Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Limited Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Limited Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Limited Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-10-19 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A truly great bike. Loads of power everywhere. Handles well. Stops well. Very smooth and comfortable. Ride it fast or ride it slow, it works!
- HRJR, Plantsville, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-09 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Not only does the fastest bike in the world thrill the rider it thrills everyone who comes near it. The acceleration and torque is unbelievable. What an adrenaline rush. I can't wait to take it on a week long ride. You will definitely not be disappointed in owning or riding a Hayabusa.
- Bill, Bellevue, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-18 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ride - Smooth, easy shifting, shifts positive throttle control very smooth, power comes on smoothly no chain lash or vibrations during cruising speed. Adequate wind protection. Power - Plenty and some to spare, you get a lot of respect riding this bike. People are not as quick to cut you off. But this bike does get a lot of attention. People yelling at you to get your attention to ask dumb questions. Handling - takes the twisties pretty good not as cumbersome as some would think with the size and weight of bike. But not a kneedragging going through cones type of bike. This bike is a nice ride. It's old but still great by any means. This bike 9 years ago must have been a futuristic phenom. It's still great today. You will not be disappointed with this bike. Gripes - Handle bars are too close in but you get used to it. Would have been better if angled out more.
- BigBusa, Endor, Prince Edward Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-14 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Limited Edition is all white. Nice color. So for looks this thing is a head turner. Now performance, this thing will move but move fast and smooth before you know it you're doing 140mph. It gets smoother the faster you go. Comfort way better than most sport bikes because this is a sport tourer. Issues none really, the only thing I didn't like is having to remove the rear hand bar in order to put the bubble on. Why couldn't they just cut the bubble so it would fit with the grab rail? It already has a cut in it for the helmet cable. And the seat, it's comfy but flat so when you punch it there is no padding to keep you firm in place. And the handle bars are too bent in like a beach bike. What is this trend to have the bars like a beach bike? It's not comfortable that's for sure. Wrist should be straight not bent for best comfort and control. Other than that this thing rocks. Like the hazard lights on it, why don't all bikes have this? And it's too quiet. For a 1300, it should have some growl to it. I don't get how the epa or whoever sets these standards only so aftermarket companies can form and make money by selling their cans which are louder and still emit less than stock emmisions. So why don't the oems wise up and just make them with a little more noise?
- Hans Gready, Los Angeles, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-14 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2nd Busa had a 40th Copper one as well sold that one due to comfort level. Bought this one did the Helibars and the Tobin seat much more comfortable ride. This thing is so smooth and powerful sold my 2007 HD Fatboy to move back to a performance machine.
- Joe G, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-05 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my 2000 busa now for over 3 years and I am just turning 66 years young!! Yes, I bought it used and it had a full Yoshi 4 in one plus a power commmander on it, pretty much stock otherwise!! I have changed the oil every 2k mi and new filter every 4 k mi. The bike has never as much as hick-upped. I do a tune up at my independent bike shop every 15 K mi. I recommend to every experienced rider!
- Eddy Pevenage, Santa Cruz, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-12 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my 5th motorcycle. Yes, it's my favorite so far. When I saw the pearl white in person, I knew this was the one for me. Performance from this machine is delivered up any way you choose. It just doesn't care. Careful with its ultra stable chassis, you be seeing triple digits on the speedo with no sense of any wrong doing. It's just amazing that you can own one of the most advanced, aerodynamic machines with a cult like following, and rock solid reliability record. Not to mention it's in the Guiness Book of world records. Yes, the new ZX-14 is a viable option. Just doesn't have the track record or support. Not to mention it was only a tenth faster than the 9yr old Busa in the quarter mile, as seen on Discovery channel, both piloted by pro riders.
- mark, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-10 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Totally awesome motorcycle. I had reservations about the Hayabusa thinking it may be uncomfortable as I have been riding a Honda ST1300 for the last two years. However, I fell in love with the pearl white color and took the plunge. I've owned 7 motorcycles over the last 5 years, everything from cruisers, sport, and sport touring and by far, the Hayabusa is perfect for me. I wish I would have bought one of these five years ago. It's extremely comfortable, the power is incredible, and it's silky smooth. It glides through the air effortlessly, and is the most aerodynamic motorcycle on the market to date for the last 9 years, hence the science channel's designation as a modern wonder of the world. Nothing compares to this bike, it's just fun to ride and although powerful, very controllable.
- kcosby, Lexington, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-31 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been on the Busa now for 3 weeks and I still shake when I dismount. This bike is the real deal! Great power! I reccomend this bike very highly.
- Andrew Fahrner, Cookeville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: