Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F) reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tyrone Buchanan

Makakilo, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2005-09-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had been shopping around for a used bike for a few months. I hadn't ridden since high school so everything felt a little herky jerky. On my test ride I felt like I had been riding for years as the throttle was very forgiving of my lack of practice. It has a nice balanced feel and still lets you take a turn with some "yahoo" factor. It has enough power to get you in trouble but won't win any races against other lighter bikes. I am a large guy, the weight of a passenger plus my own the bike would feel a bit taxed so my one complaint can only be handled by getting a bigger bike. I have left the bike sitting for a couple weeks straight and it cranked up after a few presses of the ignition. Overall, I have really enjoyed the reliability and fun that this bike has been to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

FS

Portsmouth, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2005-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
As with many of the reviews on this bike, this is my first bike. I think, based on my riding, and what I've learned speaking with experienced riders, that this is certainly a good first bike for someone who is looking for something that looks sporty but isn't hung up on having the fastest bike on the street. It is perfect for me, since I am not exactly the tallest female rider; I have no problems touching the ground when stopped, and can maneuver it fairly well in parking lot situations. It is a really comfy ride, I like the cushy saddle type seat. This isn't one of those bikes that is probably 'as comfortable on the track as it is on the street'. It is a middle-of-the-road bike, falling into the "sport touring" category. After riding for 1k miles, I get the impression it is what it is, a decent looking, dependable first bike for someone who just wants to get out there and ride and have a good time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R J

fenton, Michigan

Reviewed on 2005-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I haven't ridden in a few years. My last bike was a VFR and I enjoyed it. I wanted to get back into it to ride with my friends who have sport bikes. I was skeptical on the Katana 600 but it was all I could afford at the time. I am impressed! It may not pull the wheel in second but it cruised @135 mph with no problems. I would recommend this bike to anyone starting out!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

justin trimble

mcminnville, Oregon

Reviewed on 2004-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has been a great bike to learn on. I have been more than happy with this bike. Now that I have been riding for 7 months, I do want a little more power. That is my only complant. So I am hoping a slip on exhaust will do it for me. I bought the yellow color and I get so many compliments on how nice my bike looks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy Dickerson

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike has an awesome take off for just being a 600! I had no problem poping the front tire off the ground in third gear at 85 mph. So money-wise this is you best buy!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SHANE

PENSACOLA, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my bike new in March of '04. With almost 3k miles on it, I haven't had one minute of trouble. It is very predictable and the learning curve is low. Most riders will tell you that it is slow. Compared to a gixxer, yes, but I haven't met too many riders that can use all of the bike that they have. It's pretty fast, very comfortable, forgiving, and looks good. If you're brave enough to drag your knee, it will do that too. It could use some more horse power to the weight ratio, but overall a fantastic machine!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lauren

Mason, Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-10-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike after wanting a motorcycle for years. I have had it for two months and can't get enough of it. If any girl wants a bike but is scared anything bigger than a 250 is too much, then she needs to try this. It has a nice predictable powerband and handles great. It is a little heavy but after you get used to it you can't get enough of it. I strongly recommend this bike for anyone!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hawk

Norton, Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-08-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I had looked at this bike a couple of years ago but never bought one. Well this year I decided to get a bike finally. I went to get a '04 GSX-R 600 when I saw this one at the shop. I thought that since I hadn't rode a bike in a lot of years and never a sport bike, that a Katana would be a good choice. I am happy with it, good one to learn on, but I am finding myself wanting more power. That probably comes from the fact that I am riding with guys on a ZX-6 and a GSX-R 1000 and can hardly keep up. Maybe after a year of learning I will trade up for another bike. As for a bike to learn on, I think I made the right choice. It has pretty good pick up, but not so much that you will have the front end coming up on its own. In fact I can't even get it to come up at all!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Fredericksburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the first bike I have ever ridden in my life. I must say, I was intimidated to get on a motorcycle, but curiosity got the best of me. I bought my Katana brand new a couple of weeks ago. I've never had so much fun in my life. On top of that, I feel completely safe and in control when I'm riding. This bike is such a great bike all around with great looks, price, dependability, etc. Great bike for a beginner, as it is a forgiving bike for the novice rider, which is a good thing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sasquashpane

Montreal, Quebec

Reviewed on 2004-07-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Katana 600 (GSX600F)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First of all, this is my first bike, I've ridden motocross before, but that's it. This bike has it all, the looks, the handling, and the power. You give it gas, and it just wants more. :) It might not have the acceleration or the top end power of a supersport bike, but who needs to go at 167KM/h in first gear anyway? Our speed limit here is 100Km/h and this bike gets there in no time. This is an extremely well built bike, it does it all, long runs are a joy, you got the power if you need it, and the brakes are quite smooth and powerful. I bought mine new, simply because I just couldn't find any used in the area, and now I know why. People who buy them, keep them, simple as that. After my first ride, it gave me a natural high that I still have up to this day. The insurance on that bike is quite low too, since they consider it to be a touring bike. I'm pleased with my purchase and I hope that you will be also.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: