Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki RM 125 reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jake V.

columbus, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2011-11-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best 125 I have ever had I raced it and it had so much power it almost scared me but not quite. Jumping it is really easy because it is so light. It runs great when you want the power. It will give it to you. I'd say if your 13 to 19 and in between 5'7 and 6'3, you should get it and it's worth every penny.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shayne Graves

Caroga lake , New York

Reviewed on 2011-03-19

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki RM 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great for how old it is. I bought it used last year and it was in pretty rough shape. I fixed it up a little (cosmetic) and love it. The bike is lacking just a little bottom end but is great for mid and top end. The suspension is pretty good if you like it a little stiff. It's a great overall bike!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John tinsley

Ventucky, California

Reviewed on 2010-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki RM 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got the bike in 2009. Very fast for a 125. It smoked a lot of 250f's on really tight tracks like piru with no gearing changes. The bike did have a lot of things done to it but they were mostly cosmetic. The suspension was great. I had it re-done by race tech. It was even better then - very, very responsive. It has an ok power band. Not much bottom end. Really takes off at about 5,000 rpm.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe d

kewanee, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-11-22

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki RM 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is one of the best quality bikes I have owned, 7 in all. I did have 250's, but switched to 125's and this bike is very nice. More than enough power, and with skill you can make it do anything! Even climb 30ft hill from a dead stop. The spark plug is a bit pricey at $23-but I have never fouled one-knock on wood. Steering is tight and precise and quality suspension. I love my little Suzuki and I'm slowly being converted from a Honda man.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Conner

buffalo, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki RM 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome. It could not have been built better. After about 75 hours or so the throttle cable starts to go but other wise this is my DREAM bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki RM 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike flies. With enough gas this thing will do a wheel stand. By far this is the best 125 around. This bike will get you holeshot everytime. Suzuki RM 125 all the way! Good job Suzuki, this bike is one of a kind!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brett

taunton, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2006-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki RM 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Got this bike a week ago and wow, great condition after a year, very powerful. I've been riding for 8 yearS and this the fastest bike I have had. I raced last week and smoked 250 4 strokes came in 2nd then came in 4th the next week. If your looking to race, this is the bike. Jumps really nice, suspension is great. Great bike for anybody to ride trails, race, or anything else.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tim

shuby, Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2005-10-09

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki RM 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a RM 125 and a YZ 125 and I'll tell you the RM is like the YZ - if you have a sand pit take it there. Just lean ahead a lot! We raced up the road, the YZ won but the RM was right there like at the back tire if you come on to her she'll lift don't worry. It's very fast they're both not beginner bikes the RM is so fast it will hit 80mph; the YZ: 85mph.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bubba Elenburg

Dora, Alabama

Reviewed on 2005-06-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM 125

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Over all this is a great bike for a relatively, inexperienced rider!! It has great power, and quick response. The bikes suspension works good but bottoms out a little more than I like. Also it could use just a little more power on the bottom end. Other than that it is great!! I love it
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karl W. Hungas

Hurricane, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2005-04-26

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki RM 125

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
With my new purchase of a '02 Suzuki RM 125cc, I have been very pleased. I am used to riding my other 1994 KX 125 and have found my switch in name brands to be a good one. In the trails of WV, my RM is very reliable to the abuse I put it through. I like its massive mid range but I wish it had a little more low-end on the steep hills. Its suspension is good but I'm still making changes on it so that the front doesn't slide out when I land from a jump. I recently street raced a 2005 Suzuki Z 400cc quad and stayed side by side, flat out. My 125 &#038; his 400 both being bone stock. I found 6th gear to be very responsive and in the power band the whole way. The things I liked most about the RM were the: <ol> <li>Clutch: easy pull, nice amount of hold/grip. <li>Thinness of the bike. <li>Suspension. <li>Engine power. </ol> The things I could do without were the: <ol> <li>Weak rear brake (compared to my '94 KX 125). <li>Weak (but not horrible) low-end power. <li>The power band kicks in hardly at all in 1st gear, and clears at about 12,000 RPMs in 2nd. (All the other gears it's good; and I understand RM's have a greater mid to top end boost in the band, but this is just my opinion.) </ol>
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: