Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-09-04 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2nd review...If you read the previous review - you'll notice hardly any miles...thing is I ride when I'm back in Central FL...But when I get there - the Suzy just cranks up and runs like a daily driver. Had a Volusia previously, loved it too. If you are shopping - Get One! Ride as much as you can. I sense this machine will run & run with little problems. Oh, Suzuki... if you read this...More aftermarket accessories! Love this machine!
- Mario Bodner, Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-17 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I previously owned a Volusia and after a year realized that I needed 'longer legs'. I had considered a Yamaha because a friend had a V-Star 1100 and had upgraded to a Road-Star. I researched the LC and found some very positive reviews. Knowing how much I liked the Volusia, I really couldn't betray Suzuki. I had my dealer look and look and he finally found one of the last 2004's in Canada before the change to the injection C90T. Mine is the Canadian SE version with lightbar, boards, lowers, bags, sissy-bar, etc.. All of this was at a very reasonable price so I went for it and have never regreted it. It is a little balky in the morning until it warms up and maybe a thinner oil would help but I can accept that because once my baby's warm...look out. It is a really comfortable bike with sharp looks and power to boot. I get loads of positive comments and some young women have come over and oggled it...much to my wife's chagrin. The C90 will be much the same so do yourself a favor and go try one out for yourself...you'll see that I'm right.
- A. Jacobs, Balgonie, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-10 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just a heads up (this is my 4th review). I still ride my Suzy, bought back when I was living in Michigan. I'm in Spain for 2 years now and have the ONLY Intruder red and gold down there. It's still a head turner. I made a 2000 kilometer (800 mile) trip between France and Spain this past summer. The returning trip was 1000 kilometers in a row and I enjoyed every minute of it. The bike is very reliable, had no trouble besidess refilling every 100 miles (or less, just to see people looking hard on my bike). I've put a total of 7000 miles on it and I'll recommend it to everyone. Ride carefully. - A happy Suzy owner.
- Doudoule, Barcelona, Spain

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-02 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My Intruder LC has been a great bike. I especially enjoy it's role on power. It took about 5000 kms for the engine to loosen up and perform at it's best. Top gear is very high but fine on the open road. Handling was good when I increased the rear shock pre-load, significantly improving ground clearance and shifting weight forward (I'm no light weight), and it has also benefited from fitting Metzler 880 tires. Very reliable but it's a hassle to get to the plugs and air cleaner for servicing. A fine tourer (but could user a bigger tank - range is 220km or 200km to be safe).
- Mark Kristofferson, Canberra, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-02 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2001 in 2002 used with only 3k miles on it. Was actually looking at a used 1200 Goldwing but after riding the Intruder LC and taking the wife for a ride, we were hooked and she was pushing for it. This bike has gotten so many positive comments, looks, and thumbs-up signs, it's amazing. For a bike this size it handles very well due to its weight distribution. And power - all I can say is "WOW". Being of average height, I need to spring for some pull-back risers as the stock risers cause me to lean/hunch forward some, but you definitly will not feel crowded on this bike, Overall---a great bike and you won't regret buying one.
- Ben Geckle, Fresno, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-01 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had pruchased a new Honda 750 Shadow A.C.E. in October of 2003. This was my first cruiser type bike after having not ridden for over 30 years. The Honda was comfortable and easy to ride but just afer a few weeks of riding I knew that I was going to want something with more engine to it. I wanted to commute to work and back on it and was just not comfortable with only 750cc underneath me. So, in May of 04, after more shopping around, I settled on the 1500LC. I have had it for about a month and put 1000+ miles on it back and forth to work. This is a very stable, comfortable ride with more than enough H.P. to negotiate interstate traffic and get out of the way when needed. The bike could use a larger fuel tank, vibrate a little less getting to speed, but if you are looking for a stable, dependable ride, at a great price, then in my opinion you could not do much better than this.
- Thom Rana, Hickory Creek, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-30 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Suzuki LC1500 has many positive but also some negative traits. Positive Traits-The bike is well built with the majority of parts made of metal unlike other makes. The wide tires and low center of gravity due to the gas tank under the seat enhance slow speed manuveures. The simple air/oil cooled engine has less parts to go wrong as in water cooled. The seat is without a doubt the most comfortable on any stock bike. Finally, the styling turns heads all the time. Negative- The floorboards vibrate too much at cruising speed. This is because the engine is not rubber mounted along with thin rubber pads on the floorboards. The fuel tank has only 4.1 gallons. Overall the bike is a good value, but look at the injected Kawasaki Vulcans before you chose the LC1500.
- Paul, Fair Haven, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-13 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Smooth, stable and steady rider. Resists wind and pavement issues better than any bike out there. Let's face it... there is no perfect machine, but this comes pretty close. I know 5 guys other than myself that ride them, and have never heard a ride or reliability complaint. Sure a HD RoadKing or Ultra Classic would be nice, but not at 2.5 times the price...give me a break, this is value. My new 04 is sweet and pretty, unique and Japanese all the way. Just put gas in them and go with no maintainence issues. Best bike for the money hands down!
- GM, SLC, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-29 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
An under-rated motorcycle. Good handling, low maintenance
- Mike, Catonsville, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-28 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
With over 30 years of riding experience and a having a long list of makes and sizes of ride I can tell you that this bike is the best. There is plenty of power at all speeds, a smooth 5 speed shift and it handles well for a big bike. Long trips are no issue the seat is comfortable and there is no vibration. Ride safe.
- Ron, Toronto, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-20 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After comparing apples to apples, I settled on the 2003 Intruder 1500. In the first year I have put just over 6,000 miles on it, and don't have one complaint yet!!! It's a stylish, dependable comfort cruiser. I have added a lot of chrome, pipes, etc., and make even the coolest Harley riders take notice!!
- David Mitchell, Springdale, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-19 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my second Suzuki Intruder. My first was a 1994 Intruder 800. Road that bike until 2000 when I purchased a Honda Shadow 750 ACE Deluxe. I went to the dealer last month to buy a HONDA VTX 1800 but sat down on the Suzuki Intruder 1500LC first, I was hooked. This bike gave me a much more comfortable ride than the VTX and cost a lot less plus came with a lot of extras off the show room floor. The bike came with the triple head light kit with chrome visors. Chrome crash bars, chrome radiator cover, chrome battery cover, chrome drive shaft cover, chrome side covers and Suzuki hard mounted leather saddlebags. Chrome back seat Sissy bar (a requirement for the wife), Full wind screen, chrome master break cylinders and chrome clutch cylinder covers and white wall tires to add to the already classic cruiser styling of the Intruder 1500LC. The ride is smooth with plenty of power when needed. So far I'm averaging about 40-mpg which isn't bad for the size of the bike. I find the controls easy to reach even though I'm only of average height. One of my friends who is 6' 4 has tried it and is now looking into buying his own.
- Phil, Smithfield, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-13 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my '99 Intruder 1500 for over two years now and I have never ridden a better bike for us taller types. This long cruiser just hugs the road while walking off and leaving all those Harleys and all the while getting 40 miles per gallon.
- Jases Brown, Bowie, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-05 2004 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 (VL1500) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many bikes in the last 20 years, sport bikes, cruisers and touring bikes. I had to make myself fit most of them. This one fits me perfectly. I have never ridden a more comfortable bike. I have logged 1000 miles in one day on this bike and would not hesitate to do it again. My last bike was a Harley Road King and this has it all over that bike.
- Phil, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: