Suzuki Katana 750 (GSX750F) Motorcycles Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Katana 750 (GSX750F) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Katana 750 (GSX750F) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2006-05-12 2004 Suzuki Katana 750 (GSX750F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I use to have a GSXR 750, but as the age going up the machine have to be more comfortable. So as I was looking around for something a bit less sporty I find my GSX 750F. I loved it from the start. Sporty looking, comfy to ride and speed.... as we say; Catch me if you can!!! Home from work, polish the bike, out on the road.
- George Gikas, Dundalk, (town), Ireland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-13 2004 Suzuki Katana 750 (GSX750F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Had a lot of bikes - very fast Kawasaki's - Big tourers FJ1200 etc but traded my RF900 for the GSXF 2 years ago and never regreted it. I've done 25000 miles to date with no problems. It will cruise all day at 100mph if required, 2 up and with fully loaded panniers and return 45mpg. As a sports tourer, it combines 300+ miles per day comfort with good handling on the twisty's. This year (2004) I've toured Scotland (August) Did the D-Day landings in Normandy (June) Use it for work (300 miles a day) I think you get the point - this bike does everything I need. Highly Recommended.
- Kevin Needham, Manchester, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-13 2004 Suzuki Katana 750 (GSX750F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 2004 Katana 750 was my first bike ever. I was told to start off with a starter bike and then advance up the ladder with the big boys in the future. I absolutely love the power it has, including the comfort and the way it handles off of curves. The seat/trunk space, used with a net, is a great asset for carrying school materials. Overall, an excellent bike to have and show off to the public, you will not be disappointed with this baby, it rocks.
- Willie B, Alexandria, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-05 2004 Suzuki Katana 750 (GSX750F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It was brand new off the show room floor only 3 miles. Anyway, I am a new rider to the sport. I took a motorcycle training class, and had little experience on bikes. I shopped around, looking at many bikes. From the GSXR-750 to the Honda Superhawk, and the Yamaha Z's. However, my needs and my wants were totally opposite. I wanted a bike to have fun, look cool, pick up a few chicks and be safe. Not to race, pop wheelies and be the talk of the town. In my mind I thought I could handle and really needed a supersport bike. Although, anyone can start out on anybike, some of the supersport bikes are too powerful for new riders. Trust me, a bad case of "road rash" is not cool. The GSX 750F Katana won't beat a GSX-R 600, 750, 1000 or a Haybusa out the starting blocks. But you will be able to more than keep up on the long and hard rides. It is more comfortable for longer rides than the supersports. The overall cost and insurance are remarkable. So if you like the sport, tired of being on the sideline, want to be cool and have fun, withought hurting your pockets and your butt, go with a bike that is easy to handle, has plenty of power, and is cool to look at. You can always upgrade!
- RODERICK LOFTON, TULSA, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-02 2004 Suzuki Katana 750 (GSX750F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is only my second bike, but I don't know why anybody would want anything else. The bike is really comfortable when it's just me and also when my wife comes along. It has a very smooth ride from start to finish. I would really recommend this bike for an intermediate rider who enjoys comfort as well as speed, because it has both. I can see this bike as the one that I enjoy riding for years to come, as opposed to one that I want to trade in for a bigger bike.
- jason, fort walton beach, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-01 2004 Suzuki Katana 750 (GSX750F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I test rode a GSX750F in 2001 and I was very disappointed - poor build quality, paint finish was crap, ride was full of vibration, the bike was extremely clunky in the gear department. I was very unimpressed. I then was convinced to ride the 2004 model and what do you know - the ride was great (no vibes), the finish was spot on with build quality, as well as the metallic blue paint - it seems Suzuki had done some homework and done some work on the old GSX750F. Ride was great (though a higher screen would be needed), speed was not like your 600CC rockets but who needs to do 300km/hr commuting to work - the speed was fine for me and the torque was what I really needed in traffic conditions - and to boot the seat is an all-in-one so I can get another sheepskin seat cover for my boney butt. So of course I bought one with a Yoshi pipe, higher dark-smoke screen, Mongoose alarm fitted and the sheepskin seat cover. This is what I term an all-rounder machine for everyday riding and handles the spot of weekend touring extremely well. Thumbs up to Suzuki for finally giving the old girl that extra love it needed to make it a better bike for me. The only downer is that I will have to get a rear hugger down the track - cosmetic changes only - the bike is first class and the budget was not killed. Also, if you're from OZ Australia the insurance is heaps cheaper than those crotch rocket 600's out there.
- Paul, Brisbane, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-01 2004 Suzuki Katana 750 (GSX750F) Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased the Suzuki Katana 750, and have fallen in love. The bike has style, comfort, and power to boot! First gear, roll back, and hold on! The bike does not have a real sport lean, making for a more comfortable ride, but still has the room to lie down on the tank for the "warp speed" it can produce. Very fun, very rider friendly. A 5-star all around!!
- Matt, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: