Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Motorcycles Reviews (36)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-08-11 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike feb 2006 traded honda vtx in on it. What a diffrence a bigger bike makes. I absolutly love this bike and would not trade for anything.
- maurice williams, kettering, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-26 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike rides like a dream. I have had a few problems with the bike, nothing major, and my local Columbia Suzuki dealership is helping me get the bike right. I look forward to upgrading this bike with original Suzuki parts from my Suzuki dealership.
- Morris Faile, Columbia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-12 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike for the money. It rides incredibly smooth. The weight is well balanced and boy does it have power. I have never had so much pure fun. I am truly in love with this mean machine.
- Luther Jones, Champlin, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-21 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 1500 for over two years. I have never had a problem with the bike. It looks great and with the Vance & Hines pipes the sound is awesome. I recently put some highway bars on the bike for added comfort. You keep on riding when the Harley's are broken down!
- Keith, Locust Grove, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-25 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this 1500 LC 2002 with 2000 miles on it this summer. Although I still had my license after a 20 years hiatus from biking I fell in love with this bike. It took a while to get used to this big horse as the last bike I owned was a 500 Kawasaki. What a pleasure to drive this bike but I was worried buying it used. Rode all summer without a hint of trouble. I think the 1500 is underated and would recommend it to anyone wanting a trouble free great riding cruiser.
- JIm, North Benton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-24 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I started to trade this bike in last week, but a ride in mountains with my daughter on the back caused some second thoughts. I was looking at a tourer, but the Intruder still performs great. The only thing is it will scrape those floorboards on turns, Suzuki's aftermarket plastic chrome has been a real disappointment, and the brake pedal shaft rusts badly. I have to store the bike under our carport and I have tried to keep the rust off. All in all, this bike is like an old friend, and I can't seem to get enough riding time.
- jhb, rdu, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-03 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After being off a bike for 20 years, I was interested in getting a big cruiser. I checked out all the metric and american cruisers. I went with the Suzuki 1500 LC. The price was right for the size machine. The ratings from other bikers were always good. I bought a 2002 left over. So far I am breaking it in and will be placing other reviews from time to time. It had only a few paint cosmetic imperfections and has proven to be a fine bike.
- Brian, Wurtsboro, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-11-27 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking for a Harley Road King, looking at it with only a down payment and not really wanting a high payment, yet I wanted to ride badly once again. On the showroom floor was this Suzuki 2002 Intruder 1500 LC w/3200 miles decked out with every option, except a custom exhaust pipe system, which the bike really needs, especially at this altitude. The rest is history. I am amazed at the looks I get with this bike, looks especially from Harley riders who sometime think it a Road King. I'm not going to say anything about any other bike, I will always be a Harley dude, but this bike has me on the road, enjoying the life with only a little monthly payment and no maintenance, at least so far. Its a BIG bike and the ride is a dream too. I plan to put a custom exhaust system on it and hope someone can advise me of a better air cleaner system. Take a long look at this Cruiser. You will be pleased !!!
- Big Willy, Artesia, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-09-04 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a new "holdover 2002" Intruder LC 1500 this year, decked out with windshield, bags, aux. lights, etc. I have put over 5300 miles on it, so far. Most of the miles were put on during trips my wife and I went on. For the most part, we did our travels (through 7 states, so far) together, with ALL of our gear on the bike! NO problems!! I have nothing bad to say about this bike other than it takes some getting used to! It could use some kind of gear indicator! It rides so smooth, and is so quiet, that it is impossible to tell when you are in 5th gear! I am always looking for a next gear. (It runs so low at 70mph that you can't feel or hear it)
- T2324, Coon Rapids, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-12 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike since 6/99. I now have 42000 on the bike. Overall I have been satisfied with the bike. It has a smooth ride with decent handling for a bike this size. The seating position is the best around for a large rider. I would strongly recomend this bike for anyone who wants a good full size bike and is on a budget.
- george C, Amityville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-26 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I put the Vance and Hines Pro H/S without a jet kit as of this posting. The Sound is Awesome many compliments, fit and finish are very good, and the performance is remarkable. Improved throttle response, less weight, very good low end rumble. This exhaust system was designed for the 45 degree Harley Engine, it compliments the Suzuki engineering of the VL 1500. I plan to re-jet the V&H jet kit is sitting on the work bench, all I need it time. This is invariably a great exhaust system for a great bike. Ride Safe, Tony
- t Testa, Baldwinsville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-05-01 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had my bike for a year and have put 1200 mi on it with no promblems. For a big bike the LC handles very well. I also have had no problem with the brakes. I love my bike!!
- Iceman, Richmond Heights, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-22 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought mine in summer 2001, in Michigan. Last year, my company asked me to relocate to Spain and as it was a very short notice, I haven't had any chance to sell it so I took it with me. You cann't imagine how it's nice to take it out here. It catches every eyes and I have hard time holding my smile! This bike rocks!!! And the weather here has nothing to do with the long Michigan winter. I plan a long ride from Spain to France the coming months. I'll then tell you more but if you have any doubt on this wonderfull bike, just read all the review on this web site. A happy Suzy rider
- Doudoule, Barcelona/Spain, Spain

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-19 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my LC last summer and of course, I test drove about everything first. I really liked the Yamaha Road Star but thought, what the heck, I better try the Suzuki too. I didn't think it would measure up because the price was so much less. I was mistaken, I loved the Suzuki. it handled great and I couldn't see anything about it that was cheaply built. Now I have about 5K miles and still love it. I did purchase some Cobra pipes, $200 new on ebay and they sound great!
- jimingig, Gig Harbor , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-05 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 01 in the middle of the season and I hated storing it I finally found a bike I could ride all day and not have to pay for it the next two days. Very pleased with the power and handling and sure there is more powerful import cruisers but do they look as good as mine as they fly by I think not. would defintly but again.
- Scott B , Minneapolis, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-22 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Ok, I know... My bike has 2km on it. Just brought it home off the showroom floor. Blue and Silver! Can't get enough out of just even looking at it. Has everything my old bike has (Suzuki 1981 GLZ850) such as the shaft, triple discs, the style, it just goes on... Think I'll be good for the next 20! All I need now is wait out the snow!
- Des, Edmonton, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-02-13 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I spent 6 months looking for a big V twin,Harley was my first choice,Indian was my second,just when I was about to sell both kidneys and a lung to put the down payment on a new softtail I saw a white and silver bike outside of a convienence store,when the owner of the bike came out i asked him which model Indian it was because I had to have that bike,he laughed and said it was a 2002 VL1500,made by Suzuki!He let me take it for a ride and I was blown away. The next morning I was standing outside the local Suzuki dealership waiting for them to open,I was an hour early,the salesman was kind enough to open early partly because I kept pointing to white and silver VL1500 and slapped my check book against the window,I now have 4700 miles on the bike and I finally took it off the road on the 24th of december,I have been on 700 mile weekenders and the bike was awesome,I had the bike up to 115mph with plenty of roll left on the throttle and the bike was as stable as 55mph.I cannot say enough about the VL. Do not overlook this bike if you are in the market,I saved $10,000 over a Softtail,not to mention 2 kidneys and a lung and would not trade this bike for anything on the road.
- Steve Goebel, Manchester, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-12-27 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far I have found steal parts where Honda offers plastic, power and low rpm's that are enjoyable, and with the Cobra high-boy shotguns it sounds very Harleyish. I traded in the bigdog Valkyrie for this bike. I got a hard time from some others, but this bike is more comfortable to ride. Yeah I lost a lot of monster power and a touch of smooth ride, but I ain't complaining yet.
- Jeff Wooten, Celeste, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-29 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Wife and i looked high and low. But this is the only bike that fit the butt we looked at all bikes. we ride in all the runs we can get to and this bike has showed us that rain can be fun to ride in the power and the stoping speed can not be toped we put on cobar long low shotgun pipes the eng sond is grate now.this will be the last bike we by till thay come out with more power.
- Tim sr, Niles, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-23 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought my Lc last year, I have about 6000 miles on it. I found that your always going to have pros-cons on any bike you get. This bike out weighs the cons. The only way I can describe the Lc, Those who like their meals super sized. Great bike, best bang for your buck.
- gottapas, earthquake city, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-11-11 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The VL 1500 was the third bike of this type I have owned. Without question the best of the three, those being a 2000 Shadow, and the 1997 Kawasaki 1500 Vulkan. Suzuki has much more metal than the Honda, (which has a pension for plastic), a better looking instrument layout if you like the gage in the tank setup. I really like the shifting range of the Suzuki. In every other bike I have had, I found myself trying to shift one more time in top gear as the engine always seemed to be winding out just a bit. The Suzuki is such that in fourth gear at 70 MPH the engine feels right on in rpm, Then you have a fifth gear which feels like overdrive. At 80 MPH the engine just lopes along. If the engine were alive, it would seem almost bored. The engine has just enough of a vibration to remind you that you are on a large motorcycle, but does not transmit into the handlebars. Both the driver and the pasenger seats are to die for, making the ride soft to the extent of being nearly car like. Adding to the comfort are the standard equipment foot boards which are a dream come true. At 5' 10" the seating geometry is great, and would be perfect for someone at 6'. At any price this ride would be fine, but considering bang for the buck, it almost seems like theft! In short, It's awsome!
- Craig Walker, Thousand Oaks

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-27 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The braking system on this bike is incredible! This bikes size enhances its ride, the 1462cc powerplant provides the grunt torque and the awesome braking system keeps everything under control. What a great ride!
- JD, Sudbury, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-22 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding many bikes, I settled on an LC. I had heard some bad things and reviews of this bike, but I had also read the raves of owners on certain forums. Bought it in July after trading my Honda ACE 750. The ACE was a good bike, but this is a great one. I currently have 6000 miles on it and have done nothing but oil and filter changes. I put a set of Bub's Big Willie pipes on it and the sound is great. It has plenty of power. Riding two-up hardly changes the way the bike feels. I can stretch out on this "lounge chair" and watch the miles go by. I dont see how any bike could be more comforable. The tank could be bigger, but that is a small thing. I was wavering between the LC and the Vulcan 1500. Recently I was at the dealership and sat on a new Vulcan. This is the first time in my life I have walked out of a showroom and been glad to get on what I own. The Vulcan felt tiny compared to the LC. There are 2 problems I have found with this bike though. One is that people riding with you get aggravated that you never want to stop to take a "butt break". Two, someday I would like to get another bike and I am afraid the LC has spoiled me. I know of no other that is this comfortable to ride. Sometimes problems are a sweet thing.
- Jim, New Albany, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-10-07 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I painfully traded in my 2001 Volusia (which I absolutely love!) for teh VL-1500LC. Man, what a ride! Although I can compare the Volusia almost one for one to the VL-1500, the 1500 does give you an effortless RPM ride on the highway. Very, very comfortable, and with the running boards, sure makes for a comfortable ride (that is something I have to learn to get use to; the heel/toe shifter). Mine doesn't quite idle as smooth as I would like, it may need a tad of a touch on the synchronizing, but as far as cruising goes, runs great. Got 90 miles on it so far, and will be taking it in around the 600 mile mark for the initial once over/service check up. For the money, it beats the hell out of a Harley, plus the looks are great. Like riding an easy chair!
- Chris, Fort Worth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-09-27 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For the past four years, I have been a Honda Valkyrie Man. I loved the Valkyrie, but just wanted a change to the V-Twin world. I looked at a lot of bikes and test drove quite a few. Price, of course, was a strong factor in making my decision, but after being spoiled by the Valkyrie, I wasn't going to settle for a bad ride because the price was right. After months of shopping, I chose the LC 1500. I've put 1,000 miles on the bike to date and the ride has been great. The changes in braking on the 2002 has solved the problem with squealing and poor performance. I must also say that the bike gets as many favorable remarks as the Valkyrie. I will further say that I like the looks of the LC (Lounge Chair)even better than the Valkyrie. I could not be happier with this bike. By the way, I was out the door with a rear rack, nice factory windshield, dual light bar, engine guards, sissy bar and pad, kuryakn grips and a full tank for 10,200. MSRP, of course lists the stock bike without any extras for $9,900.00 - The dealer started me out at $8,500.00 plus tax, tag and the extras mentioned above. This brought me to 10,200.00 - When I left, I felt like I had ripped off the dealer. A new Suzuki 1500LC for $8,500.00 - How could anyone not feel good about a great bike at a great price!!!!
- Florida Falcon, Dunedin, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: