Suzuki Motorcycles Reviews on Cycle Insider (1,066)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Motorcycles Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2018-05-22 2013 Suzuki Boulevard C90T B.O.S.S. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Experience: new rider, 39 yrs old. I had recently finished a basic rider course and was shopping for my first bike. After hours of research and sifting reviews, the Suzuki Boulevard became my primary choice. I was looking for a ride that was an upright non-aggressive position, liquid cooled, fuel injected, shaft drive, windscreen, saddle bags, floor boards, and not a lot of chrome. The ride is comfortable, quiet (too quiet) and adequately agile. Only complaint is the lack of aftermarket exhaust options. I knew that going into the purchase; I had contemplated a Victory though. I drove out of state to get my bike and was entertaining shipping from anywhere in the country. There was a bike locally (Cycle World Virginia Beach) that was outrageously overpriced and the salesman was unexplainably ignorant, but I was willing to pursue other options thanks to the listing on Cycle Trader.
- Joshua S. Grosswiler, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-13 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
They said I was insane choosing such a beast as my first bike but I couldn't deny the love at first sight of Blueberry! So much power yet so smooth and as we grew together my confidence did as well. She's not a great cornering bike but that's ok because I don't like my women on corners. The way she opens herself up to me is a dream and keeps me in love.
- Flow, Chicago Burbs

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-01 2003 Suzuki AN400 Burgman Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I previously owned a 2007 model - another awesome machine. But the (somewhat smaller 385cc) motor in THIS one is one of the nicest, sweetest, most wonderful motorcycle engines I've ever known. The fact that it averages in the high 60s mpg in town, and over 70 mpg on the highway, is a huge bonus. Very comfortable and road-worthy, holds plenty of groceries, and is just a plain JOY to drive. Will keep up with traffic, but really enjoys the backroads!
- Michael, Louisville TN

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-06 2009 Suzuki Boulevard 800 cc Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Nice ride, great on curves and in the city, very confortable
- Anonymous, Fort Lauderdale

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My previous bike was a Gixxer, and I loved it. But, even when I had that bike, I always wanted a Busa. Granted, being the Busa is a much bigger bike, I can't get as deep into cornering like I could on my Gixxer. Nonetheless, the worth-while trade off is its amazing high-speed open road ride! I don't get fatigued after hours of riding like I used to on my Gixxer. Lastly, the power is more than you'll ever need, because it's the next thing to flying! 5 out of 5
- Anonymous, Southeast Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2013 Suzuki Boulevard C90T B.O.S.S. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Lots of power. Quiet. Average about 42 mpg. Handlebars a bit short. Paint has peeled off blacked-out exhaust components. Suzuki has replaced parts even after warranty has expired. Handles very well. Plenty of storage.
- Anonymous, North Potomac, MD

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-07 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The is the best bike ever. I've been a biker for 45+ years. It is quick and has good looks. It's a combination of all the bikes I've had. It's a keeper. It keeps me in the wind.
- JB, St.Marys, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-17 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Special Edition Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been to a few motorcycle rallies and have always received compliments on how the bike looks. My wife and I have ridden almost all over Arkansas on my 2009 Suzuki C50 S.E. I almost bought a smaller bike for my first bike but am so glad I didn't. This bike handles my wife and I with ease. It's fun to ride and gets over 50 miles to the gallon. I agree with other riders of this bike - it needs a sixth gear although it cruises at 70 mph. with no problem. My wife and I have ridden about 300 miles in one day and the bike was very comfortable. Lastly, I might add, it has a very affordable price.
- Danny Harrison, Waldron, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-13 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned three motorcyles, started with a Bouevard C50, then a C90 and then this beautiful baby appeared. I was a few hours too late when the first copy came to the dealership in Plymouth Ind. One of my best friends got the Blk/Gry C109RT. I talked to my salesman and he said I'll get you one ASAP. Two weeks later my Blu/Wht C109RT showed up. It has been a love affair every since. I waited a year for pipes and that made her perfect. She loves hunting HOGs and bacon is her favorite meal...LOL
- Steve Hall, Bremen, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-24 2009 Suzuki Boulevard M90 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my '09 M90 new in 2012 as the first motorcycle I ever owned. I must say I love it. It has tons of power, handles like a smaller bike and it is a huge head turner. I couldn't be any happier. A lot of my Harley riding friends have expressed their like for it and loved riding it.
- Jordan, Russia, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-12 2013 Suzuki Boulevard C90T B.O.S.S. Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded in my '07 Suzuki C50T for this new model. I am ready for long rides, lots of miles and I was torn between the Road King and this bike. I had a whole day of free rental of Road King, took an 8-minute test ride and I was sold on the B.O.S.S. It just fit better, both leg length and pocket book wise. Although, I was willing to go each way, the Suzuki was my choice. It has no vibration while at idle, the down shift is very smooth and most of all I have to say comfort. The legs are perfect. I bought it 3-19-2013 and just had my 600-mile service 4-09-13.
- Mike, brier, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-12-23 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been shopping for a bike for about a year. I tried all the big cruisers to find one that I fit on. I drove all over the province looking at different bikes. Like a lot of people, I was on a budget, about 10 grand. New, used everything. I was at the Toronto bike show last March, and saw a 2009 M109R Limited. I sat on it and everything was right were it should be. After looking for so long, my wife was starting to get tired of me dragging her around to all these different shops. We were in town last week. When I say town, it's a small town with about 25,000 people. We drove by a small used car dealer and saw a 2007 red M109R, pulled right in and found the guy in charge and started asking questions. It turns out a guy from town that owns a jewelry store had it sitting there because he was tired of it. He was about 55, 60. The bike has a custom swing arm to accomodate the 300 rear tire, duel intake, Cobra long shot pipes, Cobra fuel commander and 7 degree rake for a 23 inch front tire. So I asked how much and he told me 14 grand. Wahoo - a little much for a Joe Smhoo with three kids at home. My wife and I talked about it, then asked if he'd take 9 grand. Lowball I know but I had to try. He said 12, I said 10, we settled on 11 grand, with all original parts. I love it. As soon as the snow is gone, I will be out.
- jordan, rama, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-12-14 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
What a great bike the Gen 1 2007 Sanoma Red is. My accessories include Hayabusa Logo Fairing protection and screen protection. I had a Gen 2 but like the Gen 1 better.
- J Scoones, Dunedin, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-11-03 2002 Suzuki Marauder Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After 30 years off cycles, on May 1, 2011, the thrill came back. At 62, I took the plunge and bought a 2000 Marauder (black and fully dressed), with 9,800 miles on the odometer. What a beauty! It runs great and sounds great. The only problem right now is, sharing it with my wife (I'm retired, so I own the bike weekdays and it's hers weekends). I hope to buy a second Marauder in the spring. We live in a small village, so it's not a problem to ride 2-up on our country roads and not see a car for miles. We are having a BLAST. Stay safe and enjoy your rides. I went and bought our second Suzuki in November, 2011. I spotted this ad for a 2002 Marauder and after inspecting, took the plunge. It was in pristine condition, with 11,000 miles and lots of accessories. We now look for excuses to go for a ride together. Both of us are very pleased with our Marauders, and are looking forward to many seasons with them.
- Anonymous, Ottawa, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-09-14 1999 Suzuki Intruder 1400 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Do you want a sport cruiser or a semi-touring bike? This is a great bike - lots of power and great lines. The only drawback is a small gas tank for the size of the motor. It's a good bike for the miles or hauling yourself around.
- r.setliff, fletcher, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-23 2001 Suzuki Intruder Volusia Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned a 2002 Volusia 800 almost from new. When I first got it, there seemed to be a problem with the bike starving for fuel so I took to my bike shop and talked to the mechanic. He said there was a problem with that model being lean of fuel. So he changed the needle valve in the carb which helped starting. I only need to use the choke for a couple of minutes and no more starving of fuel when just idling around town. It runs perfect and it still has the original battery which surprises me since the lights are on all the time now.
- doug reinecker, stratford, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-10 2001 Suzuki Bandit 1200 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Power: Oh yes....it's there! Engine: It's very flexible with good down-ow torque, very linear vs. pull-your-arms-out-of-the-sockets power. Not buzzy IMO, however VERY cold-blooded. Handling: Keep in mind this is not a sport-bike but a sporty standard; that said it's very predictable and stable. Go R-6 chasing as required. Ergonomics: Controls fall readily to hand and the seating position/foot-to-peg relationship is sane enough to make 1.5/2hr sorties reasonable. Comfort: See above. Down-sides: Mirrors provide a great view of the elbows; mirrors vibrate too much in the upper rpm. range; seat could be better (nitpicky). Would I buy another one? IN A HEARTBEAT!!!!
- NWilliams, NLV, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-31 2004 Suzuki Marauder 1600 (VZ1600) Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I traded my Harley for this! I bought it for a song and have not regretted it yet. This bike is the perfect balance of performance handling and comfort all in one package. It's the best bike I have ever owned period! I had to change the battery once and blew the rear tire. Those are the only problems I have had. What more can I say - this bike is a beast and with the right mods it's a Harley eating monster!
- dave, chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-05-20 2005 Suzuki Hayabusa Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My other bike is an '07 FXDB...mega comfort. Apples and oranges over all. The Busa is everything I hoped for in a dominator. Power at the twist of the wrist. Snap the throttle in first and carry the front end thru third without effort. The only thing I need to add is cruise control. It's too easy to look down and realize 90+ mph. It's easy to drag the edges of my boots and mine has no problem with 100+ tight and long sweepers.
- Jammer1, St. Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-04-19 2011 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Limited Edition Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've ridden a lot of the big V-Twins from Harley (96ci)/VTX1800/Yamaha Raiders and this is the strongest fastest torque monster out there. Where the other bikes fall off in RPM's, this one wakes up and pulls HARD. I surprised the wife when I blew past her at 120+. Be cautious when changing your oil or it will blow out the left air cleaner cover. Follow the directions!! It has a slightly annoying vibration from 3,500-4,000 but when a bike is this happy at 5-6k who cares.
- Jeff D, Mount Dora, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-05 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I came in with my husband to purchase a bike. At the time they didn't have what we wanted but our saleman went, in my opinion, out of his way to find what we wanted. The sales manager was great as well. I have to say hands down our salesperson was the best who I have ever worked with. He really took time to work with us and get what we wanted. I would certainly recommend him to anyone purchasing a bike.
- yvette ford, pinson, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-05 2007 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just purchased my first and last bike, a white M109R. The bike is awesome, but let me tell you about the customer service. I had the best sales associate I've every had the experience to meeting. He found me what I wanted in less than a week and stayed with me all the way thru the process of buying. It was the best buying experience I've ever had in my life! He was a great guy. Thanks for your help. You have a customer for life.
- lee ford, pinson, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-02-04 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C109RT Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
With the rebates Suzuki has been offering, this machine is the best buy out there! It rides great, yet handles well. It reminds me of my old Valkyrie. It's long wheel base makes a comfortable time on long trips. The Boulevard is highly customizeable. It's the most powerful stock V Twin I have ever seen. Mine's the same color as the picture.
- Frank, South China, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-01-07 2007 Suzuki Hayabusa 1300 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my third Hayabusa, which really says so much about this bike. Its speed is well documented, but the Hayabusa is so much more than a missile. It's comfortable enough to tour Europe, nimble enough to keep with 1L pocket rockets, but with a presence matched by no other similar machine. This really is as near to the complete motorcycle that is possible to own. Sure, if you want to tour Africa buy a BMW, if you are after a track day, yep, a ZX10 is a better bet. But how often are you REALLY doing those things?? For 'every day' use, NOTHING beats this bike. As tame or as wild as you want it to be, the Hayabusa truly is a bike for all seasons and reasons. Try one!!!!
- Julian, Leicester, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-10-03 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C90T from a local dealership this year. I love this bike and have no regrets. It has all the power you will ever need. It's a great touring bike. I have put 3,000 miles on it this year. I am getting around 36 miles in the city and 41 on the open road. It sure beats that Dodge truck of mine all to heck. I give thanks to my dealership.
- Don Elson, Coshocton, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: