Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

105 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dragonram7

SLC, Utah

Reviewed on 2007-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am by no means a professional rider. I have been riding motorcycles since the age of 8. I have been ridng street bikes since the age of 14. I have either owned or operated most major manufacturers of motorcycles. This past year, I sold a 1999 Ducati ST2 (70,000 miles), 2000 BMW R1100RT (23,000 miles), and a 2002 Honda CBR 954 (12,000 miles). For the past two years, I have been attempting to find a motorcycle which embodied the betters attributes of these styles of bikes. I enjoy riding through the canyons at every oportunity. I also enjoy the longer rides as well (usually 2500-3500 miles). I have had several people recommend the Hayabusa to me but in my mind I saw a big motorcycle that would be too heavy in turns. I test rode the Honda ST1300 and found it was great on the open road but wasn't enough sport for tight canyons. I felt I was stuck buying a sport bike and modifying it to a sport touring bike or vice versa. I rode the BMW K1200S and K1200R and loved the experience. Additionally, I liked the Ducati Multistrada. I went in to Ducati four times with cash and friends to buy the bike but couldn't get the sales people to help me. BMW was a great bike and at least the sales people wanted to sell a bike. However they didn't impress me that thy wanted my business based on the low trade in value for my bike. I went by a local dealer and stopped in by chance. They treated me fairly and 30 minutes later, I owned a 2007 Black Hayabusa without a test ride. Generally, I can tell in the first 100 miles if I like a bike. The Hayabusa seems to fit me as a taller rider. I feel the position is better than my Ducati yet not as mundane as my BMW. The seats are comfortable. I am six months post op on full knee restructive surgery yet the foot position places my knees at a good angle. I replaced the factory windscreen with Puig smoked double bubble. I bought a throttle rocker for longer rides but every thing else is stock. The Hayabusa is smooth. In town, I average 42 mpg. I was worried it would be a pig in the canyons. I was wrong. The bike has this trust me stability in the turns. Transition from side to side is effortless and the full width of the 190 rear tire gets used. When it's time to go to work, this bike is without equal. Years ago, I rode a BMW K12. I was impressed how stable the bike was at triple digit speeds. The Hayabusa is amazing in this same respect. As indicated, the bike is so smooth and stable it doesn't feel like you're going that fast. On my GSRX 750 and CBR 954, you know when you're in the triple digits. With the Hayabusa, you have no clue. The Hayabusa seems to plain out like a jet ski boat. The bike becomes quiet at high speeds. The Battleaxe BT 055 haven't been a problem in the canyons. Lastly, the one aspect I truly enjoyed about the Ducati was the magnetic pull the bike had in the public. The Hayabusa shares that same animal magnetism. I used to get wow, it's a Ducati. Now I get wow, it's a Hayabusa. I never anticipated the familairity and appeal of this bike. I truly like this bike for all these and many more reasons.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J Scoones

Dunedin, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Reviewed on 2012-12-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a great bike the Gen 1 2007 Sanoma Red is. My accessories include Hayabusa Logo Fairing protection and screen protection. I had a Gen 2 but like the Gen 1 better.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julian

Leicester, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2012-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my third Hayabusa, which really says so much about this bike. Its speed is well documented, but the Hayabusa is so much more than a missile. It's comfortable enough to tour Europe, nimble enough to keep with 1L pocket rockets, but with a presence matched by no other similar machine. This really is as near to the complete motorcycle that is possible to own. Sure, if you want to tour Africa buy a BMW, if you are after a track day, yep, a ZX10 is a better bet. But how often are you REALLY doing those things?? For 'every day' use, NOTHING beats this bike. As tame or as wild as you want it to be, the Hayabusa truly is a bike for all seasons and reasons. Try one!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

the grinch

santa cruz, California

Reviewed on 2010-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Where to begin; I put 72,000mi on my Hayabusa. If I didn't love it, I would of sold it long before. It was as reliable as a hammer. The only issues that I had were: the clutch slave cylinder kept leaking, I replaced the seal twice, and the whole unit once. The clutch lever sensor switch went out once(this tells the bike that the clutch is pulled in, so it will allow the bike to start). Second gear started slipping, an issue that I may have caused when I put in an aftermarket clutch that didn't fit right(I pulled it for a stock replacement), a lot of busas have lost second gear, but I think that is has a lot to do with how you treat the bike. There is a lot of torque getting slammed through that tranny, I can imagine that lack of smooth clutch work, combined with a heavy throttle hand will thrash second gear pretty good. Anyway, not a bad record of reliability in 72k of riding. I rode it almost daily, from long distance touring to twisty back roads; all in comfort and pleasure. The forks need heavier springs, and a revalve is a good idea. Otherwise, the bike is absolutely outstanding in its ability to do everything well. As a daily rider, I couldn't ask for more. After you get used to riding a busa, every other motorcycle feels like there is something wrong with it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George F

Fall River, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2009-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you're looking for a bike that you'll never get tired of, look no further. No other sportbike has a cult following and the massive selection of aftermarket performance parts like a Hayabusa. With some upgrades the Busa can be a canyon carver, or a show winner, or a drag bike. The bike has no limits!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent Retherford

Rock Island, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ok. I have to honestly say that this bike stock would have had more than enough power for me, but adding the Power Commander, and Brocks Alien Exhaust was an amazing option. I reccomend the exhaust very highly. Even with a 300mm tire on the back, this bike handles GREAT, and with a TWIST OF THE WRIST you will be flying. Amazing response, amazing power. Longest ride I have been on before stopping is 150 mile. I felt fine afterwards. Very nice ride. I would reccomend a fat tired busa to anyone. This bike will still take corners, and even at my size it will blow away any other stock bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ed massey

portage, Ohio

Reviewed on 2008-02-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a beast. It has the best performance of any that I have ridden. I rode it out all the way to Virginia Beach from Ohio and it is super comfortable. The most powerful bike ever. And still handles excellent in the twists.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2008-01-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I will be 40 in February. This bike is all that it's cracked up to be. There is nothing like it. It is THE most comfortable riding machine of its kind. I ride it everyday. Everyday. Just be careful.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ANTHONY KLEIN

MUSKEGO, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I HAVE WANTED A BUSA SINCE 1999 WHEN THEY FIRST CAME OUT. I HAVE HAD MANY OTHER SPORT BIKES AND RODE MANY OF MY FRIENDS BIKES. THERE IS NOTHING LIKE A BUSA. MY WIFE NEVER LIKE RIDING ON MY OTHER SPORT BIKE BECAUSE SHE WAS SO HIGH UP ON THE BACK SEAT. ON THE BUSA WE ARE LEVEL. MY 2007 BUSA IS A DREAM COME TRUE AND I WANT TO THANK SUZUKI FOR THAT. GREAT JOB. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George

Dublin, California

Reviewed on 2007-07-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned and ridden lots of motorcycles for 42 years and my 2006 Suzuki Hayabusa (black) is the best bike I've owned. It handles excellent, is extremely reliable, has tons of power, and is comfortable compared to pure sport bikes. It is hard to maximize the power potential of this bike without getting into trouble. I gave it four stars for comfort because your wrists will fatigue on long rides but the Busa is not designed to be a touring bike. I added a double bubble windscreen because the standard windscreen allows too much wind to hit your chest and helmet. The double bubble makes a makes a big difference. The Busa does get a little vibration at about 4500 rpm and then it stops at about 5000 rpm but otherwise it's real smooth. Your have lots of torque throughout the power band. It is a great freeway bike (very stable) with lots of passing power. Even when it is windy on the freeway, you will not notice the wind on the Busa. The Busa is too big for around the town riding. Respect the power of the Busa or you will get into trouble. There are tons of after market products for this bike if you feel the need to modify the Busa. I have seen pictures of the new 2008 Suzuki Hayabusa but I'm not sure I would trade up for the new 2008 Busa at this time. The changes weren't that significant to me but the new power mode button is a nice feature. The only other bike I would consider is a Kawasaki ZX-14. Any bike I own must have fuel injection, six speeds, and liquid cooling.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 105 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: