‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

36 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Morris Faile

Columbia, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2006-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 view listing

5.0
The bike rides like a dream. I have had a few problems with the bike, nothing major, and my local Columbia Suzuki dealership is helping me get the bike right. I look forward to upgrading this bike with original Suzuki parts from my Suzuki dealership.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luther Jones

Champlin, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2005-11-12

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 view listing

5.0
This is a great bike for the money. It rides incredibly smooth. The weight is well balanced and boy does it have power. I have never had so much pure fun. I am truly in love with this mean machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith

Locust Grove, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 view listing

5.0
I have had my 1500 for over two years. I have never had a problem with the bike. It looks great and with the Vance & Hines pipes the sound is awesome. I recently put some highway bars on the bike for added comfort. You keep on riding when the Harley's are broken down!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JIm

North Benton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-11-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 view listing

5.0
I bought this 1500 LC 2002 with 2000 miles on it this summer. Although I still had my license after a 20 years hiatus from biking I fell in love with this bike. It took a while to get used to this big horse as the last bike I owned was a 500 Kawasaki. What a pleasure to drive this bike but I was worried buying it used. Rode all summer without a hint of trouble. I think the 1500 is underated and would recommend it to anyone wanting a trouble free great riding cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jhb

rdu, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-11-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 view listing

5.0
I started to trade this bike in last week, but a ride in mountains with my daughter on the back caused some second thoughts. I was looking at a tourer, but the Intruder still performs great. The only thing is it will scrape those floorboards on turns, Suzuki's aftermarket plastic chrome has been a real disappointment, and the brake pedal shaft rusts badly. I have to store the bike under our carport and I have tried to keep the rust off. All in all, this bike is like an old friend, and I can't seem to get enough riding time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Wurtsboro, New York

Reviewed on 2004-03-03

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 view listing

5.0
After being off a bike for 20 years, I was interested in getting a big cruiser. I checked out all the metric and american cruisers. I went with the Suzuki 1500 LC. The price was right for the size machine. The ratings from other bikers were always good. I bought a 2002 left over. So far I am breaking it in and will be placing other reviews from time to time. It had only a few paint cosmetic imperfections and has proven to be a fine bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Big Willy

Artesia, New Mexico

Reviewed on 2003-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 view listing

5.0
I was looking for a Harley Road King, looking at it with only a down payment and not really wanting a high payment, yet I wanted to ride badly once again. On the showroom floor was this Suzuki 2002 Intruder 1500 LC w/3200 miles decked out with every option, except a custom exhaust pipe system, which the bike really needs, especially at this altitude. The rest is history. I am amazed at the looks I get with this bike, looks especially from Harley riders who sometime think it a Road King. I'm not going to say anything about any other bike, I will always be a Harley dude, but this bike has me on the road, enjoying the life with only a little monthly payment and no maintenance, at least so far. Its a BIG bike and the ride is a dream too. I plan to put a custom exhaust system on it and hope someone can advise me of a better air cleaner system. Take a long look at this Cruiser. You will be pleased !!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T2324

Coon Rapids, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2003-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 view listing

5.0
I bought a new "holdover 2002" Intruder LC 1500 this year, decked out with windshield, bags, aux. lights, etc. I have put over 5300 miles on it, so far. Most of the miles were put on during trips my wife and I went on. For the most part, we did our travels (through 7 states, so far) together, with ALL of our gear on the bike! NO problems!! I have nothing bad to say about this bike other than it takes some getting used to! It could use some kind of gear indicator! It rides so smooth, and is so quiet, that it is impossible to tell when you are in 5th gear! I am always looking for a next gear. (It runs so low at 70mph that you can't feel or hear it)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

george C

Amityville, New York

Reviewed on 2003-08-12

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki Intruder LC VL 1500 view listing

4.0
I have had this bike since 6/99. I now have 42000 on the bike. Overall I have been satisfied with the bike. It has a smooth ride with decent handling for a bike this size. The seating position is the best around for a large rider. I would strongly recomend this bike for anyone who wants a good full size bike and is on a budget.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: