Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Katana 750 reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

80 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Glenn W

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2014-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's an excellent bike, rides good, has durability, road attack tires, low maintenance and runs forever. It's a good sport touring bike, not to mention good looks and style. don't let this one pass you up.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Orlando, Florida

Reviewed on 2011-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Many people purchase this bike thinking that it is a cheap sport bike, which in one manner it is. It has the motor (and possibly frame) from the 88-91 GSXR 750. It's old, proven technology. If you think you're getting a sportbike that can hang with anything that has an "R" in the name, think again. This is a sport-touring bike which means you are going to sacrifice speed and agility for other features. It isn't spectacular in any one field but very good across the board. Consider the fact it has a centerstand, gas gauge, and a monster 5.2 gallon tank. Every day I ride it, I'm more impressed with how much of a "jack of all trades, master of none" this bike is. I rode it for 2,000+ miles over four riding days and it performed flawlessly with decent comfort. Could it be faster? Anything can be faster. Does it really need to be for daily road use? I don't think so
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T.j. Suminski

caledonia, Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike for the wide look & comfortable for the second rider. The second rider is level with me and not sitting so high up above me like most GXSR or sport bikes. That is important I think, for long rides or fast speeds. I recommend this bike and will stand by it, not just for a great price or starter bike. It's way better in performance than GXSR...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Previous Owner

Madison, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2010-01-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am the one who traded this bike in. I traded for a Super Sport because I wanted to get into road racing in Birmingham. I was in the shop the other day and was tempted to buy the Katana back! It is a great all around bike. It is not the best touring bike, it is not the best sport bike, but it is the best of both worlds. The engine on the GSX750F is a tried and true bullet proof engine. This thing will run forever! I was able to hang with the guys on Super Sports on the street, but needed a lighter bike for the track. I would not hesitate to suggest this bike as a purchase for someone looking for a solid all around street bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mr.Curt

Harlan, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2009-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike as a left-over 2006 model. As a big guy I wanted a bike that would suit my size and not be too small. This is the bike. It has good looks, reliability and is reasonably comfortable. Later on I may trade up to a bigger bike, but for now I am as happy as Pam Anderson's pool boy.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dewop76

Canon City, Colorado

Reviewed on 2009-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Upon my first ride of the Katana 750, I found it a comfortable and realiable bike. Lacking some on power, I still rate the bike high due to its unwavering comfort and reliability. Visiblity from the headlights at night is beyond any bike I have ridden yet.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

james

murfreesboro, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2009-04-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. I test drove CBRs, Ninjas, and R6s. Katana isn't as fast as others it still has the power to stay right behind them. Comfort is great. I love this bike. It's a great starter.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Behrad

Aliso Viejo, California

Reviewed on 2008-12-08

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had the bike for more than 2 years now and have not had a single problem with it. Just service it and the bike looks and rides like brand new. The acceleration is not like a GSXR but it has plenty of power and speed for the street. It is way more comfortable than other similar bikes too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DSR

Del Mar, California

Reviewed on 2008-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2006 Katana 750 brand new (0 miles on the odometer) in November 2007. I got a killer deal. I have gotten so many compliments on the looks of the bike everywhere I go. I have even caught Ducati riders staring jealously at my Katana. The bike is super comfortable and the geometry is great for my height. I have only taken it to 9000rpm because I am in the break in period but I can assure you this has low and mid range power to spare. The bike really looks high quality fit and finish too. I think this is a highlight for Suzuki right now. They are really trying to be the best and it is showing. I don't think there is a better deal on a new sport bike out there. If you can still find this bike new, buy while you can. It is a keeper.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jahn Colson

Cat Spring, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki Katana 750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike used on Friday the 13th of July '07. It's my first bike and I couldn't ask for better. Great handling, awesome comfort, and it's awesome for carrying passengers. It's plenty if you're trying to show off, and it gets plenty of looks from the women. I've laid this bike over due to gravel on a curve. When I stood it up, it cranked up like nothing ever happened. I couldn't be happier, and I plan on fixing her up as soon as I save up. If you're a first timer, this bike has outstanding power, so take it easy until you get used to it. Ride hard and ride safe folks.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 80 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: