Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles Reviews (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-07-04 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After over 3 years and 8000 miles, it still performs very well. I've taken it out west and done 3500 miles in 10 days and weeekend 100 milers. Once I added the mustang seat, it is a pleasure to drive. Keeps up with the big boys and handles under all circumstances. No regrets!
- ALC, Syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-28 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
For the money you can't beat this bike , just wish I had more time to ride it.
- Volusiacrazy, Connellsville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-25 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one great bike. It has enough power as not to want more. It is very reliable. The look has gotten the attention of many people. Every time I go out I get at least one compliment on the bike. Sometime they confuse it with an H-D, but I tell them "it is better and a few K's less". I trust it so much I am planning a trip to Yellowstone this summer from SoCal.
- Papahead, Bonita, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-02 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a stellar performer. I have put over 10k miles in the first 6 months of riding. And the bike has done everything I have asked of it, and then some. Five star all the way around!!!
- pete riccio, johnstown , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-16 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I enjoy the ride, its power and comfort. I have been away from riding for nearly 20 years, and the Volusia Limtied is a great way to get back on the seat. I only wish it had a sixth gear, tach, and wider foot pegs. But overall, a perfect choice, and for the money, a hard deal to beat.
- Matt Lasita, Lutz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-08 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one nice ride here. It handles great in the city and on the highway. The adjustable rear suspension makes it nice for giving rides to friends and family so that the ride isn't too soft or hard on them or myself. It is a nicly balanced machine with the get up and go that is sometimes needed in the city when called for. The Motor break in period was a breeze and an enjoyment overall, and the ride still is care free and enjoyable, this is a bike I will have and keep for a long time to come. The only 2 things that would make this an even better cruiser is wider and extended footpegs and to move them towards the front of the bike a little more, making them lower for the taller people thus more comfrotable, and since it is a limited edition bike, why not throw a few extras like windshield and make the tach stock instead of extra. But even without the extras, the bike in itself is a total enjoyment. Congrats to the builders of this bike and many more to come.
- Chris Ollie, Concil Bluffs, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-01 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is by far the nicest motorcycle that I've ever owned. Starts everytime without fail and runs outstanding. The only performance issue that I have is the need for a 6th gear. This bike is geared for optimal operation in the 55-60 mph range. Once you surpass 60mph it feels like you need a 6th gear. Comfort is great but the seat could use a little re-design. It is okay up to about 100 miles at a time, anything more than that and you develop butt-burn. The aftermarket gel seats are a neccessity. Great bike for the money and looks fantastic!!
- Bruce St.John, Middletown, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-22 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike. Very happy with its looks and performance. Get many compliments on its looks. It is a little cold natured when getting warmed up. After that no complaints with performance. Carries a passenger with no problems.
- Ray Bottoms, Hermitage, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-21 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After being trapped in a cage (my car) for the last 12 years, I was ready to get back in the saddle. The Volusia sure hasn't let me down. Rides 2 up with ease. Highways or back roads are a dream for this bike. Good bike, good price, good ride.
- Scott L, south bend, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-03 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Having ridden scores of motorcycles over the last 40 years, the Volusia is by far the best bike for the money. Lots of power, a tall 5th gear and ability to carry 2 people and some gear easily. Suzuki has provided a great touring bike at a very reasonable cost. With the option of taking out an additional 4 year warranty, you cannot go wrong with this bike. I have two other large touring bikes, but it is the Volusia that I will be driving to the west coast next spring.
- john mitchell, hampstead, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-06 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My last bike was a '67 BSA 441v. That was in 1972. My 800VL has me on the road with the classic style I love. After shopping for 3 months I decided to pay cash for this bike and hit the road. This bike is a head turner with windshield, lightbar, pipes and crash bar. I don't think I could have made a better decision. Thanks, Suzuki for the lower price, high quality machine. Ride hard, be safe.
- Tony F, Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-23 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 20 years of not riding, I researched plenty of bikes before ending up on the Volusia. It offers the big bike feel at a reasonable price. didn't take more than 20 miles to erase the 20 years away from bikes. This one is smooth and handles just great. Verdict is still out on the long term seat comfort but all in all, I couldn't be happier!
- big_al_ny, Syracuse, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-06 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have been riding for thirty five years. This is my first suzuki. Reliability is great, all riding no wrenching. I live in a rural area with lots of back roads, different conditions, handles all well. We have taken several trips where we made in excess of 500 miles per day for three to four days with fatige being no factor. Overall comfort is great.
- Bryan Robinson, Rusk, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-17 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My second bike in twenty years, the first was a honda shadow 750. This Intruder is a superior machine, looks, style and performance. After only a thousand miles, reliability is to be seen, but I have heard good things and am confident I won't be disappointed. Wind is an issue, it tends to push the bike around. On long rides there is the customary fatigue, nothing unbearable though.
- Pete Riccio, columbus ohio, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-11 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am a first time rider, and this is my first bike. Bought for me by my husband, who is a long time, avid Harley rider. Even he says he could ride this bike anywhere because it has comfort and reliability that he wouldn't have to worry about. We have even riden double on it, with no power problems, and without decreasing the comfort level at all. I have been warned over and over of the dangers of gravel and uneven surfaces, this bike is so supurb you will never even notice them. It also sits low enough to the ground that the weight and balance are no problem at all. I love my new bike. Thank you Suzuki.
- Elaine, Powderly, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-24 2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 41yrs old. I've ridden everything from 125 enduros to full-grown drag bikes. I wanted to get a new V-Twin, so I started shopping & comparing. Of course I, started with the classic American V's. That soon ended with a large dose of sticker shock. Then a friend of mine showed me the way. His 2001 Volusia 800 had all of the power, sound & style I was looking for. When he told me how comfortable & reliable it is, I was on my way to the dealer for a closer inspection. Now, I'm a big guy, but the Volusia 800 is one of the most comfortable bikes I've ever ridden. Somebody lied to this bike! They told it "It's only an 805cc". Well, it doesn't believe it. This bike cruises with the Big Boys. Most people mistake it for "the other guys". With the custom flames & studded seats, it's classy all over. Thanks Suzuki, for a Great cruiser, for the common man.
- John Banks, Midland City, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: