Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

ALC

Syracuse, New York

Reviewed on 2007-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After over 3 years and 8000 miles, it still performs very well. I've taken it out west and done 3500 miles in 10 days and weeekend 100 milers. Once I added the mustang seat, it is a pleasure to drive. Keeps up with the big boys and handles under all circumstances. No regrets!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Volusiacrazy

Connellsville, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
For the money you can't beat this bike , just wish I had more time to ride it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Papahead

Bonita, California

Reviewed on 2005-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is one great bike. It has enough power as not to want more. It is very reliable. The look has gotten the attention of many people. Every time I go out I get at least one compliment on the bike. Sometime they confuse it with an H-D, but I tell them "it is better and a few K's less". I trust it so much I am planning a trip to Yellowstone this summer from SoCal.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pete riccio

johnstown , Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has been a stellar performer. I have put over 10k miles in the first 6 months of riding. And the bike has done everything I have asked of it, and then some. Five star all the way around!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Lasita

Lutz, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-11-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I enjoy the ride, its power and comfort. I have been away from riding for nearly 20 years, and the Volusia Limtied is a great way to get back on the seat. I only wish it had a sixth gear, tach, and wider foot pegs. But overall, a perfect choice, and for the money, a hard deal to beat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Ollie

Concil Bluffs, Iowa

Reviewed on 2004-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is one nice ride here. It handles great in the city and on the highway. The adjustable rear suspension makes it nice for giving rides to friends and family so that the ride isn't too soft or hard on them or myself. It is a nicly balanced machine with the get up and go that is sometimes needed in the city when called for. The Motor break in period was a breeze and an enjoyment overall, and the ride still is care free and enjoyable, this is a bike I will have and keep for a long time to come. The only 2 things that would make this an even better cruiser is wider and extended footpegs and to move them towards the front of the bike a little more, making them lower for the taller people thus more comfrotable, and since it is a limited edition bike, why not throw a few extras like windshield and make the tach stock instead of extra. But even without the extras, the bike in itself is a total enjoyment. Congrats to the builders of this bike and many more to come.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce St.John

Middletown, Indiana

Reviewed on 2004-11-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is by far the nicest motorcycle that I've ever owned. Starts everytime without fail and runs outstanding. The only performance issue that I have is the need for a 6th gear. This bike is geared for optimal operation in the 55-60 mph range. Once you surpass 60mph it feels like you need a 6th gear. Comfort is great but the seat could use a little re-design. It is okay up to about 100 miles at a time, anything more than that and you develop butt-burn. The aftermarket gel seats are a neccessity. Great bike for the money and looks fantastic!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Bottoms

Hermitage, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2004-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. Very happy with its looks and performance. Get many compliments on its looks. It is a little cold natured when getting warmed up. After that no complaints with performance. Carries a passenger with no problems.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott L

south bend, Indiana

Reviewed on 2004-10-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After being trapped in a cage (my car) for the last 12 years, I was ready to get back in the saddle. The Volusia sure hasn't let me down. Rides 2 up with ease. Highways or back roads are a dream for this bike. Good bike, good price, good ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john mitchell

hampstead, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2004-09-03

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 Limited

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Having ridden scores of motorcycles over the last 40 years, the Volusia is by far the best bike for the money. Lots of power, a tall 5th gear and ability to carry 2 people and some gear easily. Suzuki has provided a great touring bike at a very reasonable cost. With the option of taking out an additional 4 year warranty, you cannot go wrong with this bike. I have two other large touring bikes, but it is the Volusia that I will be driving to the west coast next spring.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: