Suzuki Motorcycles Reviews (4,464)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-11-29 2003 Suzuki Volusia Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike since 2005, it is a 2003. I purchased from an older gentleman in his early 70's. He had a dream of riding to Sturgis and the year before he did so. After that trip, the bug left him and he decided to sell. Here is where my wife steps in. She saw the add and arranged to meet the gentleman in a neutral location. She tricked me into go and when I got there she talked me into a test ride. I took the bike out, mind you I was use to riding a GL650 Silverwing of 1983 persuasion. So the power...Wow, the Handling... Wow. When I got back from test riding I asked the guy, "how big is it?" he stated that it was 800CC. I said "no way." while I was out riding the bike my wife was negotiating. She got the bike for 3500 dollars, mind you this was a two year old bike with 7k miles on the odometer. I road it home with a big old smile on my face. Owned for 13 yrs, but 30K miles. Just upgraded to C90, looking for many more miles.
- 1SgtDavo, Ritzville

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-19 1993 Suzuki Intruder 1400GLP Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
it's only a 4 speed rpm's are high when on the highway good for city driving, and work bike.....
- boyd, corpus christi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-22 2013 Suzuki Boulevard C90T B.O.S.S. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Experience: new rider, 39 yrs old. I had recently finished a basic rider course and was shopping for my first bike. After hours of research and sifting reviews, the Suzuki Boulevard became my primary choice. I was looking for a ride that was an upright non-aggressive position, liquid cooled, fuel injected, shaft drive, windscreen, saddle bags, floor boards, and not a lot of chrome. The ride is comfortable, quiet (too quiet) and adequately agile. Only complaint is the lack of aftermarket exhaust options. I knew that going into the purchase; I had contemplated a Victory though. I drove out of state to get my bike and was entertaining shipping from anywhere in the country. There was a bike locally (Cycle World Virginia Beach) that was outrageously overpriced and the salesman was unexplainably ignorant, but I was willing to pursue other options thanks to the listing on Cycle Trader.
- Joshua S. Grosswiler, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-26 2017 Suzuki Burgman 650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far my test ride has covered about 8600 miles. I was initially attracted to this bike as a step in simplifying a few things in my life. I was getting rid of a couple bikes and opening some space in my garage so this was my choice of bikes. The Burgman does everything they say and more. I use it regularly as a commuter and around town bike and also as a touring bike. In either case it has performed well. When riding in those scenic areas we all like to tour through, I actually prefer this over any sport touring bike I have ever ridden. The ease of twist and go in the serious curves and turns cannot be overstated. The Suzuki CVT works flawlessly. You always feel like it is in the right place as far as ratios go. The performance is not spectacular by any stretch but it will keep up with most cars and bikes in all but extreme situations. I would wish for another gallon of fuel in the tank just to spread the fuel stops a bit farther apart. Excellent bike in my opinion.
- Ken , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-08 2015 Suzuki S-40 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only had my Suzuki S 40 for a short time. I really enjoy the bike. It has plenty of power to do what ever tickles your fancy. It's light weight and slim lines, make it easy to ride. Insurance was not bad on this machine either. So I'm looking forward to putting many more miles on my bike. I do need to gear up. too.on Some cool nights I need a little more cover and maybe even a windshield & saddle bags. So I can use it year round. Do Be Safe and watch out for other riders. Maybe a wave as you pass.
- Roger H., Burbank, CA.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-13 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
They said I was insane choosing such a beast as my first bike but I couldn't deny the love at first sight of Blueberry! So much power yet so smooth and as we grew together my confidence did as well. She's not a great cornering bike but that's ok because I don't like my women on corners. The way she opens herself up to me is a dream and keeps me in love.
- Flow, Chicago Burbs

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-31 2014 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great first bike, not too powerful, great gas mileage - averaged about 60-65mpg, wicked light. If you are capable and confident though I may suggest something stronger like the Shadow or VulcanS. My gripe was that the vibration was numbing on longer highway trips.
- David M, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-15 2002 Suzuki Gsxr 1000 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Im wanting to hear some feed back about personal experience with this year and model gixer only please and if you done custom work to it what it os that you did ans how and pics please thank you
- Johnathon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-03 2001 Suzuki GSF1200 Bandit 1200S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is May, 2016. I just picked up a used Bandit 1200S. 7K miles for $2,900 at a Yamaha dealer. Completely gone through and stock but for a slip-on. I'm loving it. Real presence. Big, light and powerful. I'm just getting back to metrics from Harleys. Why spend more?
- Jamo, Twin Lakes, WI

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-01 2003 Suzuki AN400 Burgman Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I previously owned a 2007 model - another awesome machine. But the (somewhat smaller 385cc) motor in THIS one is one of the nicest, sweetest, most wonderful motorcycle engines I've ever known. The fact that it averages in the high 60s mpg in town, and over 70 mpg on the highway, is a huge bonus. Very comfortable and road-worthy, holds plenty of groceries, and is just a plain JOY to drive. Will keep up with traffic, but really enjoys the backroads!
- Michael, Louisville TN

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-06 2009 Suzuki Boulevard 800 cc Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nice ride, great on curves and in the city, very confortable
- Anonymous, Fort Lauderdale

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My previous bike was a Gixxer, and I loved it. But, even when I had that bike, I always wanted a Busa. Granted, being the Busa is a much bigger bike, I can't get as deep into cornering like I could on my Gixxer. Nonetheless, the worth-while trade off is its amazing high-speed open road ride! I don't get fatigued after hours of riding like I used to on my Gixxer. Lastly, the power is more than you'll ever need, because it's the next thing to flying! 5 out of 5
- Anonymous, Southeast Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2007 Suzuki GS500F Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
five gallon gas tank, 59 miles per gallon. siz speed gearbox. can cruise on highway at 65 all day. great for in town buzzing around. reliable. only down side is twin carbs and manual choke instead of fuel injection. looks good and is fun to ride.
- Anonymous, oklahoma city

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2015 Suzuki DRZ Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my DRZ for almost a year & have been amazed with it from the beginning. It has tons of power and suspension. The 4 stroke offers plenty of power for hill climbing, a passenger and camping gear. The best thing about this bike by far are the after-market mods available. From lowering links to crashbars to luggage racks, to tires, there are reviews and mods for every aspect of this bike. Only one warning! Read the blogs when purchasing this bike - the magnesium engine casing punctures easily so you need to buy engine casing guards - these should come stock in my opinion. Other than that it is a truly amazing machine!
- Anonymous, Pacific Northwest

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2013 Suzuki Boulevard C90T B.O.S.S. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Lots of power. Quiet. Average about 42 mpg. Handlebars a bit short. Paint has peeled off blacked-out exhaust components. Suzuki has replaced parts even after warranty has expired. Handles very well. Plenty of storage.
- Anonymous, North Potomac, MD

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-04 2008 Suzuki M109R Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned many large displacement Cruisers including a Honda Valkyrie, 2 Honda 1800 VTX R's and a 1800 VTX-C. All were quality bikes and I have to say that the Suzuki M109R is even more of a Beast then the VTX's were. The 98 Valkyrie was so smooth that it can't be compared in anything but weight. The M109R is a heavy bike and that's what keeps it stable at higher speeds. I won't disclose the highest speed I traveled on it but lets just say that triple digits are so easy to obtain on this Beast that it's just a simple twist of the throttle, and you're there. Very comfortable on long rides and if you get the right windshield (although pricey), it's worth it's weight in gold the first time it stops a rock or other debri from hitting you in the cheek or anywhere else and of course for the wind protection. It's unlikely you're reading this if you're not an experienced rider but I do need to say that this is NOT a beginners bike (Period)!
- Anonymous, San Diego

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-08 2014 Suzuki V-Strom 1000 ABS Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my 2002 Strom 1000 on the new one. I was looking for improved comfort, handling and ABS and that is what I got. On the old bike I would slide forward to greatly improve the weight distribution and the steering and it made a big difference in the tight mountain twists. Engine-wise, the old beast always needed just a few more RPMs that would be expected from a big V-Twin and lots of shifting to keep it over 4,000 where it would start to run really happy. In a strange way it reminded me of the old two-stroke Suzukis I used to ride. On the new one, I'm already sitting forward in the best position for handling. The clutch is lighter and so is the bike by a few pounds but it feels about 100 lbs. lighter in how it steers and handles. Where the old bike was in the 'dead zone' at 3,000 to 3,500 below the power band, the new one is in the meat of its grunt at 3000 RPM. It's just so much easier, smoother and nicer to ride. I really like the idea of the ABS, especially as I was heading home in our aggressive rush hour in the driving rain. I've heard complaints about throttle response and brakes being too touchy, but even in the wet on an unfamiliar bike, I was instantly at home. Compared to the old one and other bikes I've ridden recently, the whole bike takes a lighter touch, but it's very easy to ride. I love that motor.
- Dave Phillips, Surrey, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-07 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The is the best bike ever. I've been a biker for 45+ years. It is quick and has good looks. It's a combination of all the bikes I've had. It's a keeper. It keeps me in the wind.
- JB, St.Marys, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-14 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's an excellent bike, rides good, has durability, road attack tires, low maintenance and runs forever. It's a good sport touring bike, not to mention good looks and style. don't let this one pass you up.
- Glenn W, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-28 2015 Suzuki SFV650 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The V-twin engine is a gem. The bike is quick. It handles well and sounds good, too. It has a nice little rumble to it. The riding position is very comfortable - more so than the FZ7, in my opinion. It's faster than the Ninja 650, FZ6R and the FZ7. It looks much better in person than in pictures. I highly recommend it. Survey says: Buy!!!
- Gil, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-21 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Burgman 650 Exec brand new in 2008. She has served me very well and I have no regrets. This bike has been able to haul my big butt around with no trouble. I only wish there was a way to mount a 3x5 flag and pole on the bike. Being able to tuck the mirrors and lower the windscreen has been a real plus getting through tight areas and protecting those same items when parked. The automatic transmission is a huge benefit during escort at slow speeds. Many of the other bikes will overheat during these activities. I just realized that a Burgman 200 is available so we will be checking them out for my daughter to use for commuting to work and school.
- Blaise J., Dublin, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-22 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it in 2005, reviewed again in 2007. Now it's 2014 and I still have it and ride whenever I can. I love the bike and have had zero problems with it. I have only changed the oil and air filters. I am thinking about getting a bit bigger bike - the C90T Boss.
- kldavis03, st. louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-08 2007 Suzuki V-Strom 1000 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Riding a maxi-scooter for the past several years has changed my opinion of this bike. I've also owned several cruisers during the time I've had the Strom. Finally, a long ride on a Triumph XC800 brought things into focus. The 1000 is still as good as ever, but other newer designs like the Triumph triple have left it behind somewhat in terms of handling, smoothness and responsive performance. What I really notice after riding a smaller, lighter bike and the newer Triumph is the slow steering. I could easily have come to the conclusion that this bike no longer cuts it. Others have. The last few years they have been on sale. Suzuki couldn't hardly give them away. Then it struck me. This bike makes a really really fine cruiser. It's got bags of torque and that stable steering along with better brakes, suspension and vastly better performance and comfort than any of the Cruisers I have owned. It doesn't look like a traditional cruiser, but it rides like one except it's faster. I'm in my 60's now. Once I wrapped my head around what their bike is really good for, I was thrilled with the ride. I like traditional cruisers, but I had gotten tired of the limitations: Scraping in the corners, small tank, limited range, lack of comfort and suspension travel. My bike is an original, an '02, so it doesn't have modern fuel injection, but if I just crack the throttle and let it rev a little more than you would expect for a 1000, it runs great even below the power band. It feels powerful even at sensible speeds, which to me is more fun than killer speed I wouldn't use. Braided lines on the brakes and the clutch greatly improved the feeling of the controls. Most of all compared to my cruisers and my scooter, I love the comfort of the roomy seat and the long travel suspension. This bike now has a second life. I'm really glad I didn't sell it.
- Phipsd, Surrey, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-04 2013 Suzuki GSX-R1000 1 Million Commemorative Edition Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say this is the the first GSX-R1000 that I have owned. My previous bikes are one car 600, two GSXR750 and two CBR1000RRs. This is by far the best feeling bike for me. There is way more power than what anyone needs. If it doesn't have enough or you can ride it in A mode, why aren't you riding professionally?
- james, tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-11 2011 Suzuki Burgman 400 ABS Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 2004 Honda Helix; though I like and enjoy the machine, I have longed for something faster, heavier and more stable when subject to gusty winds or cross drafts, like when an 18 wheeler passes you. I considered the Kymco Downtown 300i, the Yamaha Majesty and the Suzuki Burgman 400. When I saw a brand new, leftover 2011 Burgman 400 ABS for $6,500, I had to get it! My Burgman has about 1,350 miles on the clock, which means I recently did the first oil change. Though I haven't had a lot of miles on the machine yet, I've had enough to form a good, initial impression. Here's what I think so far... The mileage for a machine of this size and power was a pleasant surprise! I've seen 50 mpg. when riding mostly in the city, while I can pull high 50s to low 60s on a trip. Considering that my Helix gets high 60s to low 70s on a similar ride (i.e. on a trip), that's great! Having the extra power and speed is nice to have; it means that freeway riding is now a viable option for me. Though back roads are more fun, sometimes freeway use is necessary. Though the Helix and other 250cc scooters are freeway legal, they're not freeway viable, in my opinion. In other words, if one uses a Helix on the freeway, it should only be for short distances, like from one exit to the next. Conversely, the Burgman 400 will handle freeways with aplomb, and it will do so all day long. For the added power, stability and speed that the Burgman 400 offers, the 10 mpg. reduction was well worth it. The stability of the machine is a welcome surprise, also. The Helix, though a fun, little machine, is also a light machine. Though its light weight make it ideally suited for operating on city streets, its light weight make it scary when operating on windy days or around 18 wheelers. While you feel wind gusts on the Burgman, you just feel them enough to know that they're there; you don't get scared when you hit a nasty gust of wind. The Burgman 400 will go where you want to, and will continue to go there until you change direction. Because the Burgman 400 is bigger and heavier, it simply isn't as quick and nimble in the city as a 250cc scooter like my Helix. One cannot expect the Burgman 400 to be as agile in the city though. One, it has bigger wheels (14" front with a 13" rear vs. a 12" front and a 10" rear for the Helix), which generates more gyroscopic force, which means it's harder to initiate a turn. Secondly, the Burgman 400 outweighs the Helix by some 150 pounds. That said, the Burgman 400, with its low center of gravity, is fairly easy to maneuver in the city. How are speed and acceleration? In a word, both are excellent. Unless going against a high performance bike or car, you will handily pull away when the light turns green. Top speed is good too. Whereas my Helix will barely hit 70-72 mph, the Burgman 400 will do that all day long and have something left over. Top speed so far was 93, which I hit for a few seconds a couple of weeks after I got it. Once the engine loosens up, I expect the top speed to be in the neighborhood of 95-100 mph. - more than fast enough on two wheels these days! Finally, the Burgman is practical. It has a huge storage compartment beneath the seat! I dare say you could easily put 2-4 bags of groceries in it, depending on what's in the bags. Did I mention that the underseat storage compartment is lit? It is! that's a nice, thoughtful touch. The glove box is a good size, and it has a 12V outlet so you can charge your mobile device. In the dash, there are two openings, one on either side of the handle bars; these compartments are big enough to hold your garage door opener, change or money for tolls, and other incidentals. You push a button, the doors pop up, and you swing them to the side. However, with all that the Burgman 400 has going for it, it's not a perfect bike; it has issues, like any two wheeler does. My main gripes with the Burgman 400 are the seat and the windshield. My main gripe with the bike is the seat; it's just a tad too firm for long rides. I was out on an all-day ride this past Sunday, and I was feeling it when I got home. Consider getting a seat pad from Aerostitch, or getting a Corbin seat if one is available. My second gripe with the Burgman 400 is that the stock wind screen simply does not provide the protection I would like. Though it protects my upper body from wind blast, it directs the slipstream directly at my helmet; ear plugs are a must on this machine! I've read about this shortcoming elsewhere, so this was no surprise. I am definitely going to change the wind screen or add a laminar lip in the near future though. The stock windshield simply is not up to scratch. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase; the Burgman 400 ABS is everything I thought it would be. It's quick, stable, practical, economical and fun. It's a machine that's big enough to some touring, yet it's light enough for in town use too. It's not too big, not too small; it's not too fast, not too slow; it's not too heavy, not too light. To put it another way, it's like Goldilocks; it's "just right"! I do wish that the stock seat and wind screen were better though. The big question is this: would I buy this bike again? Absolutely! If you're looking for a bike that is practical and can do a lot of things well, you cannot go wrong purchasing the Burgman 400 ABS. My only regret is that I didn't get one sooner.:)
- Mark, Easton, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: