Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2005-06-22 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I don't enjoy riding for pleasure but I love going to work each day. I'm short but the Marauder sits low and is very easy to handle. I previously had a 1979 Honda 750, what a tank. The Marauder is light - 456lbs. It's 805cc engine is great for around town and the 5th gear makes riding smooth. Although, if I were to cruise interstates, the 1200cc model would be the better choice. The look of this bike is very cool. Several have asked me, before they looked closer, if it was a Harley. I like its look better than a Harley. It has a lot of chrome that comes standard. It's deffinately worth its less than $6000 price tag.
- Mark Albright, Ankeny, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-27 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Man I have not ridden in a long time (20 years). I stopped by a dealership and had no intention of buying a bike that day. After looking a sales guy came over and we talked. As I explained to him if I was going to buy a bike it had to be a cruiser and look good. He stated that he had the perfect bike for me. As soon as I saw it I told him to wrap it up. I was sold on this bike just by the look. I picked it up the following day, rode it a few times and what a joy! I am too busy to ride all the time, but when I do, it's such a great feeling. Great bike and nice to look at too.
- Ozzie Leon, Columbus, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-08 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I hadn't rode in about 20 years, after riding a few scooters in Florida with my daughter the bug bit me. I went to my Suzuki dealer and started to buy a 250cc Suzuki. While the dealer filled out the paperwork I sat on the 800 Marauder, that was it, I told my dealer to tear up the paperwork for the 250cc bike, I wanted this 800cc Motorcycle. It's been great ever since. I purchased my Marauder the end of July 2004 and put 4500 miles on it in 3 months. I've changed the exhaust to Vance and Hines Cruzers and added a small windshield, backrest, and zip-on saddlebags. I've been cruising with other bikes, most people think it's a Harley. Once me and a guy on a Harley stopped at a restaurant and somebody said I could tell it was a Harley because of the rumbling sound. That rumbling was my bike. His Harley is real quiet. I love the paint job on my bike when it sits in the bright sunlight you can see the blue metalflake in the black... nice. I'm really happy with my bike.
- Richard Sherry, Tonawanda, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-08 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had my eye on another bike, but then this one caught my eye. I have had the bike for about a month now and am really happy with it. I am a novice rider at 46 years young, this bike handles really nice. I would recommend this bike to novice or seasoned riders. I got to go now, the urge is too great to resist getting out on my bike today.
- Mike, Kansas City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-10-05 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say that I did some changing to the bike right off, but the bike is wonderful. It has mag wheels from the factory, it has the look of a mean drag bike (like a smaller Mean Streak) and it's cheap. I wanted a crusier that could be nimble enough through traffic and I got it.
- Sam Drainas, Crossville, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-18 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
You can't beat the ride. It is the first bike I ever owned. I love it. The only thing I am going to change is the exhaust system. I need it louder. I need the rumble. Other than that, it's awesome!
- Wayne O, Waupun, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-10 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is all around practical. I ride it back and forth to work, a total of 44 miles a day. It's comfortable, it performs very well for a cruiser and is light weight for a cruiser. I recommend it to anyone who wants a practical ride at an inexpensive cost.
- David, San Dimsa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-09-09 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a VZ800 and love it! I drive it to work everyday and it makes it fun getting there and back. Then I drive it on the weekends as much as I can. This is a bike that's powerful, but still small enough to get you to the front of a long line of cars at that red light! To sum it up in two words - Love It!
- GWConklin, Saugus, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-10 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I really like the motocross style handle bars. This is a good running bike that handles like a dream. I replaced the stock front sprocket with a 17 tooth for better highway RPM's and it really helped. Rear pad was no good for the passenger so I replaced mine with a Mustang. No more complaints, just the pure enjoyment of the ride.
- James Lloyd, Richmond, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-23 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike !!! I've rode bikes for 30 years and I have to say that I love this bike. It takes a little getting used to with the forward controls but now it's fantastic!!The bike is a real head turner, everyone comments on how nice the bike looks with all the chrome on it. The bike is a little light on power but thats to be expected being a cruiser and only 800cc. All in all I love the ride !!!
- Wiser, Whitecourt, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-09 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am very impressed with the Suzuki Marauder 800. I am a very new rider. I have been licensed for about a month. I completed a driver safety class with a friend in June. What started out as a joke...turned me into a biker-crazed mother of two. My husband has been involved with bikes since he was 10 years old. I have never been all that supportive, until now. I completed the BEST class in biker safety and now I am hooked. I am a 38 year old mother of two. Prior to the class I had never been on a bike. Today, I am the proud owner of a black Marauder 800. I tested on a Kawasaki 250 and I never thought that I could handle an 800, until I tried. I am so happy that my husband was with me and helped me make the right decision to buy the Marauder 800. There is NO better bike to start out with.
- TT, Houtlon, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-16 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My bike is an '03 marauder 800. I was going to buy a new one but ran across the '03 with 2000 miles on it and in perfect condition. Now I've been riding for 60 yrs so I have owned a few bikes. This rauder suprised the heck out of me. Not only is it quick off the mark, it cruises very smoothly at 55 to 75 mph. I've had it to over 100 and it's smooth all the way. No problem with seeing behind you with the mirrors due to vibration. don't like the push to cancel turn signals, but I can live with them. Shifting is a little rough but positive. I read the road test report on the 97 model and Suzuki must have made quite a few improvements since. The seat on my bike is well padded and comfortable. haven't made any long trips on it yet (200 miles being my longest) but plan to later. It's no Goldwing or Road King but for the money it's hard to beat. Try it, I think you'll like it.
- Bill M, Wildwood, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-05-14 2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Marauder 800 is my first street bike. It's got great looks and is a very nice starter bike. Good value considering the list price. On the down side, the seat isn't the most comfortable. If you are planning on long cruises, you'll want to replace it. Handling and power are adequate, but could be better. The styling of the bike means that the footrests drag in aggressive turns, and the power seems like it could be a little better. If you are considering this bike, don't take my previous comments as a negative. If you are looking for a bike to jump on and just cruise, this is an excellent choice. It's a ton of fun to ride. For longer cruising, plan to upgrade the seat sooner rather than later.
- Bob, Pottstown, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: