Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800) reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark Albright

Ankeny, Iowa

Reviewed on 2005-06-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I don't enjoy riding for pleasure but I love going to work each day. I'm short but the Marauder sits low and is very easy to handle. I previously had a 1979 Honda 750, what a tank. The Marauder is light - 456lbs. It's 805cc engine is great for around town and the 5th gear makes riding smooth. Although, if I were to cruise interstates, the 1200cc model would be the better choice. The look of this bike is very cool. Several have asked me, before they looked closer, if it was a Harley. I like its look better than a Harley. It has a lot of chrome that comes standard. It's deffinately worth its less than $6000 price tag.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ozzie Leon

Columbus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Man I have not ridden in a long time (20 years). I stopped by a dealership and had no intention of buying a bike that day. After looking a sales guy came over and we talked. As I explained to him if I was going to buy a bike it had to be a cruiser and look good. He stated that he had the perfect bike for me. As soon as I saw it I told him to wrap it up. I was sold on this bike just by the look. I picked it up the following day, rode it a few times and what a joy! I am too busy to ride all the time, but when I do, it's such a great feeling. Great bike and nice to look at too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Sherry

Tonawanda, New York

Reviewed on 2004-11-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I hadn't rode in about 20 years, after riding a few scooters in Florida with my daughter the bug bit me. I went to my Suzuki dealer and started to buy a 250cc Suzuki. While the dealer filled out the paperwork I sat on the 800 Marauder, that was it, I told my dealer to tear up the paperwork for the 250cc bike, I wanted this 800cc Motorcycle. It's been great ever since. I purchased my Marauder the end of July 2004 and put 4500 miles on it in 3 months. I've changed the exhaust to Vance and Hines Cruzers and added a small windshield, backrest, and zip-on saddlebags. I've been cruising with other bikes, most people think it's a Harley. Once me and a guy on a Harley stopped at a restaurant and somebody said I could tell it was a Harley because of the rumbling sound. That rumbling was my bike. His Harley is real quiet. I love the paint job on my bike when it sits in the bright sunlight you can see the blue metalflake in the black... nice. I'm really happy with my bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Kansas City, Missouri

Reviewed on 2004-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had my eye on another bike, but then this one caught my eye. I have had the bike for about a month now and am really happy with it. I am a novice rider at 46 years young, this bike handles really nice. I would recommend this bike to novice or seasoned riders. I got to go now, the urge is too great to resist getting out on my bike today.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam Drainas

Crossville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2004-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have to say that I did some changing to the bike right off, but the bike is wonderful. It has mag wheels from the factory, it has the look of a mean drag bike (like a smaller Mean Streak) and it's cheap. I wanted a crusier that could be nimble enough through traffic and I got it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne O

Waupun, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2004-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
You can't beat the ride. It is the first bike I ever owned. I love it. The only thing I am going to change is the exhaust system. I need it louder. I need the rumble. Other than that, it's awesome!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

San Dimsa, California

Reviewed on 2004-09-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This bike is all around practical. I ride it back and forth to work, a total of 44 miles a day. It's comfortable, it performs very well for a cruiser and is light weight for a cruiser. I recommend it to anyone who wants a practical ride at an inexpensive cost.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

GWConklin

Saugus, California

Reviewed on 2004-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own a VZ800 and love it! I drive it to work everyday and it makes it fun getting there and back. Then I drive it on the weekends as much as I can. This is a bike that's powerful, but still small enough to get you to the front of a long line of cars at that red light! To sum it up in two words - Love It!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Lloyd

Richmond, Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I really like the motocross style handle bars. This is a good running bike that handles like a dream. I replaced the stock front sprocket with a 17 tooth for better highway RPM's and it really helped. Rear pad was no good for the passenger so I replaced mine with a Mustang. No more complaints, just the pure enjoyment of the ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wiser

Whitecourt, Alberta

Reviewed on 2004-07-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Marauder 800 (VZ800)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike !!! I've rode bikes for 30 years and I have to say that I love this bike. It takes a little getting used to with the forward controls but now it's fantastic!!The bike is a real head turner, everyone comments on how nice the bike looks with all the chrome on it. The bike is a little light on power but thats to be expected being a cruiser and only 800cc. All in all I love the ride !!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: