Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki GZ250 Standard reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Standard

Reviews

61 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jay Allen

Whittemore, Michigan

Reviewed on 2011-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
When first purchased I thought the engine was too noisy and I still do. But I like the fact the bike is well thought out and simple. The valve adjustment is a snap. I like inserting the key to remove the seat, and large well for tools, papers, and such, under same. The battery placement is easy and simple to get at, take out and replace in winter. The engine is a little underpowered compared to my old Honda Rebel, but the fuel economy is better. I love the large fuel tank. The best mileage so far is 82.2 mpg. The worst is 65.3 mpg in the fall with high winds. Would I recommend one to a friend? Yes. Have I owned many larger motorcycles? Yes. The last was a V-Star 650. Big machines are all about hype. Want a fun machine? Want to enjoy the back roads of America? Take a trial ride on a 250. You'll love it! They are not Harley Davidsons, and they are not supposed to be. Always remember: It isn't how much you spend, it's how much you save.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

taxman

Glenfield, New York

Reviewed on 2012-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
My wife is the primary rider of this bike, but I'm doing the review for her. The GZ250 is a great starter bike for beginners. My wife loves the bike because it's the same bike that she learned on at the MSF course. It's easy electric starting, simple to operate and it's easy to ride. I've taken it for a ride and was very pleased. It's a little small for me which is why I ride a Honda dual-sport, but for her it's perfect. You won't set the world on fire with its acceleration, but it gets 82 mpg. and it tops out around 72-73 mph.---more than enough for a beginner. I've never owned a Suzuki, but everyone says that the quality is very high. We're very happy with the bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janice Pinsent

Mississauga, Ontario

Reviewed on 2010-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got my Suzuki Marauder GZ250cc at the end of season 2009 and I had never ridden before. I am so pleased with it. It's perfect... really comfortable and handles well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray T.

Dayton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this as a previous year leftover at the start of 2006. The ride on this bike is outstanding! If you are willing to wind it up a little bit the accelleration is really more than adequate. At the end of a 200 mile trip the gas mileage was about 81 mpg. The factory seat is very good and does not seem to tire after a long ride. I have owned 5 bikes in my life and this is probably the nicest one of the whole lot. It will cruise at 65 mph all day long.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Dubuque, Iowa

Reviewed on 2006-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2003 GZ250 about a month ago with 3400 miles on it. I have been riding it every chance I get since then. I comute to work 25 miles each way, so it has greatly helped my pocket book with its 70 mile to the gallon performance. I have had no problems riding along the 4 lane HiWay at 70+ miles per hour with a top speed somewhere around 80. It has been a joy to own, and I have no intention of getting rid of it any time soon.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernie

Fayetteville, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-06-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought mine on ebay for $1800. It had less than 100 miles on it. I had not ridden since I was a kid (37 now and retired military). Told my wife I wanted to ride and knew I needed to start out small. This is a great starter bike to learn or relearn on. No complaints and everyone thought it was a much bigger bike. I have an '06 Harley Super Glide being delivered in October, once I leave Afghanistan. I will always look back at my time on the 250 and be thankful for gaining experience on it before going larger.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Dubuque, Iowa

Reviewed on 2006-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchanced a 2003 GZ250, and I abosluetly love the bike. I was very suprised when I got it, just because I got it to ride around town, and was amazed when I found out that It can actually pull my 220 lbs body up to about 70 on the Highway with out sounding like it is going to explode. The comfort is a bit poor for the seat, but so is any stock bike seat. But other than that, I am in love with the bike. I bought it for just in town, and for my wife to learn on this fall after she takes her MFS course, but I have found my self riding it much more than I ride my larger bike. The only reason I rate it 4 stars in performance is because it is a bit slow at getting up to H-way speeds, but it will do it. This is an amazing little single that is going to be in my garage for a long time. I am actually considering getting the next up model for my self with the 40 cc single cylinder when I am forced to give this one to by better half this fall. Forget my Kawasaki 500 LTD, I am a suzuki guy from now on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

david rossi

providence, Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2006-05-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Having had all makes and sizes of bikes all my life and have ridden for the past 30 years, I just bought this bike as a left over yesterday. I must say it looks like a Sportster, handles like a dream, and really moves. Although I have not winded it out so I can break it in properly, it is quick and quiet. I paid less than the 06, with no style changes. Even with me and my fianc´┐Ż on it, it moves, and did not lag once on the highway even in the strong New England winds. I cruised along at seventy in fifth gear with no problem. I was not happy with the final delivery phase of the dealer though. It was only washed and not waxed, which left many watermarks on the black metallic paint. Also on my way home, the right hand mirror loosened up and I could not find any size socket to tighten it. When I called the dealer, they said I would have to bring it in because it was kind of a tricky way to tighten it. Overall, I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants looks, economy, speed, and reliability.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rrhill

Douglasville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-10-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike when gas prices hit $2.50. I went in to get a scooter and sat on this bike, I actually fit better on the GZ250. I have been riding it short trips to work & around town, and it handles well without losing too much power up hills. I didn't have any control issues even on 2 lane roads with wind bursts from semi's going in the opposite direction! I recommend this bike for smaller riders or beginners looking to get a nice bike that has the right amount of power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Grace

Stockton, California

Reviewed on 2005-10-01

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GZ250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The GZ250 is my first bike ever and I can't say enough. I looked at both the Virago and Rebel - they both had a cramped feeling. The looks of the GZ are of a bigger bike, and the riding position is very comfortable. It is easy to learn and improve your skills on a bike that is not intimidating. It has plenty of zip to get off the line in traffic, and keeps up really well as needed. I ride about 30 miles a day to work and the gas mileage is great at 65+ mpg. I will probably move up to a bigger bike next year, but the GZ250 is the best choice I could've made to learn on. Love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 61 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: