Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki RM 100 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

Matching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Timmy

Iowa, Iowa

Reviewed on 2009-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Such a beast; such a monster. It has awesome power and incredible handling. I've outgrown the bike, but it is still the best bike I have ever ridden because it has unimaginably amazing maneuverability and enough power for strolling up enormous hills like nobody's business. You can't ask for anything more in a bike. It is super lightweight, easy to ride and has an awesome powerband. It is easy to putt around the yard without ever fouling a sparkplug. It has awesome suspension and super great reliability. I can ride faster on this bike than many other big bikes because it is so easy to maneuver and control and so fun to scream through the gears.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JEFF

boston, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2006-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The first time I rode it, it put a smile on my face right away. I was sad about having to trade my old one but liked the rm100 so much that I forgot about it right away. So fast it almost threw me off the seat a couple times! Great bike I can't think of one bad thing excpet maintanence.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gregory

goleta, California

Reviewed on 2005-06-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is perfect for a rider that is just about to step up from an 80 or 85 to a 125. This is the perfict middle bike for you, if you like a light weight fast bike. I would do it all again if I had too.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

andrea

Danbury, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2005-01-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The RM100 is a great bike for the shorter rider who rides a combination of trails and track. This bike is also good for someone who is coming off of a Yamaha TTR125, like I did. After riding the RM for a while, it isn't too hard to the get the hang of, even though it is a 2 stroke. It has a wide powerband for trails, but I put a 10oz flywheel weight on mine to lessen the power a little bit. The suspension is also amazing, I'm not sure how it compares to bigger bikes though, but compared to the TTR, it's awesome. It is very fast, and light. I'd recommend it to just about anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rmracer

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-01-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Rm 100 is a great bike for the track. I disagree with the person who said it wouldn't beat a 125. My friends that have 125's weigh more than me and I can take them on a drag, in the trails, and on the track. But, I just got my bike a few after market products that did a lot to the power. I have a FMF Titanium 2, FMF SST, and Boyesen reeds. I think the price was worth the horsepower gain I got. Great bike for a person to short for a 125!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

GABE

rancho cucamonga, California

Reviewed on 2003-11-26

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love the new Impoved 100 its has a better suspension than the older kx and feels a lots faster..
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derek Cosma

Salem, Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-05-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM 100

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
It doesn't come close to the 125's but it will beat the 85's around.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ryan

DeKalb, Illinois

Reviewed on 2003-04-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. It has a great torqy feel to it, and it rides great. The Suzuki RM 100 has been my dream bike. If you are looking for a bike, the Suzuki RM 100 is the bike you are looking for
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mitch

Cincy, Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you are looking for a high speed, and massive power, this bike is for you. It has great top and bottom end, and runs great. SUZUKI RM100 = BIKE OF THE YEAR !
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: