Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Intruder Volusia reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

142 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

doug reinecker

stratford, Ontario

Reviewed on 2012-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Intruder Volusia

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned a 2002 Volusia 800 almost from new. When I first got it, there seemed to be a problem with the bike starving for fuel so I took to my bike shop and talked to the mechanic. He said there was a problem with that model being lean of fuel. So he changed the needle valve in the carb which helped starting. I only need to use the choke for a couple of minutes and no more starving of fuel when just idling around town. It runs perfect and it still has the original battery which surprises me since the lights are on all the time now.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mcm

lewiston, Maine

Reviewed on 2009-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki Intruder Volusia

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's been a month since my purchase of 02 Volusia, what a great bike, and very satisfied with everything. I must add that the person I purchased it from made all the up grades. My brother has 07 Boulevard (stock), the Mustang seat alone on mine makes a big difference, as we switch off, we both comment on the comfort level improvement. Other ad on's, windshield, floorboards, heal-toe, bags, passenger backrest, make this bike you can ride for an hour or the day. Buy and Enjoy!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

the airbrush guy

cheyenne, Wyoming

Reviewed on 2007-12-31

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder Volusia

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a really good machine. I bought it used a couple of years ago and I can't think of anything negative to say about it. It is extremely reliable, and so far it hasn't cost me a dime for parts or repairs. I've owned a lot of bikes over the past 40 years, including several Harleys, and this Volusia Intruder has proven to be one heck of a "Best Bang for the Buckinvestment.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

harold

wisconsin dells, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki Intruder Volusia

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was looking at a Honda 750 and my wife said I was too big for the Honda. So I told her to pick out my bike, since she was so smart. The VL800 is the bike of her choice. I didn't even test ride it. I bought it used in 2005 with 1100 miles. The price was right!!! This is a great bike!!! Now that I have been doing some research on them, I found that it is great!! I will tell you this, it is taller than the C90 and one inch shorter. The seat height is the same, and the 800 holds more gas. As for power, the 800 will kick some you know what. Mine is the black and blue two tone, and I get all kinds of compliments including nice HARLEY. Then I laugh and tell them it's a SUZUKI. All in all, it's a great bike and worth the money. Great ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T Bone

Argyle, New York

Reviewed on 2007-04-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder Volusia

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2003 Volusia, Aug. 2003 and it was the best bike for my money. I still love it, but she really doesn't like cold weather. I am a member of American Legion Riders Post 574 in Hudson Falls, NY and have had several comments by HOG owners who like the look and sound and then I tell them what I paid then watch the look on their faces. I am looking for new pipes hopefully this summer, maybe you'll see me at Americade. The biggest problem for me was the stock seat because the bolt was right on my tailbone, I've had back surgery and brain surgery and the Mustang with the backrest was the best $500 I spent.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Olympia, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-09-19

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki Intruder Volusia

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Looking to buy a V-Twin and found this bike. Not at all disappointed, especially what it would have cost for a "comparible" H-D. Added pipes and windshield, and have the resulting jet-issues as a result of the new pipes. Jet change will fix this. However, my big issue is the seemingly high RPM on the freeway; 70 mph sounds like I am red-lined. No tach is really a bummer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doak

Diamondhead, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2006-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder Volusia

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just completed a ride from Gulfport Ms to Alabama/Florida State line along the Beach. The Bike now has about 6400 miles and still pulls strong. Seams as though some people are non-believers, The ride had 15 total bikes and 18 people, 2) GSXR 750 1) Kawi 1000, 1) 750 Katana and 1) 750 Vulcan, the rest were Harley's. I kept up with the hogs even the ones with performance upgrades not bad for $6,300 able to stay with the crowd of 15k plus bikes. Still looking to put some Hard Krome 3" Staggered Straights on her to give her a little grunt. But as always still the Best Bang for the BUCK.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin White

Ewa Beach, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2005-12-13

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki Intruder Volusia

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike rides like a Cadi and will keep the heads turning. I picked it up a couple of weeks ago after doing extensive research on cruisers. Power is good considering mine is loaded with windshield, bags, etc. When you ride it, you don't want to go much faster than approx 70mph because you're just cruising. Just like any other bike that I've had, I want more power just because you get used to how your bike feels after riding it for a while. It doesn't need any more power, but I thought my ZRX1200 needed more after a few months and it was a rocket! It looks and feels like a big bore, but has the price and value that leaves money for more important things than toys. For a tall guy it has ample legroom. Insurance is really low while the fun stays high! It runs on 87 grade unleaded which makes the gas even cheaper. I'd recommend this bike for anyone looking for the most cruiser for the money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Meloche

Tilbury, Ontario

Reviewed on 2005-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Intruder Volusia

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my Intruder used with only 10,000 kms. And let me tell you ladies and gentlemen, I would buy another one of these again before I'd buy a Harley. Not that Harley's are bad, just overpriced. You can't buy a more dependable motorcycle for your money anywhere... A real LOOKER. Way to go SUZUKI.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam Mason

Ladoga, Indiana

Reviewed on 2005-09-26

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Intruder Volusia

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Every time I get out on my Volusia I get complemented on my soft tail. I bought it used and stole all the upgrades that the guy before me had installed. He sold it, too scared to ride after he spent all winter putting every piece of chrome that he could on it. Last weekend I rode with a 1200 Sportster and a custom chopper, yeah they could pull away on the straight but the handling on the Volusia kept me with them through the corners. I'm getting ready to jet and pipes and air filter to get a little more power but other than that, it's an amazing bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 15
  • 1 - 10 of 142 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: