin, as my hands go numb on longer trips. I have owned many bikes over the last 30 years, and for the money this is the best one yet. For the last 10 years I have ridden V-Twin cruisers. After riding this, I will never go back to one of them again. I'd forgotten how much fun an in-line 4 cylinder bike is.
- Stuart Grimes, Sarasota, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-22 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am very pleased with this bike; it has been 15 years since I had a motorcycle. My heart was on a SV1000S but I didn't like the way the bike felt. I was at the dealer and sat on this bike and fell in love. Fuel injection gives the bike good smooth power, it has great brakes and is very well balanced. I felt like I never took a break from riding. It is a superb bike.
- Kavis, Lawton, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: