Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles Reviews (105)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2012-12-14 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a great bike the Gen 1 2007 Sanoma Red is. My accessories include Hayabusa Logo Fairing protection and screen protection. I had a Gen 2 but like the Gen 1 better.
- J Scoones, Dunedin, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-07 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third Hayabusa, which really says so much about this bike. Its speed is well documented, but the Hayabusa is so much more than a missile. It's comfortable enough to tour Europe, nimble enough to keep with 1L pocket rockets, but with a presence matched by no other similar machine. This really is as near to the complete motorcycle that is possible to own. Sure, if you want to tour Africa buy a BMW, if you are after a track day, yep, a ZX10 is a better bet. But how often are you REALLY doing those things?? For 'every day' use, NOTHING beats this bike. As tame or as wild as you want it to be, the Hayabusa truly is a bike for all seasons and reasons. Try one!!!!
- Julian, Leicester, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-25 2002 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Where to begin; I put 72,000mi on my Hayabusa. If I didn't love it, I would of sold it long before. It was as reliable as a hammer. The only issues that I had were: the clutch slave cylinder kept leaking, I replaced the seal twice, and the whole unit once. The clutch lever sensor switch went out once(this tells the bike that the clutch is pulled in, so it will allow the bike to start). Second gear started slipping, an issue that I may have caused when I put in an aftermarket clutch that didn't fit right(I pulled it for a stock replacement), a lot of busas have lost second gear, but I think that is has a lot to do with how you treat the bike. There is a lot of torque getting slammed through that tranny, I can imagine that lack of smooth clutch work, combined with a heavy throttle hand will thrash second gear pretty good. Anyway, not a bad record of reliability in 72k of riding. I rode it almost daily, from long distance touring to twisty back roads; all in comfort and pleasure. The forks need heavier springs, and a revalve is a good idea. Otherwise, the bike is absolutely outstanding in its ability to do everything well. As a daily rider, I couldn't ask for more. After you get used to riding a busa, every other motorcycle feels like there is something wrong with it.
- the grinch, santa cruz, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-11 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you're looking for a bike that you'll never get tired of, look no further. No other sportbike has a cult following and the massive selection of aftermarket performance parts like a Hayabusa. With some upgrades the Busa can be a canyon carver, or a show winner, or a drag bike. The bike has no limits!
- George F, Fall River, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-25 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok. I have to honestly say that this bike stock would have had more than enough power for me, but adding the Power Commander, and Brocks Alien Exhaust was an amazing option. I reccomend the exhaust very highly. Even with a 300mm tire on the back, this bike handles GREAT, and with a TWIST OF THE WRIST you will be flying. Amazing response, amazing power. Longest ride I have been on before stopping is 150 mile. I felt fine afterwards. Very nice ride. I would reccomend a fat tired busa to anyone. This bike will still take corners, and even at my size it will blow away any other stock bike.
- Brent Retherford, Rock Island, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-02-18 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a beast. It has the best performance of any that I have ridden. I rode it out all the way to Virginia Beach from Ohio and it is super comfortable. The most powerful bike ever. And still handles excellent in the twists.
- ed massey, portage, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-19 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I will be 40 in February. This bike is all that it's cracked up to be. There is nothing like it. It is THE most comfortable riding machine of its kind. I ride it everyday. Everyday. Just be careful.
- Dan, Phoenix, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-28 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am by no means a professional rider. I have been riding motorcycles since the age of 8. I have been ridng street bikes since the age of 14. I have either owned or operated most major manufacturers of motorcycles. This past year, I sold a 1999 Ducati ST2 (70,000 miles), 2000 BMW R1100RT (23,000 miles), and a 2002 Honda CBR 954 (12,000 miles). For the past two years, I have been attempting to find a motorcycle which embodied the betters attributes of these styles of bikes. I enjoy riding through the canyons at every oportunity. I also enjoy the longer rides as well (usually 2500-3500 miles). I have had several people recommend the Hayabusa to me but in my mind I saw a big motorcycle that would be too heavy in turns. I test rode the Honda ST1300 and found it was great on the open road but wasn't enough sport for tight canyons. I felt I was stuck buying a sport bike and modifying it to a sport touring bike or vice versa. I rode the BMW K1200S and K1200R and loved the experience. Additionally, I liked the Ducati Multistrada. I went in to Ducati four times with cash and friends to buy the bike but couldn't get the sales people to help me. BMW was a great bike and at least the sales people wanted to sell a bike. However they didn't impress me that thy wanted my business based on the low trade in value for my bike. I went by a local dealer and stopped in by chance. They treated me fairly and 30 minutes later, I owned a 2007 Black Hayabusa without a test ride. Generally, I can tell in the first 100 miles if I like a bike. The Hayabusa seems to fit me as a taller rider. I feel the position is better than my Ducati yet not as mundane as my BMW. The seats are comfortable. I am six months post op on full knee restructive surgery yet the foot position places my knees at a good angle. I replaced the factory windscreen with Puig smoked double bubble. I bought a throttle rocker for longer rides but every thing else is stock. The Hayabusa is smooth. In town, I average 42 mpg. I was worried it would be a pig in the canyons. I was wrong. The bike has this trust me stability in the turns. Transition from side to side is effortless and the full width of the 190 rear tire gets used. When it's time to go to work, this bike is without equal. Years ago, I rode a BMW K12. I was impressed how stable the bike was at triple digit speeds. The Hayabusa is amazing in this same respect. As indicated, the bike is so smooth and stable it doesn't feel like you're going that fast. On my GSRX 750 and CBR 954, you know when you're in the triple digits. With the Hayabusa, you have no clue. The Hayabusa seems to plain out like a jet ski boat. The bike becomes quiet at high speeds. The Battleaxe BT 055 haven't been a problem in the canyons. Lastly, the one aspect I truly enjoyed about the Ducati was the magnetic pull the bike had in the public. The Hayabusa shares that same animal magnetism. I used to get wow, it's a Ducati. Now I get wow, it's a Hayabusa. I never anticipated the familairity and appeal of this bike. I truly like this bike for all these and many more reasons.
- Dragonram7, SLC, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-26 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I HAVE WANTED A BUSA SINCE 1999 WHEN THEY FIRST CAME OUT. I HAVE HAD MANY OTHER SPORT BIKES AND RODE MANY OF MY FRIENDS BIKES. THERE IS NOTHING LIKE A BUSA. MY WIFE NEVER LIKE RIDING ON MY OTHER SPORT BIKE BECAUSE SHE WAS SO HIGH UP ON THE BACK SEAT. ON THE BUSA WE ARE LEVEL. MY 2007 BUSA IS A DREAM COME TRUE AND I WANT TO THANK SUZUKI FOR THAT. GREAT JOB. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
- ANTHONY KLEIN, MUSKEGO, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-12 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned and ridden lots of motorcycles for 42 years and my 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa (black) is the best bike I've owned. It handles excellent, is extremely reliable, has tons of power, and is comfortable compared to pure sport bikes. It is hard to maximize the power potential of this bike without getting into trouble. I gave it four stars for comfort because your wrists will fatigue on long rides but the Busa is not designed to be a touring bike. I added a double bubble windscreen because the standard windscreen allows too much wind to hit your chest and helmet. The double bubble makes a makes a big difference. The Busa does get a little vibration at about 4500 rpm and then it stops at about 5000 rpm but otherwise it's real smooth. Your have lots of torque throughout the power band. It is a great freeway bike (very stable) with lots of passing power. Even when it is windy on the freeway, you will not notice the wind on the Busa. The Busa is too big for around the town riding. Respect the power of the Busa or you will get into trouble. There are tons of after market products for this bike if you feel the need to modify the Busa. I have seen pictures of the new 2008 Suzuki Hayabusa but I'm not sure I would trade up for the new 2008 Busa at this time. The changes weren't that significant to me but the new power mode button is a nice feature. The only other bike I would consider is a Kawasaki ZX-14. Any bike I own must have fuel injection, six speeds, and liquid cooling.
- George, Dublin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-12 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is a great experience. Comming from a cruiser into the rocket bike was a change. But can't complain. It's a nice ride and comfortable considering I'm 5'6".
- love the busa, reading, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-05 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
That is the only thing I could come up with after riding my new 06 Busa. It is everything that you may or may not heard of. This is the most comfortable bike I have ever ridden at high speed. I am a Suzuki loyalist from age 16 now at 32 I am a Busa loyalist. Go get it and understand the meaning of Suzuki life.
- Dave, Vero Beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-11 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike to buy if you're going to get into drag racing. Sure, the k71000's are a little faster by a tenth or two, but they sure as hell don't mod as easily and launch as smooth. This bike is BAAAAAD.
- Garrett meyer, carl junction, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-09 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode a Buell X-1 for 6 years before this bike. Zero to 100 m.p.h., they run almost the same, after that I have never been on a bike that pulls like the Hayabusa. The longer wheelbase and weight help to keep the front tire on the ground, but above 8,000 r.p.m., things can get scary. My only gripe is the clip ons are too low for long distances. I rode from Ft.Worth to Bike Week this year, 2760 miles, cruised 80 to 100 and averaged 43m.p.g.; Not BAD! One of the best bikes ever made, though not a good pick for a beginner.
- jimmy griffin, breckenridge, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-01 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I read reviews of motorcycles on the internet since the bike I bought will be my first ever. I read on this site the articles for Busa's and deceide it was the best option. I had to say that EVERITHING said it about the Busa is absolutely true. I love to ride this bike, I ride it every day. The day I bought it I rode more than 460 miles from Citrus county to Miami. I bought it on March 17, 2007 and as for today I have run 2357 miles. It runs excellent in any condition (raining). I think I will own it for the rest of my life. I know I will own other motorcycles in the future, but try making a bike that handles, is comfortable, accelerates and has as much torque as this one - it will be very dificult task to reach. I found it extremely comfortable but I don't like the mirrors which I found as the only thing I dislike when I ride because I need to push my arms to the inside of my body in order to change lanes. I think another part Suzuki can improve is the addition of HID for their line since I have done it myself and found it extremely comfortable for night riding.
- Victor , Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-20 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 07 Busa on April 28th and it's AMAZING. I've been riding & racing for the past 20 years. I've owned a 1200R Ninja, a CBR1100 and a 1100 GSXR but the Busa is the most powerful bike that I've ever ridden! It has more than enough power even to move my 260 pound frame. Great accelleration, strong top end power and very comfortable. The only drawback is the insurance, IT'S OUTRAGEOUS but well worth it. Ride Hard and be safe!
- Melemack , Flint, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-02 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second Busa. I put 48,000 miles on my 2000 Red/Silver and loved every mile. My new Red/Red is just as outstanding. In 45 years of riding, this bike has put new life in motorcycling for me. I never had a mechanical break down and it always preformed well. The only thing I would change about this bike would be to put a 220 mph speedometer on it like the first one I had:) This bike is not for the faint of heart! I really like this BIKE. Thank you Suzuki. God Speed, Dave.
- Busa Dave, Minneapolis , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-19 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my 2006 Busa for a year. My first bike was a SV650S, and I loved that bike, but I was ready for something bigger. I didn't want the typical track bike like the 750, or 1000, all the folks I have talked to, told me the Busa was very comfortable. The ride is AMAZING, and has more power than you need. I agree that this is not a bike for a first time rider, buy a used bike and improve your skill. Then move up to the BUSA, YOU will not be disappointed!!!!
- Big E, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-17 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Besides the GSXR1000, by far the most incredible ride you will ever have. Scary fast when you need it to be and wonderfully smooth power. I have taken a ride on it to New Orleans and back and have been really all over for hours at a time. This bike is not for the inexperienced though, only if you have been riding for a while should you consider this bike. If not you could kill yourself because of sheer power. Never will I get rid of my baby---Thanks Suzuki!!!
- Michael Hennes, Cibolo, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-20 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned a number of road bikes in my 30 years of riding but this thing hauls. THIS BIKE is NOT for everyone. A good dose of respect helps you stay out of trouble. If you're looking for a well designed, dependable, good looking cruise missle you've found it!! If you stay out of the throttle, the mpg isn't too bad either.
- Dave Kraft, Rochester, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-03 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Currently own '02 Honda 919, a '06 GSXR1000 and the '06 Hayabusa. The Hayabusa is a GREAT all around bike. Good long distance freeway eater. Good twisties carver (not as good as the Gixxer, but hey...) and a good daily rider. Only thing the 'Busa lacks are a set good brakes, front and rear. Everything else is GREAT!
- Steve , Ramona , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-01 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding this beast for 8 months and he shows me something new every time. If you were to go to an amusment park, this would be the thrill of a life time, and be certain, the line is gonna be long. This is my 2nd bike and I don't care to discuss the other, let's just say this is one bad Busa.
- ken marshall, baton rouge, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-01 2002 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got my Busa only two days ago and haven't been able to get off of it. Even at a brisk 40 degrees (that's cold in California) it's pure enjoyment. I traded my 2003 Suzuki Intruder 1500 for this Hayabusa. It's a tremendous change in style, but worth it. Even the die-hard cruisers can respect this bike. Incredibly comfortable and outstandingly responsive. I have roughly 16 years experience and this is my fourth bike. Many have said this is not for beginners. I will say that the Hayabusa is not for the IMMATURE. If you want this bike simply because it will do 180 mph without a whimper, then look at something else. Throttle control is very important. She's rock steady at 20 mph and 120 mph. If you are inexperienced, immature, and like to show off...you will get hurt on this bike. The most important bit of advice I can offer to anyone contemplating a Hayabusa is respect it. Not only for the name and reputation, but the reputation of all the other Busa riders out there.
- Neil, Turlock, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-15 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've put 30,000 miles on my 2004 model. I commute every day and do the twisties whenever I can. I've done a fair bit of touring, too. Quite a bit of my riding has been two-up; the other half loves getting on the back. It'll go like a cut cat if you want. Or it'll meander lazily around town all day. Power delivery is linear, and it makes a fantastic amount of torque through the rev range. It'll pull cleanly from as low as 1,500 revs. The suspension is fully adjustable, and the chassis is nice and taught, which all make for a great, confidence-inspiring ride. It's a pussycat under 5,000 revs; get over that with a crisp twist of the wrist, and it's 'Jekyll and Hyde' personality reveals itself in an eye-ball flattening way. Rider comfort levels are good, and pillions are well catered for. Reliability? Absolutely no problems. The Busa is a bit like a Swiss Army knife on steroids: it does everything, and does lots incredibly well. I never get tired of riding the thing ... boredom doesn't fit into the equation. The perfect bike? Arguably, there's no such thing. There's always something to gripe about, regardless of how trivial. First up, the brakes aren't great. Upgrades needed here. On the standard set-up, you could be forgiven for thinking that your pads are knackered or your discs are glazed. Given the Busa's horsepower, torque and mass, the brake issue is a bit hard to excuse. Fit and finish are good, but they're not up to the standard of the likes of Honda. The Busa doesn't like really tight, twisty roads ... horses for courses, I guess. And it's probably not the greatest track-day weapon. But if you're a serious track-day type, you'd probably buy one of the Gixxers. Oh yeah, and then there's the screen: it hides the top of the instrument panel. Double bubble fixes that one. All in all, I wouldn't part with my near perfect Busa. Best bike I've ridden. My next bike? A new Busa, of course. Try one - you'll never become bored.
- rider, melbourne, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-09-11 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, first of all, I have to say this is it. You gotta love it! This bike will be around for years to come. It demands a great deal of respect but also gives back tenfold. The first trial began with an unexpected response of horsey-power that I haven't seen delivered on anything stock. If I had to sum it up, the "Busa" will go "Nuts" in a second with a slight twist of the wrist. Although powerful, she can be tamed and ridden like anything else. Just be patient and take the time to develop a relationship with her. It will come. This is one of those situations where you develop a feeling for this bike. After you do that, you'll become one with this bike and "everything else" becomes foreign. ------Enter the "BUSA"------
- Big John , Tulsaa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: