Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

1,070 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

BARRY J

FISHERS, Indiana

Reviewed on 2005-10-02

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki Intruder 800

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my 2000 Intruder 800 for 18 months and 2600 miles. I bought it used with 4,000 miles on it. I like the bike a lot. I had not ridden in almost 30 years before this bike. I recommend it highly as a first bike or for someone returning to riding. I get 44 mpg. It has plenty of power, but it reaches high revs quickly in all gears. It could use another gear on the highway. Takes a while to warm up and runs roughly at cold start. Once warmed up it runs great. Nice exhaust sound. The seat is low, and the bike is relatively light, so it is easy to maneuver in the parking lot. The ride is a little stiff with noticeable, but not aggravating, vibration. Overall, the ride is pretty comfortable. My wife hates the passenger seat. It's not a bike for 2 up riding. I'm torn right now between putting a windshield on the Intruder or selling it and buying a bigger cruiser. The big cruisers are a little more cushioned and comfortable. However, the Intruder runs as fast as or faster than most cruisers up to the 1100. In summary, you can't go wrong buying an Intruder. It gets approving looks and compliments everywhere I go. It's dependable, nice looking, rides nice, sounds great, sips gas and is easy to handle.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monte

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C109R

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
This bike got a really bad break when it came out. A review I can no longer find claimed it "shuddered" when it shifted and "wallowed" in turns. All I can say is, mind does neither of those things. I owned a Yhamha Raider 1900. It DID wallow in turns. Both bikes have huge rear tires, the c109 mounting 240x65r16 rubber. It is fantastic in any turn, especially when it's 838 pound weight is taken into account! I name my machines. The c109 is "Brutus." She earns every bit, of that. This is a motorcycle - raw and nasty, in some ways. The transmission in clunky, in a heavy-duty sort of way. The ride is far from cushy. You feel the road every second. The torque is, in a word, brutal. But the handling is sublime - same as any Suzuki, and no less than that. I've been riding since I was 8 years old. I'm 72, now. It's been quite a while since anything scared me with acceleration. Brutus did! As soon as you get her moving, all the weight and bulk seems to disappear. Even walking her around, she's amazingly easy to handle. I've ridden hundreds of motorcycles. Including a nasty old flathead 80 Harley, hard tail with a springer front end. And the same, in an ancient Indian. Apart from the foot-activated clutches and the hand shifters alongside their tanks, these bikes let you know you are on a motorcycle. You know you've got a fist full. And they move SOOOO GOOD! First time on the 109 the heel-toe shifter threw me off, real bad. I could not seem to avoid stepping on the damn thing, at seemingly random intervals, changing gears when I did not know how, or why. When I got her home I cut the heel part of that thing off with my saws-all! It was that bad! My last bike was a YammerHammer FJR. It is famous for power, speed and reliability. Sadly, it has no soul - not a single gram of it. It is a 'world-class' motorcycle, in every sense of the word, BUT... The riding position is pure torture, and you can not move... But now, after 6 weeks of trying to learn to ride Brutus, I am reminded of those ancient bikes I rode, only once, but will never forget. "...Cadillac, Cadillac; Long and dark, shiny and black; Open up, them engines let 'em roar; Tearing up the highway, like a big old dinosaur!..."
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Wright

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800)

Shop this motorcycle

3.8
The Suzuki 800 is a fun and dependable bike however the older bikes can no longer be repaired at the dealerships because Suzuki as well as Yamaha no longer make parts and dealerships won't install non-OEM parts. For example side panels, fenders and gas tanks are very difficult to find after market and OEMs are no longer made for many older models. After market extra capacity gas tanks are still available. Check your local dealer to insure they still service the year model you wish to purchase. Or learn to DIY. Honda seems to be the best for older serviced models but even for the honda rebel honda no longer make gas tanks, side panels and fenders for the cruiser series. For restoration enthusiasts new networks need to be established to exchange parts. SAFE RIDING, ALWAYS WEAR A HELMET! 😎
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-29

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Suzuki Intruder 1400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I owned some cruisers; Yamaha Dragstar 650, Virago 1100, HD FXDWG and Intruder 1400. I still have my 99 Intruder 1400. Best bike I ever had. Fast, fun, reliable and best looking bike I ever seen. If I park it, usually people go over to it to check it out or takes photos of it. It weigs 260 kg, but it feels lighter. It handles corners like a racing bike. I will never sell it
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean

Hawaii

Reviewed on 2020-10-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki Intruder

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
I bought this bike stock in2003after watching occ, dropped it 2 in bought a wide glide 8 over front end and wired a side mount lic.running 180 in back 21 in front. Bike runs great, beats corvettes off the line,tops out at 125 good enough
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joshua S. Grosswiler

Virginia

Reviewed on 2018-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Suzuki Boulevard C90T B.O.S.S.

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Experience: new rider, 39 yrs old. I had recently finished a basic rider course and was shopping for my first bike. After hours of research and sifting reviews, the Suzuki Boulevard became my primary choice. I was looking for a ride that was an upright non-aggressive position, liquid cooled, fuel injected, shaft drive, windscreen, saddle bags, floor boards, and not a lot of chrome. The ride is comfortable, quiet (too quiet) and adequately agile. Only complaint is the lack of aftermarket exhaust options. I knew that going into the purchase; I had contemplated a Victory though. I drove out of state to get my bike and was entertaining shipping from anywhere in the country. There was a bike locally (Cycle World Virginia Beach) that was outrageously overpriced and the salesman was unexplainably ignorant, but I was willing to pursue other options thanks to the listing on Cycle Trader.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Flow

Chicago Burbs

Reviewed on 2016-11-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
They said I was insane choosing such a beast as my first bike but I couldn't deny the love at first sight of Blueberry! So much power yet so smooth and as we grew together my confidence did as well. She's not a great cornering bike but that's ok because I don't like my women on corners. The way she opens herself up to me is a dream and keeps me in love.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Louisville TN

Reviewed on 2016-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki AN400 Burgman

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I previously owned a 2007 model - another awesome machine. But the (somewhat smaller 385cc) motor in THIS one is one of the nicest, sweetest, most wonderful motorcycle engines I've ever known. The fact that it averages in the high 60s mpg in town, and over 70 mpg on the highway, is a huge bonus. Very comfortable and road-worthy, holds plenty of groceries, and is just a plain JOY to drive. Will keep up with traffic, but really enjoys the backroads!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Fort Lauderdale

Reviewed on 2016-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard 800 cc

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Nice ride, great on curves and in the city, very confortable
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Southeast Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Hayabusa

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My previous bike was a Gixxer, and I loved it. But, even when I had that bike, I always wanted a Busa. Granted, being the Busa is a much bigger bike, I can't get as deep into cornering like I could on my Gixxer. Nonetheless, the worth-while trade off is its amazing high-speed open road ride! I don't get fatigued after hours of riding like I used to on my Gixxer. Lastly, the power is more than you'll ever need, because it's the next thing to flying! 5 out of 5
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 107
  • 1 - 10 of 1,070 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: