Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki GSX750F Katana reviews

4.3
Write a review
Reliability
4.3
Overall quality
4.3
Performance
4.2
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tyler Kehm

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2004-02-14

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Suzuki GSX750F Katana

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike for a little over 1/2 a year now. I bought it in Iowa and drove it all the way to Albuquerque in 2 days (long story). The trip was a little over 1000 miles. After all that riding I didn't have any pain at all. It is so comfortable. I've had it to about 150mph on the speedometer. Handling is a little off, due to the small rear tire (150). If you get on it too hard leaving a turn with cold tires it WILL FISH TAIL, and the hook up into a wheelie. Wheelies are easy with a fast shift into 2nd or a little clutch. Motor is noisy, as with all Katanas of this generation. This bike will hang with my friends GSXR600 (1998). Great bike for large riders. Has tons of torque, not peaky.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne

San Antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Suzuki GSX750F Katana

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Of all the sport bikes Ive owned in the past 15 years my new found GSX is far and away the most fun bike I've ridden. Public roadways are no place for racing so why spend so much time and energy building a rocket that kills your back and wrists after just an hour of riding? there is absolutely no need for going 160 on city streets. Period. I bought a 98 GSX in black with Yoshi rs-3 pipe, stage 1 jets, D&D chain, clear brake and turn signal lenses, fender eliminator, brand new Dunlop sportmax tires, and a host of other aftermarket goodies for a mere $3,000. This bike turns more heads than a screwdriver. Its a real poser. I get compliments everywhere I go. Not to mention that I can ride this bike all day and just keep wanting more. A truly awesome bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Mammenga

USA

Reviewed on 2001-06-01

Motorcycle reviewed1992 Suzuki GSX750F Katana

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Just bought the bike from a friend this year (but sold it to my brother upon purchase of 01 929!). This bike does have good power for an oil cooled 4. My Kat's performance was woke up with addition of Yosh race pipe (very loud - but cool sound), jet and needle kit, timing advance, and K&N. This bike will run low 11s on the strip. I was also pleased with the looks (mine is blue and grey), it is an "older" rocket but still looks right next to the newer bikes of today. Gets great mileage too. After having the carbs gone thru, new plugs, and the valves adjusted have been getting close to 50 mpg at interstate speeds. Only problems we have experienced was some minor electrical problems with lighting and clutch-starter safety switch - quickly solved by reconnecting disconnects underneath the tank (probably related to multiple removals of fairing for tune-up). One other gripe is the difficulty of the removal of the fairing (single piece unit). Other than that really happy with the bike especially for price I picked it up for. This will be a great summer!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PPLOO

USA

Reviewed on 2001-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Suzuki GSX750F Katana

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
o doubt this is a very cool, aerodynamic bike. Even the first design was 12 year ago from now (1989), the look is pretty much updated and doesn't look old at all. With a bit of modification, you can get yourself a very unique bike without trading in your car. Performance is good, at least I don't think most of the people can use up it's full power (max output at 6000-8000 RPM). It's good enough for day in day out occasionally aggressive driving. And you won't lose a street with the big boys. Down side is this bike is kinda rough riding. Idling is rough and the ride is not as smooth (may be it's old). But definitely a good bike to have and still more fun to drive than most of the bike. Since I have this bike, my one year old cruiser is sitting in the garage crying for attention.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard(hollywood)Wright

Columbus, Ohio, USA

Reviewed on 2000-11-03

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Suzuki GSX750F Katana

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I purchased my 98, Katana in March '99; I've put 8700 miles on it so far, and loved every minute of it. It's a great bike. It was a bit slow for me but I took care that. So for you daring speed demons that like me could not afford a true supersport or the insurance, this is what you do. First the pipe, go with a Yoshy or a D and D pipe. Stage One jet kit is food for thought. don't pipe without jetting. Now, sprockets, go down to a 14 in the front, up to a 47 in the rear. This will you excellent low end power and some mid, but, it will also take just a little from the top speedo, will limit it to about 110mph to 120mph.but how often do you go this fast anyway? don't answer that!! I don't wanna know. Ha ha ha ... Anyway when you change the sprocket you will also need a new chain, I suggest a sealed o-ring. Add a set of new Avon Azzaro steal belted radials and your set up for street racing, now you have a sleeper on your hands. Now don't kill yourself or take unnecessary chances, just have fun and surprise those GSXR 750's with your newfound power. After today I will no longer own one, I traded it for a cruiser, I'm 37 years old with a new born son, so I guess it time to slow down hu? So shadow 750 ace deluxe, it is from now on. Have fun and be careful.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hanri

Chicago, IL

Reviewed on 2000-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed1994 Suzuki GSX750F Katana

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have had this bike for a few years now, I love it. All I do is change the oil every year. The only complaint is that you can not ride it for more than two hours straight, it is not comfortable.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

North Van, British Columbia, CANADA

Reviewed on 2000-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Suzuki GSX750F Katana

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The katana 750 is my ninth machine. First one to be purchased brand new .The mileage now is over 12,000 miles and I am loving every minute! The bike is very user friendly, no surprises, and no complaints. It's fast, fun, comfy and reliable! <br /> Love it.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Dilport

Brecksville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2000-06-21

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Suzuki GSX750F Katana

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned a 98 Suzuki 750 Katana over the past two years. My Katana is my third street legal bike I have owned (550 GPZ, and 750GPZ Turbo), and this bike is a great sport ride. The bike has been 100% reliable. Fun to ride all day long, and doesn't wear you out like a true crotch rocket. The bike is great!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve (australia)

Wollongong, Australia

Reviewed on 2000-06-06

Motorcycle reviewed1992 Suzuki GSX750F Katana

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I purchased my black/purple 92, with about 6,000 km, managed to put another 6,000km on the clock in next 2 yr. This bike handles very well in standard form and the engine provides smooth effortless response, will easily take you over the 200-km mark. No real maintenance problems and reasonable on fuel and tyres. Negatives, fuel tank little small, seat a bit uncomfortable after a couple of hours. Found this bike deceptive in appearance and manner and with right rider can easily keep up with most competition in a scratch. Overall good value and fun.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Adkisson

Portland, Oregon

Reviewed on 2000-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed1998 Suzuki GSX750F Katana

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned a black Katana for almost 2 years now. It has been a wonderful, reliable, fun and fast sport-tourer. If you can get a low mileage '98 I would recommend it. This bike looks best in black, not psyco-blue or moopy maroon. Also the 2000 uses a sticker as the name plate for the Katana emblem, not a chromed piece. Looks way tacky. Look at what bike Pridmore is using when Cycle World reviewed his class.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: