Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Motorcycles Reviews (25)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-11-01 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've put 39,000 miles on my LC and it won't wear out. I've replaced the battery twice and the tires several times, tuned it twice and change the oil and filter every 5000 miles with Rotella synthetic. that's pretty much it. I wanted to buy a new bike but this one won't wear out. I guess I'm stuck with one of the best bikes made.
- bigboy, Canton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-28 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've put over 28000 trouble free miles on my LC and it runs better than new. I replaced the battery after a couple of years and am on my third set of tires, other than normal maintenance, that's it. There are no valve adjustments and after buying a shop manual, service is easy. I use Rotella synthetic oil from Walmart and change oil every 5000 miles. I wouldn't hesitate taking a trip across country on it. Thanks for the great bike, Suzuki.
- Ronhawk62, Canton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-01 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Alas, I have traded in my cruiser for a Hayabusa. But I rode my Intruder for 2 wonderful years and never had a complaint. I would've kept it and got the Hayabusa, but a little voice told me no. (That voice was my wife's.) I went on a 4 day tour with it and loved every second. I was completely comfortable the entire trip. I was getting 45 mpg throughout no matter what altitude. The Harley riders were getting a little tender in their hindquarters by the end of the day, but I never did. The stock saddle is amazing and I had no problem keeping up, actually, leading the other cruisers. Plenty of power and awesome reliability. If you are looking for a cruiser, this is it. I'll miss mine.
- Neil, Turlock, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-24 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I found a leftover 2003 and got a great deal. It's a lot of fun to ride. Has plenty power. Very comfortable. Always starts and runs excellent. Best buy out there in my opinion and I've owned some 35 bikes.
- Duane, Northglenn, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-19 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The machine simply runs great. It sits for weeks at a time in an inflatable "Bike Bubble", and is dust-free and ready to ride when I get back to FL. Rides as strong as any HD out there, and can cruise at 90+ MPH all day with no effort. A hand-full in the city, but once moving, it shows its stuff. Keep shopping HD Fat-Boys - for the right reasons - but this bike does all that for lots less. With pipes and other slight mods - it can fulfill all the needs you have for such a beast! Just wish I could ride it more often!
- Mario Bodner, Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-29 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is our 2nd Intruder. We had a 1998, then a Valk, an 1800, and then we came back to the 1500 Intruder. It's an awesome bike. Even with my weight, my wife and our saddlebags packed, it still has the power to cruise. Plus it is comfortable for me to ride.
- Dave Dye, Utica, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-01 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Never thought I would own a Harley look-a-like. This machine is so much nicer though. The wife loves it and we go on rides whenever possible. Very comfortable and smooth to ride.
- Steve Nielsen, Torrance, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-03 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got a leftover 2003 LC1500 and couldn't be happier. This is the bike I've been looking for all my life. When I went to the dealer I was looking at sportbikes, but after sitting on a couple of them, I sat on an Intruder LC1500 and that was all she wrote. The dealer cut me a deal and I rode away with a big smile on my face. I am 47 years old and have been riding for 34 years and this is the best bike I have ever owned. The quality is great. The ride is excellent. The wife likes it. I get honks and admiring stares wherever I go. I am glad I didn't listen to the magazine reviews when I went looking at a new bike.
- Jim Parsons, Hampton, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-22 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2003 intruder in April 2004. I had a Suzuki Marauder 800. I was looking at the 1100 V-Star when I bought the Intruder. I was unsure about the width of the seat since I am not as tall as most but I went with it anyway. Who could blame me I only paid a little more than the V-Star. After riding the bike for a couple of days I was glad I bought it over the V-Star. The bike handles great. I have no complaints.
- James McCracken, Ringgold, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-20 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I finally go my Intruder LC and I couldn't be much happier. The Tacoma Dealer bent over backwards to get me a great deal on a barely used 2003. I'm a big guy, formerly rode a Volusia, which is also a great bike, but the comfort and handling of the LC put it in a whole other class. Now I'm riding the bike I've been waiting for.
- Lee_Roy_Boy, Puyallup, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-30 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode my 1500 from the east coast to L.A. and back to Boston. The intruder is an extremely reliable and comfortable bike, we rode 7500miles in 9 1/2 days. I originally wanted to buy a roadking but the intruder is just too good to let pass. I will ride my intruder until it has earned an honorable retirement. In less than 30 months I have put 24000 miles on my bike and had no problems.
- joe, frankfurt

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-28 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Finally the bike of my dreams. It has supreme comfort, and road manners. Reliable performance at a cost that would make a Harley buyer wonder what they got for more than twice the price. I paid way less for my brand new 2004 Suzuki. don't get me wrong I love the look of a HD but I've yet to drive a big cruiser as smooth and predictable as the Intruder 1500, and I've ridden many. For the money it can't be beat.
- Greg, Sandy, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-23 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
One year, and 6,600 miles down. I love the bike. Looks great, runs great!! Couldn't be any happier!!! My only complaint is about the Suzuki Light bar I had added. One of the lights has been replaced four times in the past year, and only ONE DEALER in Arkansas (that I could find) carried the bulbs in stock!!! Overall it's all good.
- David Mitchell, Springdale, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-21 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Last year I purchased a used 2000 Intruder 1500 with low miles and in excellent condition. I had a great year of reliable and comfortable riding including a 6000-mile cross Country trip. I recently traded in my used black 2000 model for a new black 2003 model. I have test driven many bikes including cruisers, sport bikes, sport touring bikes, etc., and I have found no bike nearly as comfortable for me as the intruder 1500 (I personally found the sport bikes, like the Suzuki GSX-R1000, to be absolutely painful to ride - not to mention the painful insurance rates). The intruder 1500 just seems to fit me well and I am able to ride comfortably for hours on end. (So sue me for enjoying riding a comfortable lounge chair). While there are now several much more powerful bikes on the market, for the money I believe the intruder 1500 is still a good value with ample if not gargantuan power (if you want or need raw power and wish to spend an extra $7000 get a Triumph Rocket III). The intruder 1500 does have one serious flaw and that is a woefully small gas tank that makes the intruder 1500 less than ideal for touring. I was forced to carry extra fuel while riding in remote areas and did run out of gas in the middle of nowhere once before wising up about fuel management. The 2000 intruder 1500 has had no mechanical problems after 21,500 miles. For my 2003 intruder I have ordered Vance & Hines Pro-pipes, K&N air filter and a re-jet kit in order to gain a little more power and torque. I have also purchased a few extra chrome pieces to replace some of the faux chrome. While the bike isn't perfect, considering the price, the power, the comfort and the good fat looks, I think it is still a five star overall.
- second time around, Columbia, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-01-25 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great ride. I put 10,000 miles on my Intruder since March of 2003. Not any problems.
- Bill Long, Littleton, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-05 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
SO SMOOTH,SO FAST BUT ALSO FUN TO RIDE, CANT GET ENOUGHT TIME ON THE BIKE
- JAY EMMONS, ROCHESTER, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-20 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As said in my previous reviews, I bought mine summer 2001 when I was in Michigan and took it with me once relocated to Barcelona. Guys, I finaly made my first real ride: 1000 miles round trip from Barcelona (Spain) to Bordeaux (France). OK, you already know my feelings about my Suzy. Let me tell again that this bike rocks! The stock seat is just great, haven't had any back or ass pain at all, even after 8 hours no-stop ride! On the highway, it performs like a train on rail! I pushed it until at 110 mph and felt no vibration! OK, the fuel tank is small (needed to refill every 110 miles with 80 mph average speed) but at each stop, I had compliments from people!!! Bottom line: I'll keep it forever, no other other bike can match the pleasure I have with my Suzy.
- Doudouletala, Barcelona, Spain

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-11 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After a 15 year hiatus I purchased a 2003 Susuki 800 Volusia. It was nice for around town, but not comfortable enough for anything over 15 miles or an hours riding time. Also cramped for 2 up. I promptly traded it in for an LC1500 Dream Machine. It's powerful, roomy, comfortable and enjoyable. It can be a handful at very low speed, but the extra bulk pay dividends once you get going. Great for 2 up riding.
- Dave, Methuen, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-20 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had the bike for 8 days now and have 850 miles on it. Took it back to dealer for first service but will do my own from here on out. VERY low maintenance. Gets LOADS of compliments. Best low speed handling of any big cruiser I've owned or ridden. COMPLAINTS:Very few---Needs more range on fuel tank, not enough adjustment in windshield, Suzuki could have done a fraction better on vibration isolation (hate to say this but take a few tips from HD on rubber isolation) especially in the floorboards. Passenger seat a little tall but can be corrected with Suzuki gel seat, just don't leave a gel in the direct sun on a hot day or you'll cook the tender side.
- garada, Thomaston, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-20 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Hi Gents (& Ladies) - just my quick 2 cents worth. I drove the big beast at Americade on the 26-mile test route (twice). First impressions were - smooth as silk, stable as a rock, great low-end stump-pulling torque & a huge seat + legroom for those over 6 ft tall. I don't know where the bike magazines are coming from when they pan this bike - throw those mags out! Also, the price is unbelievable. I ride a 2000 Kawi Nomad FI and am very happy with it - I think the Suzuki's power is a little up (right from the beginning) on the Nomad - at least it felt that way. The Suzuki was my favourite big cruiser of the ones I tested there (Honda VTX1300, Yamaha Road Star, Yamaha Warrior).
- Ron Carson, Ottawa, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-07-15 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 20,000 bullet proof miles on the motorcycle. Road, not trailered, to Sturgis for the 2001 ralley. Was in 105 degree heat on the expressway and it held up like a champ. Rode, to Bar Harbor Maine with my wife on the back, saddles bags and and pack. Again about 3,000 mile trip. No problems? We plan to go to Arkansas from Chicago this next year. Best features: Almost zero maintenance (oil and filter) No water to contend with (has oil cooler) Low center of gravity makes it feel like the weight of a 750cc bike. Stability and soft ride Low seat height for the shortest of us, but fits tall people just the same. Suzuki did their homework on this. The sound gets better and better as more miles are racked up on the stock exhaust. They have improved it even more since I bought my 1999 model.
- Scott Kitzerow, Lindenhurst, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-27 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
wanted a new bike this year. had been riding a 1986 goldwing for four years. looked at so many my head was spinning.finally took a good look at the intruder 1500 it was love at first sight. This bike and i were made for each other. Every time a start it up nothing but a smile on my face. Can't believe all the compliments i get from everybody. If you are looking for a big cruiser this is the bargain of all time. i could go on and on. but to make a long story short. Great torque. The seat was made for travelling. With two up no problem.my only complaint is i wish the gas tank was a bit larger so i could ride longer with out having to refuel.and i have only had it for about two months now. What a bike. Got to go now would rather ride it than talk about it.
- don scarlett, bayshore, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-24 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
6/24/03 I just road an LC1500 today and can't say enough about this bike! Although a short ride only, I was amazed at how smooth this bike was. the Mods to the bike I rode were: Suzuki windshield, lowered pasenger floor boards, side bags, back rest, and Hard Chrome (DG) 3" pipe. I rode a 2001 Vucan 800 a while last year, fast if you rev it, but no 2 up low end, and the thing they don't say in magazines is "scaled down", as that bike cramped my 6'3 frame like a pretzel! No worries with the LC1500 this baby has leg room plus, and the seat is a Lazy Boy, and the power is Mussel in a Can, again those "entry" level bikes(ie 650-800cc) never laydown on a fast highway. The Big Suzuki Has bike grin power and that never gets old, I'm not sure how much difference the pipe made, but at 1500cc, one would think the bike would still be super strong with out it. Did I mention huge bottom power? So now there is a new front runner in my upcoming bike purchase! Now I need to look at the 1100 Vstar, and maybe a used Road Star, but they will have to be awfully sweet to top the BIG Intruder! have fun be aware bad drivers are everywhere!!!!!!!!!!MXP
- Mike Peters, Terre Haute, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-23 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Suzuki LC1500 is a great bike. It rides like a dream and you won't want to park it. It's smooth and powerful and well worth the price. It's low maintenance and looks great, too. I get loads of compliments on the bike. I've had it 41 days and I have 4,650 miles on it. It's a real cruiser.
- Russell Allison, Henrietta, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-09 2003 Suzuki Intruder LC 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned big bikes my whole life. This motorcycle is by far the most fun to ride. It has great power and a wonder ride. I have always done my own maintenance and ease of it is important. I've already changed oil both engine and rear end,it was very simple. Never before have as many people ever complimented me of the overall great looks as this bike! I would recommend this bike to all. I'm 48 years old and my riding enthusiasm is renewed to that of a first time owner!! You can contact me for any questions. Thanks for the opportunity to comment.
- DOUG STOLZ, CUSHING, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: