Suzuki RM 125 Motorcycles Reviews (30)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki RM 125 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki RM 125 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-11-19 2003 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best 125 I have ever had I raced it and it had so much power it almost scared me but not quite. Jumping it is really easy because it is so light. It runs great when you want the power. It will give it to you. I'd say if your 13 to 19 and in between 5'7 and 6'3, you should get it and it's worth every penny.
- Jake V., columbus, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2011-03-19 2000 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great for how old it is. I bought it used last year and it was in pretty rough shape. I fixed it up a little (cosmetic) and love it. The bike is lacking just a little bottom end but is great for mid and top end. The suspension is pretty good if you like it a little stiff. It's a great overall bike!!
- Shayne Graves, Caroga lake , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-05-12 2002 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got the bike in 2009. Very fast for a 125. It smoked a lot of 250f's on really tight tracks like piru with no gearing changes. The bike did have a lot of things done to it but they were mostly cosmetic. The suspension was great. I had it re-done by race tech. It was even better then - very, very responsive. It has an ok power band. Not much bottom end. Really takes off at about 5,000 rpm.
- John tinsley, Ventucky, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-22 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is one of the best quality bikes I have owned, 7 in all. I did have 250's, but switched to 125's and this bike is very nice. More than enough power, and with skill you can make it do anything! Even climb 30ft hill from a dead stop. The spark plug is a bit pricey at $23-but I have never fouled one-knock on wood. Steering is tight and precise and quality suspension. I love my little Suzuki and I'm slowly being converted from a Honda man.
- joe d, kewanee, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-04 2002 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. It could not have been built better. After about 75 hours or so the throttle cable starts to go but other wise this is my DREAM bike!
- Conner, buffalo, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-19 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike flies. With enough gas this thing will do a wheel stand. By far this is the best 125 around. This bike will get you holeshot everytime. Suzuki RM 125 all the way! Good job Suzuki, this bike is one of a kind!
- Tim, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-08 2000 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got this bike a week ago and wow, great condition after a year, very powerful. I've been riding for 8 yearS and this the fastest bike I have had. I raced last week and smoked 250 4 strokes came in 2nd then came in 4th the next week. If your looking to race, this is the bike. Jumps really nice, suspension is great. Great bike for anybody to ride trails, race, or anything else.
- Brett, taunton, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-09 2002 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a RM 125 and a YZ 125 and I'll tell you the RM is like the YZ - if you have a sand pit take it there. Just lean ahead a lot! We raced up the road, the YZ won but the RM was right there like at the back tire if you come on to her she'll lift don't worry. It's very fast they're both not beginner bikes the RM is so fast it will hit 80mph; the YZ: 85mph.
- tim, shuby, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-18 2003 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Over all this is a great bike for a relatively, inexperienced rider!! It has great power, and quick response. The bikes suspension works good but bottoms out a little more than I like. Also it could use just a little more power on the bottom end. Other than that it is great!! I love it
- Bubba Elenburg, Dora, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-26 2002 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
With my new purchase of a '02 Suzuki RM 125cc, I have been very pleased. I am used to riding my other 1994 KX 125 and have found my switch in name brands to be a good one. In the trails of WV, my RM is very reliable to the abuse I put it through. I like its massive mid range but I wish it had a little more low-end on the steep hills. Its suspension is good but I'm still making changes on it so that the front doesn't slide out when I land from a jump. I recently street raced a 2005 Suzuki Z 400cc quad and stayed side by side, flat out. My 125 &#038; his 400 both being bone stock. I found 6th gear to be very responsive and in the power band the whole way. The things I liked most about the RM were the: <ol> <li>Clutch: easy pull, nice amount of hold/grip. <li>Thinness of the bike. <li>Suspension. <li>Engine power. </ol> The things I could do without were the: <ol> <li>Weak rear brake (compared to my '94 KX 125). <li>Weak (but not horrible) low-end power. <li>The power band kicks in hardly at all in 1st gear, and clears at about 12,000 RPMs in 2nd. (All the other gears it's good; and I understand RM's have a greater mid to top end boost in the band, but this is just my opinion.) </ol>
- Karl W. Hungas, Hurricane, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-03 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a great bike even for the smaller riders. I ride it and i am only 5'1" and 95lbs. I love this bike... it has great performance, it's really reliable, and is very comfortable. It makes you feel safer than most bikes, even though I do recommend you have some riding experience before you hop on this bike. The powerband is so strong it makes it feel like a rocket!
- Tommy Gilliam, Olive Hill, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-02 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I find my RM to perform and work to my abilities. It's a great bike that was easy to get used to and is extremely reliable. I enjoy trail riding as much as racing.
- Racer / Trail Rider, Bay City, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-26 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is nice. It is really fast and a fun jumping bike. However, it is not for beginners. I find that it is best to jump in 3rd gear. Great bike!
- conrad evans, goleta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-16 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike, awesome power out of turns, and as said before this is not a bike for beginners. Some problems with clutch as always, but everything else stays together pretty well. Really zingy, very good race bike. A bad thing about it is that it was made to run better on race fuel, and it does sit low.
- Joey Houseworth, Milan, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-10 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned machinery from all of the maufacturers with the exception of Kawasaki and KTM. I have always had luck with Suzuki. This bike is not a beginner's bike or "woods bike" nor was it designed to be. My only complaint is that the rider compartment is cramped for taller riders. The bike tracks straight and corners well, despite the fact that the suspension is a little on the soft side and has a tendency to ride low in the stroke providing a slighty harsh feeling in choppy, rocky conditions. The motor in my opinion is for the most part flawless. On the bottom end of the powerband the Suzuki is a little soft, but makes up for it in a strong mid hit with a top end that seems to go on forever. It can be a handful for inexperienced riders in wet, slippery, or hardpacked conditions. I have had this bike for almost 4 years and I have never broken anything on it that was not my own doing. Overall it is pretty much bullet proof.
- Jake, Valencia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-11 1999 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and I am amazed! It handles very well and has a lot of speed and power. I have not had any problems with it as of yet. Just Ride!
- ron, pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-09 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike. It is just as fast, if not faster than my friend's kx125 with a pro circut pipe. Not much low end, but with my weight the powerband quickly kicks in and lifts the front wheel in first, second, and third gear.
- Austin Griess, Greeley, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-23 1999 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got a 1999 rm 125. This is my first motorcross bike and it is very fast. It has lots of low end power and a great midrange. Recomended for an experienced rider who wants to have fun on tracks or trails.
- r, bay city, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-21 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The rm 125 is a great bike! The powerbands don't kick-in as hard as a kx125. The bike is fast and super powerful. I know that the rm 125 will beat a yz125. The seat is hard and not very comfortable. Also, it is not for trails or a beginner. Otherwise it is a great bike.
- ray weed, elkton, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-31 2000 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a 2000 RM 125. I have raced it for two summers and it is one of the most reliable bikes around. It is fast as but it needs a little more lower end. I would recommend this bike to any one that needs a reliable bike that is fast and I have proven it can win races.
- Matt Logan, Lakefield, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-25 2001 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best bike out there. Reliable, fast, and comfortable. It is the easiest to ride wheelies 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th with no trouble. It easily gets the hole shot. The RM125 and KX125 are the best 125's to have.
- lukerm125, crawley, Great Britain (UK)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-24 2002 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best part of the bike is the suspension. For a heavy rider it still rides good. But for a shorter person like me a cut seat was neccessary. And the stock handle bars are too wide.
- Rhett Merritt, Cordova, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-03 2000 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The First ride I had on my 00' RM125cc I was amazed with most aspects of the bike. The bottem range of the power band is awsome!!! The middle is great and the top end isn't to bad. The brakes are great and the suspension is really nice, it soaks up most bumps. It's quite light and handles really nice in the air. My advise, If you're looking for a second hand bike and you find a mint 00' Rm125cc, buy it!!!.
- Sam, /, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-01 2003 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
i just bought my rm 125 about a month ago and it kicks ass. i always beat my friend with a yz125 smokes him on the hole shot #1 choice
- nate smith, cadillac, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-04-18 2003 Suzuki RM 125 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The Rm 125 is one of the best. I prefer it over all the other brands. It takes off as soon as you get on the gas. There is hardly any hesitation. To run this bike at its full potential their is a little work to be done. When you buy the bike, the jetting comes a little rich. What I did was drop the needle a half a notch and downsize the main from a 460 to a 430. After this little adjustment, you better be ready to race. Fixing the jetting make this a perfect bike. It is execelent in turns,power, and has great suspention. I recomend this bike to everyone. Though it is a big bike little people don't have to worry. I just upgraded from a kx85 and the bike was too big at first. It is so easy to handle anyone could race it.
- Stephen Corbett`, Sw. Ranches , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: