Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Motorcycles Reviews (25)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-09-28 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had been shopping around for a used bike for a few months. I hadn't ridden since high school so everything felt a little herky jerky. On my test ride I felt like I had been riding for years as the throttle was very forgiving of my lack of practice. It has a nice balanced feel and still lets you take a turn with some "yahoo" factor. It has enough power to get you in trouble but won't win any races against other lighter bikes. I am a large guy, the weight of a passenger plus my own the bike would feel a bit taxed so my one complaint can only be handled by getting a bigger bike. I have left the bike sitting for a couple weeks straight and it cranked up after a few presses of the ignition. Overall, I have really enjoyed the reliability and fun that this bike has been to ride.
- Tyrone Buchanan, Makakilo, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-31 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As with many of the reviews on this bike, this is my first bike. I think, based on my riding, and what I've learned speaking with experienced riders, that this is certainly a good first bike for someone who is looking for something that looks sporty but isn't hung up on having the fastest bike on the street. It is perfect for me, since I am not exactly the tallest female rider; I have no problems touching the ground when stopped, and can maneuver it fairly well in parking lot situations. It is a really comfy ride, I like the cushy saddle type seat. This isn't one of those bikes that is probably 'as comfortable on the track as it is on the street'. It is a middle-of-the-road bike, falling into the "sport touring" category. After riding for 1k miles, I get the impression it is what it is, a decent looking, dependable first bike for someone who just wants to get out there and ride and have a good time.
- FS, Portsmouth, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-16 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I haven't ridden in a few years. My last bike was a VFR and I enjoyed it. I wanted to get back into it to ride with my friends who have sport bikes. I was skeptical on the Katana 600 but it was all I could afford at the time. I am impressed! It may not pull the wheel in second but it cruised @135 mph with no problems. I would recommend this bike to anyone starting out!
- R J, fenton, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-21 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been a great bike to learn on. I have been more than happy with this bike. Now that I have been riding for 7 months, I do want a little more power. That is my only complant. So I am hoping a slip on exhaust will do it for me. I bought the yellow color and I get so many compliments on how nice my bike looks.
- justin trimble, mcminnville, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-25 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has an awesome take off for just being a 600! I had no problem poping the front tire off the ground in third gear at 85 mph. So money-wise this is you best buy!
- Jeremy Dickerson, Dallas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-14 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my bike new in March of '04. With almost 3k miles on it, I haven't had one minute of trouble. It is very predictable and the learning curve is low. Most riders will tell you that it is slow. Compared to a gixxer, yes, but I haven't met too many riders that can use all of the bike that they have. It's pretty fast, very comfortable, forgiving, and looks good. If you're brave enough to drag your knee, it will do that too. It could use some more horse power to the weight ratio, but overall a fantastic machine!!
- SHANE, PENSACOLA, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-09 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike after wanting a motorcycle for years. I have had it for two months and can't get enough of it. If any girl wants a bike but is scared anything bigger than a 250 is too much, then she needs to try this. It has a nice predictable powerband and handles great. It is a little heavy but after you get used to it you can't get enough of it. I strongly recommend this bike for anyone!
- Lauren, Mason, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-25 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had looked at this bike a couple of years ago but never bought one. Well this year I decided to get a bike finally. I went to get a '04 GSX-R 600 when I saw this one at the shop. I thought that since I hadn't rode a bike in a lot of years and never a sport bike, that a Katana would be a good choice. I am happy with it, good one to learn on, but I am finding myself wanting more power. That probably comes from the fact that I am riding with guys on a ZX-6 and a GSX-R 1000 and can hardly keep up. Maybe after a year of learning I will trade up for another bike. As for a bike to learn on, I think I made the right choice. It has pretty good pick up, but not so much that you will have the front end coming up on its own. In fact I can't even get it to come up at all!
- Hawk , Norton, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-10 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the first bike I have ever ridden in my life. I must say, I was intimidated to get on a motorcycle, but curiosity got the best of me. I bought my Katana brand new a couple of weeks ago. I've never had so much fun in my life. On top of that, I feel completely safe and in control when I'm riding. This bike is such a great bike all around with great looks, price, dependability, etc. Great bike for a beginner, as it is a forgiving bike for the novice rider, which is a good thing.
- James, Fredericksburg, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-29 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
First of all, this is my first bike, I've ridden motocross before, but that's it. This bike has it all, the looks, the handling, and the power. You give it gas, and it just wants more. :) It might not have the acceleration or the top end power of a supersport bike, but who needs to go at 167KM/h in first gear anyway? Our speed limit here is 100Km/h and this bike gets there in no time. This is an extremely well built bike, it does it all, long runs are a joy, you got the power if you need it, and the brakes are quite smooth and powerful. I bought mine new, simply because I just couldn't find any used in the area, and now I know why. People who buy them, keep them, simple as that. After my first ride, it gave me a natural high that I still have up to this day. The insurance on that bike is quite low too, since they consider it to be a touring bike. I'm pleased with my purchase and I hope that you will be also.
- Sasquashpane, Montreal, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-20 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first motorcycle and I have to say, if the rest of them are like this, then I will ride until I can't ride anymore! Originally, I was gonna get a gsx-r, but I liked the body on this one better. It's a bit top heavy but it only takes about 10 minutes to get used to it. The only reason I say I had to get used to it is because I learned to ride on a small 125cc, but anyway, it's a great first bike...heck, its a great bike PERIOD. I admit I haven't ridden it a lot yet, but it seems like smooth sailing from here on.
- andrew, succasunna, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-20 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had this bike for about a month now have 800 miles on it and it has been a great bike. This is my first bike and a great one to learn on!
- Gary Ikner, Lufkin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-19 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well this is my frist bike ever and I have to say that I couldn't have picked a better bike. Runs very good and have topped out at 140mph. I had to slow down because the wind was moving the bike too much. I can keep up with any other bike as long as we don't go over 150. This bike is a chick magnet also.
- Maynard J. K., San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-15 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
A great entry level bike. A good bike to start off in the sport bike world. Comfortable ride for long hauls, great gas milage, enough power to move in and out of traffic! I would recommend this bike to anyone who is starting out in riding.
- Darrin, Cass City, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-15 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned two other Katana's before, a 1983, 1985, and the new 2004 are leap and bounds ahead of them, but they still lack the drag power of GSX-R. You won't be pulling any 2nd gear wheelies. Although the bike still catches the girls' eyes if you want a nice night on the town. It really has better lines than Yamaha or Kawasaki. So you will enjoy your ride and it is a good value for the buck. Good luck and safe riding. If any one knows of any upgrades to improve horse power please email me any suggestions.
- C.Gonzales, Bay Point, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-09 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you're looking for a bike that looks good, rides great and takes off when you need it to, then this is the bike for you. This is my first bike and I have never been happier. I am even thinking of getting one for my wife.
- Chris, Norfolk, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-25 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
If you want to combine your daily commute with comfort, style and sportiness, then this is the bike. It has awesome speed and acceleration, no question about that. But the greatest attribute for me is its price. Very affordable.
- Dan C, San Jose, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-09 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first sportbike in about ten years. The Katana's styling caught my eye on the showroom floor. It is a BIG 600, but manageable. Has the old GSX-R sound at idle, and takes a while to warm up when cold, but the bike pulls very nicely for anyone not looking for 160 mph drag races. Speed won't embarass you riding alongside other racers and looks better than most of them. Comfort on regular road rides is superb, though it does vibrate a little on longer rides. Price is unmatched. This is not only a good first bike...it's a good bike period!
- Carl T, Detroit, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-26 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had a Rebel 250 and a GS500E. I wanted to get a Katana to continue moving up. Also the Katana was the great value for a 600cc. If you are looking for more of a sport bike (and higher insurance rates) you can get a GSXR for about $2K more. I didnt have the extra $2K and the Katana was just fine for me. I dont think there area too many places I need to travel more than 130mph. This bike is much more comfortable than any other 600cc I have ridden. If you aren't sure, go to bike week and ride a few. This years 600cc look great with the old GSXR paint job, but only on the 600 and not the 750s. Overall this is a great bike.
- Supercop, Plant City, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-29 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I ride with all my buddies who have Gixxers(GSX600), and I have to say I can't keep up with them. I've had my Kat for about a year. I'm ready to get a faster bike. At first It was plenty fast, but after riding with other bikes I realized the kat is a starter bike. If you have been riding for more than a year go with a Gixxer or Honda CBR600. don't get me wrong I still love my Kat.
- onthego, duluth, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-27 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My husband has a Volusia, but I wanted a sport bike. He picked up a Katana for me last August, and I love it. It is a bit heavy, but forces me to develop good habits. This bike is fun to ride through the curves, and slices through the wind out on the highway. Ride more than an hour and the vibration sometimes makes my hands a little numb. I need better gloves I guess. Considering the price, I wouldn't trade it for a different bike, well, maybe for the 04 blue and white Katana.
- Sue, Clinton Twp, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-13 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had my Katana for 5 days in which at a red light I was hit from behind causing close to 2000 dollars in damage to the bike. I was able to ride the bike to the dealer with out a problem. Also the damage did not affect the ride or handling of the bike. I have since taken the bike on a few tours with the CMA and although waiting for parts to come in for the bike. The bike has handled fine without any problems and I will recommend this bike to anyone. Do to how well it came out of the wreck I would say it is built to with stand punishment and still works like it did the day I bought it.
- james lee, arlington, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-11 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my Katana. I had a '92 FZR 600 Yamaha and I went 150 mph on that. I could only afford the Katana. I heard top speed is 129 mph but I doubt it. I just put a slip on Vance and Hines exhaust and it runs pretty well, but it takes a while to warm up. I am going to the track on Wednesday to see what it will do in the quarter mile (it should run in the elevens). I'd rather have a faster bike but I can't really complain. It is a nice bike that looks great. I'm going to jet it and change the sprockets to make it quicker out of the hole.
- ryan schimming, sterling hts, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-28 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I always dreamed of owning a sports bike. My dreams have come true. I recently purchased the Katana 600, and I must say it is awesome. It handles like a dream. It fits me fine and the looks that I get are out of this world very stylish. For anyone wanting to get a nice first bike I have to say the Katana is the bike for them. God I love it. By the way all my friends want to get the same one. What a great feeling.
- chrsmueller , berwyn

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-15 2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took home this cutie a week ago after visiting a bike shop with undecided wishes having a new bike. What made me vote for the new Katana? Affordable, beautiful with nice design. This is a great street bike with a tiny bit of touring component in its personality. I am 6`3`` the bike is totally comfortable, the seat is great the instrument panel pretty, and the new chrome pipe with other chrome parts are also attractive. Easy to handle, pulls great real fun to ride. Excellent beginner-novice bike from the category that already bites on the road. I was surprised that 600 cc is so hot from a street bike. I would buy it again it serves my city and suburb needs as well as excellent for touring.
- B Makai, Hollywood, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: