Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles Reviews (53)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2016-11-13 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
They said I was insane choosing such a beast as my first bike but I couldn't deny the love at first sight of Blueberry! So much power yet so smooth and as we grew together my confidence did as well. She's not a great cornering bike but that's ok because I don't like my women on corners. The way she opens herself up to me is a dream and keeps me in love.
- Flow, Chicago Burbs

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My previous bike was a Gixxer, and I loved it. But, even when I had that bike, I always wanted a Busa. Granted, being the Busa is a much bigger bike, I can't get as deep into cornering like I could on my Gixxer. Nonetheless, the worth-while trade off is its amazing high-speed open road ride! I don't get fatigued after hours of riding like I used to on my Gixxer. Lastly, the power is more than you'll ever need, because it's the next thing to flying! 5 out of 5
- Anonymous, Southeast Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-20 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My other bike is an '07 FXDB...mega comfort. Apples and oranges over all. The Busa is everything I hoped for in a dominator. Power at the twist of the wrist. Snap the throttle in first and carry the front end thru third without effort. The only thing I need to add is cruise control. It's too easy to look down and realize 90+ mph. It's easy to drag the edges of my boots and mine has no problem with 100+ tight and long sweepers.
- Jammer1, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-19 2009 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BUSA Smokes Competition! If I had to describe what it sounds like when you are shifting the gears it would be: 1st - Yourrrrrrr 2nd - Gonnaaaaaaaaaaa 3rd - Dieeeeeeeeeeeeee 4, 5 & 6th? - haven't got her up to this gear yet as the State Troopers on I95 don't like time travelers. NO Seriously! This is one bad @ss bike, which demands respect from the owner and the audience. If you are considering any other bike for a few grand less, or about the same price...don't... BUY THE BUSA!!! You will not regret it...
- Xtremest, Severna Park, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-19 2009 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am beside myself with the performance and overall quality of my new Hayabusa. The handling is better than I was led to expect by the magazine reviewers. I will be changing the windscreen and handlebars as they are not comfortable for long distance rides for me (200+ miles). It is an attention getter and draws a crowd when you stop, but I think I can live with that. GOOD JOB SUZUKI - THE LEGEND CONTINUES
- Doc Hatcher, Renton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-08 2009 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm still breaking this bike in since I have been gone for the last year. The bike just hit a 1000 miles and it has been great. There is a reason why everyone calls their bike the Busa Killer (i.e. KAWI, BMW)because the Busa is the best and most stable. I have done some mods to the bike and it rides and sounds great. It handles like a litre bike in the curves because of the slimer body style. Recently went to MT. Lemon, AZ and she was great in the mountains.
- Tru Dru, Killeen, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-04 2009 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THE BEST, KING OF MOTORCYCES! The mode selector helps build confidence in first time busa riders.
- Chuck D, jacksonville, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-02-03 2008 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I currently have 3 bikes-02GSXR600, 03GSXR1000 and now the 08Hayabusa. I put on 12,000 alone in 2009-and take this bike everywhere. Street or Strip and it's awesome. Most comfortable and fastest I have every owned/raced. Will have more in the future if need be. Great ride.
- JEN NOBEN, LACROSSE, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-26 2009 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Wow! is the only thing you can really say about the 09 busa. It is the perfect combination of power, perfomance and speed. If you want a bike that you can ride every day for hours on end, this is the one. I have done 500 miles, only stoping for gas and still felt good. If you really like to ride, this is it.
- Guido , Miami Lakes Florida, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-06-28 2008 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love the bike, it makes me smile every time I ride it. Very hard to drive the speed limit. My Yamaha FJR spends a lot more time sitting now. The only down side is changing the oil and getting to the oil filter, they could have come up with a better way. Other than that, it's a great bike for an experienced rider.
- Bill Sharko, Laona, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-04-29 2008 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love to see the look on peoples faces when I tell them this is my first bike. Salesman told me to leave it in c mode for a while. (That lasted about a week) 4000 miles later and all I can say is WOW! Bike never let's you down and is always up for anything. My only real goal is to see how long I can go without a ticket. Orange and black color is great, first upgrade will be new pipes.
- Mark B, Montgomery, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-10-24 2008 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a 06 Busa until some cager pulled in front of me at point blank. Thanks idiot. I now have a 08. This bike handles so much better and spools off to 8K in no time. Because of my height the reach and seating are in great positions for all day runs. The power is awesome. It is great to be on the Autobahn laughing at Porsches.
- Zjoker, N-of-the World, Armed Forces Europe

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-08-19 2008 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third Hayabusa,'05, 06 and now a 08. The new model is better front to back. Its engine is smoother, braking is much better, transmission is much smoother, and new look is just awesome!
- plwsn, west palm beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-05-20 2008 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike now for about 3 months and just put over 1,000 miles on it. As the Busa sits, directly out of the crate, it is a great looking and very fast machine. It's amazing Suzuki launched something more powerful than other bikes with full pipes and power commanders! When I had the bike stock it would still pull away from other rockets that were modded. The only advice I would give to a stock bike rider is to get the kickstand notched out a bit more to prevent a tip over (costing me another $600 to repair the plastics).
- Corey Franklin, Toledo, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-01-13 2008 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is comfortable, even for me at 6' 205 lbs! It is quiet. And it's all stock of course. SMOOOOOTH transmission. Wow, by far the best tranny I've ever shifted. Lots of dials, needles, lights, and LCD stuff. Feels very planted and stable, no doubt because it's heavy and so am I. Ok, time to spool it up... Wicked, linear, arm pulling power in every gear. The type of power that puts a big ol' grin on your face under the helmet! Again, the transmission was soooo smooth, even wicking it through the gears - I love it! Wind protection is very good! No helmet or in your face wind, odd noises, or discomfort; just cuts through the air nice! By the way, doing the speed limit on this bike is absolutely impossible. I took it through some twisties and it felt a little heavier in the front end than I'm used too, but I wouldn't complain about it. I'll certainly get used to the feeling of the bigger bike. It did handle very well, stayed planted, and on line with no effort. Brakes seemed fine, although I didn't do anything crazy with them. They stopped when asked. Suspension is totally stock with no adjustments and it seemed to suit me pretty well right out of the crate. The engine sound is pleasant, at any RPM; nicer as it spools up of course. I can actually see what's behind me using the stock mirrors! Simply mind boggling that I don't have to dip a shoulder! Did I mention it's ridiculously fast? Overall I'm pretty sure this bike is going to be my new favorite out of the whole bunch I've owned over the years.
- Dan , Rockingham, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-26 2008 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently traded my '06 'Busa for the new Gen II (orange & black). While I've only been able to ride a short time (snow & ice put a damper on that!), I can already tell this bike is one in a million. I put 17,000 miles on my '06 'Busa and it was absolutely trouble free. I expect this one to be the same. The power is even BETTER than on the 06, if that's possible. It fits my tall, skinny frame real well. I'll be back with another report once the riding season comes and I can put a few more miles on her!
- Paul, Rochester, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-21 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 3 years of lusting after this curvaceous beauty, I finally bought one. It is all that I knew it would be. It is my first bike, so if you are a newbie like myself just remember one thing - RESPECT her. She will get away from you if you are not careful. don't let any haters tell you that the Busa is not a good first bike, as long as you know what you've got under you, you'll be alright. She rides smooth, leans well to say she weighs 500+ lbs, and will get somewhere when needed. I love all the attention I get when I cruise, you ought to see all the lesser bikes move outta my way when I pass. ALWAYS WEAR YOUR GEAR & STAY AWARE!
- xero1914, Port Arthur, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-13 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a college student and believe me that it is far much more beautiful then any other babe in the corner. Well let me define it for you "slowly picks up and then shoots up as if you are pearched on an air-to-air sparrow missile". Driver cautions: never dream of driving it without an helmet.
- kanishk, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-22 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome bike! It is everything I could ever want and more. It is comfortable, good on gas, FAST and it gets a lot of attention at stop lights. Did I mention how good it looks? Well it looks like a million dollar exotic bike.
- Me, Bourbonnais , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-19 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have spent the last year lusting after the Hayabusa. I have read over 250+ reviews and the images of the bike have clouded my vision and consumed me every day until I finally bought one. Let me begin by saying, THIS BIKE IS SUPER FAST! So far I have treated this bike like my baby but it is most definitintly my daddy! You must have a high level of respect for its power or you won't be riding it long! The bike is not incredibly wheelie prone, but be careful because it is more than capable! Rather than jerking up like an R1, Honda or GSXR Super Sport, it likes to slowly get light at high RPM's and suprise you at high speeds. The low deep humming of the exhaust gives you the sensation of sitting on a giant Grizzley bear and is much more attractive than the high pitched whining of other bikes in its class. Be prepared for people to stare. While there are many bikes on the road, I don't see too many Busas and its nice to have something that draws so much attention and curiosity. Great bike!!! I'm not dissappointed
- SCOTT BEALS, TULSA, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-02-12 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got mine last year before the riding season, and then put on 2500 miles in 4 months. I upgraded from a 99 bandit 1200. My blue & silver '05 is not something to toy with. This thing will shoot you to ludicrous speeds very quickly so you have to be careful with the wrist. There's only one problem - finding roads that are bike friendly, because you'll want to ride all day. It's comfortable, fast as hell, looks amazing (my friends say like a spaceship), and fun.
- Pete, Southwest, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-12 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Buy it before they change it. You may hear it's not nimble; well it's solid and more than capable in the twisties. It is comfy, all day long - get the T.R.E. and hold on for your life. Keep it under 5000 RPM and it has mini van characteristics, hit the rev limiter and know nothing can beat the rush. In the NC mountains, skyway, I humiliated an R1 in a 27 mile high-speed sweeper cornucopia; I went through set of ceramic knee sliders. In TN at Deal's Gap I went through 318 curves in 11 miles; no access and new pavement, I held my own. If you know how to ride, the light, nimble, powerful and crippling 1000cc bikes are only podiums of humiliation, or piles of scraped up metal on my roads. If you want an icon to putt around on that's tame with old ladies passing you, this is your bike. If you're an adrenaline junky and super fast is too slow, this is your bike; Mr. Turbo will probably kill you at under $3000.00 @ 240 BHP. The big Kawasaki is fast, but the steering geometry reminded me of my old Chevy truck. The Busa is the best motorcycle ever made, period.
- Stan, Orange, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-11 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is an outstanding bike to own. It's not a good bike if you want to piddle around town. It generates A LOT of heat from the motor in creep and go traffic. This bike takes a bit more physical effort to push around corners than others but on an open country road this thing soars. You may have to enter the corners a little slower than with a 600, or 750, but once you hit the apex this thing will drop kick you out of the corner with enough power to flatten you eyeballs.<br /> The only problem I've found is the transmission is a little clunky and the kick stand should come out more forward to keep the bike from tipping over if pointed down hill (there is an easy mod for the kickstand that I've done - takes 5 minutes).
- Marcus, Louisville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-29 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had to jump back in here and heap some praise on this motorcycle. I have only put 4000 miles on it in the one year I have had it, but it is the best 4000 miles of my life. This motorcycle is insanely fast. It is also as tame as a pussycat when you need it to be. I highly encourage people to buy themselves a hayabusa if they love to ride. Whether you ride long distances on the back roads, Interstate travel, commute to work, or go out on weekends for a thrill on the twisty roads, this bike can satisfy your every desire. Every time I get on my bike I have a blast. I only wish I could find more time to enjoy the feeling.
- D R H, Triangle, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-28 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I replaced a '93 CBR1000 Spring 2005 with a 'Busa. I'd wanted one for years and I was not disappointed. It did take a while getting used to the touchy throttle and power, but now we're best friends. I love this bike. It's hard on rear tires (3,700 miles for the first one - with no stupid stuff). I used to be afraid of 600's, but now they move aside to let me by - as well as almost everybody else - even the Harley boys (dare I say - Milwaukee Road Oilers!) cut me a berth - not a wide one, but a lot more than the old Honda got. It's good to have the baddest boy on the block. Highly recommended.
- JBruning, Toledo, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: