Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki GSX650F reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Smith

Warner Robins, Georgia

Reviewed on 2014-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I installed a small gel pag from eBay, $24, under the seat cover material - as instructed, and after a 61-mile ride, I had butt burn that took a week to heal. I moved the gel pad to under the seat foam - against the seat pan and tightened the seat cover and restapled in place. This action compressed the foam and made the seat harder which is what I need for my bony butt. After a 132-mile ride, I was fine the next day. I just found a nice bike to restore so I advertised my bike for sale since my wife doesn't want two bikes in the garage.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William

columbus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2012-04-26

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked up this gem as a leftover model from 2008 in 2012 for 5k. All in all the bike is probably one of the best if not the best all-around bikes you can get. I've outridden Goldwings and Harleys on this thing with no problems and for being just a 650 it hauls my fat self around fast and nimble. Other than a few issues concerning the fuel system, one of which was already fixed by ASK(fuel gauge wasn't working due to sitting in old gas) and the gas tank not venting (will be contacting them tomorrow), I have zero complaints with the bike. Other than that, it can possibly roll off of the kickstand (tried twice with me but caught it both times) and the lack of aftermarket parts for it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

arkrider

Mablevale, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2011-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It looks like a Gixxer, but rides like a standard; very torquey and smooth from low in the RPM's all the way to the top. It's probably the most under-rated bike I've ever ridden, and easily the smoothest. It's a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry von

Columbia, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've logged over 37,000 miles on this bike in 2.6 years. I ride it daily to work and on the weekends for enjoyment. Trips of over 200 miles on Saturday and Sunday are common. It's fast and quick when needed but will eat up the miles when you need to. I've made a few mods, *Handlebar Rises 1"* and Bandit seat so I can raise the seat height an additional inch. It's good on gas, about 45 miles a gallon, if I keep the speed under 80. I love this bike. I've owned Honda's, and Yamaha's and this is the most fun I've have in years. I've been riding over 45 years.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S. River

Florida

Reviewed on 2011-01-27

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I looked at many bikes over a period of about 6 months (GSX650F, GS500F, Ninja 650R, FZ6R and several others,) but this one had the best price and was by far the most comfortable. For taller riders, this is your choice. It has plenty of power, weighs a bit more than it's competitor 650's, but it's not noticed. In fact, I think it feels lighter than the Ninja 650R. It's an excellent bike, I'm very pleased. Be safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Columbia, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2010-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is truly a comfortable ride. I have riden sport bikes for some time and am truly pleased with this one. One can ride upright or flip the back pegs down and lay down on the tank. You are not stuck leaning over the whole time. Easy to shift and smooth. I have riden non stop from SC to southern FL (yes stopping for gas) and was comfortable. Riding through the TN mountains was fun with this bike. If you want the best of both worlds at a great price this is it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JB

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2010-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had to give this bike 5 stars because of the price to value ratio. I bought this bike intending on moving up to a GSX-R very quickly, needless to say 2 years later I am still enjoying the 650F and really don't want to get rid of it. I commute to work on it 45 miles and it is very comfortable and I enjoy taking it on longer rides on the weekends. I can't think of anything to complain about with this bike for the price you pay and the insurance is very affordable. Great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Aurora, Colorado

Reviewed on 2010-01-23

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had five bikes from 650 to 1200 cc, including sport bikes and cruisers. I just bought a GSX650F because it has the features I most wanted: fuel injection, strong low-to-midrange torque, hydraulic clutch, 6-speeds, digital dash with shift indicator, weight down low (i.e. not top heavy), smooth operation, low maintenance, close to 50 mpg, good stock tires, favorable insurance rates, and a little more weight for solid highway riding. The riding position isn't quite ideal, but it's still much better than most sportbikes, and is correctable with the right accessories. Everything about this bike is smoooth - power delivery, clutch operation, suspension, and mirrors (no vibration). It's a much underrated bike - you'll love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ozzie Vilomar

Marietta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2009-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
So far I am in love with this bike. A lot of power and performance. It looks nice!! Great comfort when driving long trips.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Hillsborough, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-10-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike after being out of the saddle for about 15 years. I was a little nervous about taking it out for a spin, but once I did, wow, it handled perfectly. This bike is so easy to manoeuver that you don't notice its weight. BTW, the add'l weight is good if you plan on taking it on the highway. As well, it starts incredibly easy off the line and shifts effortlessly. If you're looking for something that has kick to it, but yet is easy to ride, look no further!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: