Suzuki Motorcycle Reviews on Cycle Insider (4,480)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Motorcycle Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

David M from Massachusetts says:

Great first bike, not too powerful, great gas mileage - averaged about 60-65mpg, wicked light. If you are capable and confident though I may suggest s

Read More (4480 reviews)

Have you owned a Suzuki Motorcycle? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great first bike, not too powerful, great gas mileage - averaged about 60-65mpg, wicked light. If you are capable and confident though I may suggest something stronger like the Shadow or VulcanS. My gripe was that the vibration was numbing on longer highway trips.
- David M, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-19 1982 Suzuki GS1100EZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my GS1100G for $1200CAD with 61000kms on it in May. Put 7500kms on it so far and this thing is a power beast. Absolutely love it. Was a Honda owner most of my life but this thing takes a beating like no other and comes back for more! As heavy as it is (almost 600lbs) it's still nimble and responsive. If anything goes wrong it, it still rides and will get you home and start the next day. Can't say that for many other bikes! Does have charging issues, getting a new stator.Tons of torque and power (I'm now a shaft drive convert). I do ride like a hooligan and it can take it (traffic dodging, cruising at 140kmh, and trails{I put dual sport tires on it, Heideneau K60 Scout}). Probably my favourite bike I've ever owned. Looking forward to putting another 60K Kms on it! Mad respect for this bike, doesn't disappoint.
- Mark, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-29 1999 Suzuki Intruder 1400 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I owned some cruisers; Yamaha Dragstar 650, Virago 1100, HD FXDWG and Intruder 1400. I still have my 99 Intruder 1400. Best bike I ever had. Fast, fun, reliable and best looking bike I ever seen. If I park it, usually people go over to it to check it out or takes photos of it. It weigs 260 kg, but it feels lighter. It handles corners like a racing bike. I will never sell it
- Tom, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-27 1997 Suzuki 650 Savage Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought the 650 Savage new because I liked singles . (The bike before this one was a Suzuki GN400 (400cc single) that I put 40,000 miles on.) Put a loud muffler on the 650 Savage and it became a first class “THUMPER”. I liked it a lot , not very fast but lots of low end torque , and felt like you were really riding something . You were emmersed in the machine , singles are not smooth , you feel the engine throb at the same beat , as you hear the single pipe , deep and throaty, respond as you “ sing” the throttle . I had mine setup where it backfired when I de-accelerated quickly , I used to love tunnels and narrow streets between buildings. It was impressive! As much as I liked it when I went into prisons on it with other Christian riders , the inmates were not impressed and would make comments like “ we want to see real motorcycles, we want to see Harleys” . I never really cared about Harleys but after thinking about it , I thought well , if I can help turn the life around of at least one inmate , because he came over to talk to me because I rode into the prison yard on a Harley , in the grand scheme of things it was worth it. So , after only one year and 24,000 miles my “Thumper” sat in the garage, while I became a Harley guy. Multiple prisons later , about 50,000 miles on a 1200cc Sportster and then another 80,000 miles on an ‘03 Superglide . I made the right decision for the right reason . In my experience much of the “ motorcycle experience” was the same , whether on a large Harley or a big bore single. However , If it is a requirement to impress people then , you might need a Harley or some other large motorcycle , on the other hand if you just want to experience the joy of riding , and don’t really care what other people think , there are lots of options! It has been a lot of years and I am 72 years old now and although I still ride the ‘03 SUPERGLIDE some , I am really beginning to miss the Suzuki 650 Savage “THUMPER” . I still have it , and even though it hasn’t started in a long time I think that with a little work , it has an exciting future ahead of it . I am anxious to get started on it . God has been very good and protected me all of these miles , I ask for His continued protection , not only for me but for everyone on two wheels !
- John Lang, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-19 2000 Suzuki VS800GL Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for a few years now was down one cylinder due to carbs needing rebuilt, did everything to it that a 20 year old bike needs, went over everything, rebuilt many things clutch, etc..I rode a xt600 dual sport since i was a teenager and wanted to check out a cruiser and the price was right so i trailered it home. Still have more in parts in this bike than it will ever be worth but that's usually how it goes. Overall it's been a good bike tons of power for a stock 800, this thing will out accelerate a lot of other vehicles and it's really quick but it is geared low so anything over 65 is a little uncomfortable as it's not a highway bike. At first the cruiser handling was a little foreign to me and left me thinking that maybe i had a sticky steering head bearing but it's just how it is with the angle of rake it has on the forks you have to really power through corners to keep it stable. Overall I learned to like this bike and it's made a great addition to the stable and I plan on keeping it around, probably wouldn't part with it for under 2 grand even then i would be a bit torn. Only a few things i dont like about it, it's geared low so it doesn't like highway speeds, it's a little viby, but i think thats just a common thing with the v twin engines in general, the power off idle is a little twitchy,thought it was a carb sync issue but it seems it's just how it is, and I dont like the buckhorn handlebars, just a weird hand angle that gets uncomfortable after a while. Waiting for a set of drag bars and risers to show up on ebay off a later bike for cheap to fix the bar issue. So if you see one of these older intruders with decent miles on it for cheap grab it up because it's worth it, just know that it's a 20 year old bike and it will need work, and if you aren't doing the work yourself then it's not going to be worth "taking it to the shop" when you get the bill, grab a shop manual and get it done.
- Noel, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-03 2002 Suzuki Intruder VL800 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Okinawa Joe’s Vintage Motorcycles in Harrisonburg, Va. was very accommodating and I found this bike on Cycle Trader. No haggling, upfront pricing and you get what you purchase from him. Great service and communication from a man that knows Motorcycles. retired, SSG Michael E. McClaine U.S. Army
- Michael E. McClaine, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-10 2017 Suzuki M90 Boulevard Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2017 M90 new. I stepped up from a 950 Yamaha Bolt. I wanted something I could stretch out on a little more and a bike that would be more comfortable on longer rides and trips. This bike FITS THE BILL!! Plus you will get TONS of compliments bc she is a natural beauty. You will never need anymore power than what you have here. I put a touring windshield on mine and removed the passenger seat and replaced it with a cowl. I truly love my Suzuki M90!! Buy one, you won't regret it!!
- Brandon, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-07 2017 Suzuki DR200S Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 2017 DR200s in May of 2019 from my local Suzuki dealer. The bike was brand new .1 miles and had been sitting on the dealers floor for 2 years. When I went to check out the bike they had just put it on clearance for $2995 which is about 1/3 off. So I quickly bought and it's been flawless so far. 30 some years ago I bought a 1987 Suzuki SP200 and I'd always liked that bike, and honestly the 2017 DR200s is basically the same bike except it now has electric start. The bike has a nice low seat height which I needed because I'm getting pretty old and I'm not as flexible as I used to be. The DR does fine on and off road and although it's not fast it does keep up with traffic. I have ridden it on the interstate for about 30 minutes at 65~75 mph and it was ok but I wouldn't push it to much further. The bike seems to be happier at speeds below 60. The DR's quality is excellent and I get around 225 miles on a full tank. With normal maintenance the bike is pretty much bullet proof and it looks good too.
- R. Fleenor, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-30 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Outstanding riding bike. almost maintenance free. handles like a dream. ABS is great and mileage is close to 50mpg. Best scooter on the market. adjustable windscreen is flawless. handles great on expressways and in the wind..
- Gordo Frank, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-18 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a very easy bike for beginners to start out on. I have one’d it for 4 years and it is a very reliable bike. All I have done to it was put plastics on it and replace the exhaust. All in all it is a very good reliable and fun bike
- Mark, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-27 2000 Suzuki Intruder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike stock in2003after watching occ, dropped it 2 in bought a wide glide 8 over front end and wired a side mount lic.running 180 in back 21 in front. Bike runs great, beats corvettes off the line,tops out at 125 good enough
- Dean, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-08 1985 Suzuki GS1150E Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been searching for one for 25 years. I finally found one in near stock condition and not butchered. No rake no cut up harness it was delivered right to my Garage. I would buy another bike from him in a heartbeat. I am extremely satisfied and happy. It was even the stock color I wanted.
- MSG Malcolm King Sr. U.S. Army, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-14 1999 Suzuki Katana Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought older model bike that was done over from powder coating to fresh painted fairings...shorty exhaust new chain and tires...new rims.. etc. Beautiful! And she runs mint. Clutch shifts through every year smoothly and bike idles as if it was new. Couldn't be happier!
- Andrew Garcia, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-27 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Dealership was fairly misleading on this bike. Missing a few parts, dirty air filter. One front fork compression adjuster is frozen, can’t adjust it. Missing the front fork reflectors, these are needed to pass inspection. Engine has a ticking noise as well. Will need to take it to a local dealership to check out all of these issues. Very unimpressed with this dealer. In my opinion, all of these issues should have been addressed before selling the bike. Will not purchase from them again
- Bryan Dorman, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-06 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S83 Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought my s83 a month ago. Paid $800 with no problems with it. It's been over 25 years I've been on a bike and omg I love it. I see people saying there's a toolbox on the bike but yet I'm guessing it's gone. The breather is missing and there's a dent in my tank but as for the ride its smothe and I love it. The seat dont seem that bad like others say but I've only put 150 miles on it. The chrome is beautiful and after checking it all out it seems like there's no leaks and it dont smoke.
- Robert Raby, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-31 1979 Suzuki GS1000L Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 1979 Suzuki GS1000L felt like a monster compared to my first bike. I had noticed it in a dark old grain shed at a neighbor's party in rural Iowa. Under the dust I made out the Suzuki emblem and a speedometer that had somewhere around 19000 miles on it. I called about it later and was re-directed to the owner who said if I could get it running I could have it. I was there the next day and shocked to discover it was a one liter bike! A decade of neglect left the throttle only barely able to lift the slides. Another year and they would have been locked solid. I even broke a jet needle trying to free them from the varnish. Two weeks later with all unusable components replaced, it was running off an iv drip can with 10 years of dust and oil smoke burning off and drifting up and over the machine. The next few months saw a new jet kit, more carb tweaking, electronic ignition fitted, led instrument bulbs, new tires and other improvements made including 4 into 4 pipes. The end result was a bike that sounded like a world war two fighter on startup, and once warmed up ran very well. I could never get it to start as nice as my best friend's cb750k, but the battery and charging system were up to the task with enough extra juice to power an h4 headlight also. I've heard that it's important to keep the oil level up to cool the stater coils. Mind also, all switches and connectors as they corrode easily. The engine was a work of art with the crank and transmission running on roller bearings and a gear driven primary. The only chains were the cam chain and the drive chain. It was awash with torque. Owed partially, I suspect, to the weight of the crank and a relatively square bore and stroke. Something most manufacturers seem to have forgotten. This made it fun and practical to ride, as takeoff was always easy and low speed drivability surprisingly good for a bike that wasn't much less than 600 lbs. The torque stayed all the way up to 7000 when the power delivery turned savage. They made 90 some HP stock and I suspect I was well over that. Handling was awful but predictable due mostly to age, weight, and soft suspension. Again, if only I had access to half the parts I do now, fork springs, shocks, and tapered steering head bearings would have gone a long way to sorting it out. As it was it would weave and shake at anything over 80, and get downright terrifying, so I mostly just used it for speed limit touring. The tires were too thin and anything soft was quickly devoured. Fuel economy was never better than 40 and often worse than 30. Even so, it was still far less expensive to run than many of the sport bikes I have owned since, and will always be one of my favorites.
- Mike S., North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-10 2011 Suzuki DR650 Sport Touring View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The DR650 is a blank canvas upon which you can become a Leonardo Di Vinci. Mine was stock when I bought it and, over a few months, I have transformed it into the most capable communter and adventure tourer in the world. This bike rocks my socks. It is grunty and fun. The sit up and beg seating position suits my aging bones. The nimble handling allows me to flick through the daily commute with ease. The high aspect lets me see cagers on their mobiles so I know who is likely to take me out in a moment of phone addiction. When I get to the trails after a comfortable ride on bitumen the "Bush pig" copes with all but the knarliest landscape. I love this bike and recommend it to anyone who is not excessively fashion conscious
- David Baker, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-29 2003 Suzuki Volusia Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike since 2005, it is a 2003. I purchased from an older gentleman in his early 70's. He had a dream of riding to Sturgis and the year before he did so. After that trip, the bug left him and he decided to sell. Here is where my wife steps in. She saw the add and arranged to meet the gentleman in a neutral location. She tricked me into go and when I got there she talked me into a test ride. I took the bike out, mind you I was use to riding a GL650 Silverwing of 1983 persuasion. So the power...Wow, the Handling... Wow. When I got back from test riding I asked the guy, "how big is it?" he stated that it was 800CC. I said "no way." while I was out riding the bike my wife was negotiating. She got the bike for 3500 dollars, mind you this was a two year old bike with 7k miles on the odometer. I road it home with a big old smile on my face. Owned for 13 yrs, but 30K miles. Just upgraded to C90, looking for many more miles.
- 1SgtDavo, Ritzville

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-19 1993 Suzuki Intruder 1400GLP Cruisers View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
it's only a 4 speed rpm's are high when on the highway good for city driving, and work bike.....
- boyd, corpus christi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-22 2013 Suzuki Boulevard C90T B.O.S.S. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Experience: new rider, 39 yrs old. I had recently finished a basic rider course and was shopping for my first bike. After hours of research and sifting reviews, the Suzuki Boulevard became my primary choice. I was looking for a ride that was an upright non-aggressive position, liquid cooled, fuel injected, shaft drive, windscreen, saddle bags, floor boards, and not a lot of chrome. The ride is comfortable, quiet (too quiet) and adequately agile. Only complaint is the lack of aftermarket exhaust options. I knew that going into the purchase; I had contemplated a Victory though. I drove out of state to get my bike and was entertaining shipping from anywhere in the country. There was a bike locally (Cycle World Virginia Beach) that was outrageously overpriced and the salesman was unexplainably ignorant, but I was willing to pursue other options thanks to the listing on Cycle Trader.
- Joshua S. Grosswiler, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-26 2017 Suzuki Burgman 650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far my test ride has covered about 8600 miles. I was initially attracted to this bike as a step in simplifying a few things in my life. I was getting rid of a couple bikes and opening some space in my garage so this was my choice of bikes. The Burgman does everything they say and more. I use it regularly as a commuter and around town bike and also as a touring bike. In either case it has performed well. When riding in those scenic areas we all like to tour through, I actually prefer this over any sport touring bike I have ever ridden. The ease of twist and go in the serious curves and turns cannot be overstated. The Suzuki CVT works flawlessly. You always feel like it is in the right place as far as ratios go. The performance is not spectacular by any stretch but it will keep up with most cars and bikes in all but extreme situations. I would wish for another gallon of fuel in the tank just to spread the fuel stops a bit farther apart. Excellent bike in my opinion.
- Ken , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-08 2015 Suzuki S-40 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've only had my Suzuki S 40 for a short time. I really enjoy the bike. It has plenty of power to do what ever tickles your fancy. It's light weight and slim lines, make it easy to ride. Insurance was not bad on this machine either. So I'm looking forward to putting many more miles on my bike. I do need to gear up. too.on Some cool nights I need a little more cover and maybe even a windshield & saddle bags. So I can use it year round. Do Be Safe and watch out for other riders. Maybe a wave as you pass.
- Roger H., Burbank, CA.

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-13 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
They said I was insane choosing such a beast as my first bike but I couldn't deny the love at first sight of Blueberry! So much power yet so smooth and as we grew together my confidence did as well. She's not a great cornering bike but that's ok because I don't like my women on corners. The way she opens herself up to me is a dream and keeps me in love.
- Flow, Chicago Burbs

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-15 2002 Suzuki Gsxr 1000 Standard View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Im wanting to hear some feed back about personal experience with this year and model gixer only please and if you done custom work to it what it os that you did ans how and pics please thank you
- Johnathon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-03 2001 Suzuki GSF1200 Bandit 1200S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is May, 2016. I just picked up a used Bandit 1200S. 7K miles for $2,900 at a Yamaha dealer. Completely gone through and stock but for a slip-on. I'm loving it. Real presence. Big, light and powerful. I'm just getting back to metrics from Harleys. Why spend more?
- Jamo, Twin Lakes, WI

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: