Suzuki RM 250 Motorcycles Reviews (21)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki RM 250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki RM 250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-02-18 2001 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it used from a guy in the town next to mine. My first impression was good. Then I shaved the cylinder dome down thirty thousandths and up'd the compression and adjusted to power valve and it made a big difference. It's super responsive and torquey on the low end and just massive amounts of power across the spectrum. Suzuki has always been king of the corners, and this bike takes the cake for it. It has super smooth suspension. This bike is just out right fast. I'd never buy anything except Suzuki.
- Thomas Ware, Rayne, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-27 1999 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently came off of a YZ250F as I decided I wanted to go back to 2 strokes as they are more fun to ride. Found a deal on this 99 and so far it's been a fun bike. Good bottom (I rejetted for the mid sputter it was having) and a good top end. Overall I like this bike as it has a nice hit but not too powerful to wear you out too quickly. Suspension is good on it as my heavier weight has yet to bottom it out. I'd recommend it to anyone...
- N8, Cibolo, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-26 2001 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is the best bike I have ever bought. Very reliable does not foul hardly any plugs. If you keep the engine stock like I did you will have no problems. Has plenty of power from the factory. A good upgrade would be a set of aftermarket handlebars. Recommended to anybody. Very user friendly.
- S Gagne, Augusta, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-30 2001 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my RM250 a few years ago now and back then it was only a year old. I used to be an exclusive Honda fan and had ridden only them for over twenty years! But then while looking for my new Honda, I thought bugger it, I'm here and threw my leg over the Suzi. And I've never looked back! Originally from north Queensland, she always handled perfectly through the numerous cane fields and when persued by the local law enforcement, easily outran their TTR's and they're seasoned riders. She's been in the shop for almost a year now as I've been pumping in the dollars getting her all trim and tidy again and my god the time off her is killing me! I even went so far as to buy another one to run around on while I get my original baby back. They are definitely the most slim and comfortable bike I've ever riden. The seat height is spot on for me at 6'1 and 85kgs. The only thing that has ever happened, was having the piston detonate which is why she's being rebuilt as we speak. You can push her all the way, but like anything, eventually she'll break. But overall, definitely an all round bike which I'll keep and ride until she can't ride no more.
- Mick, Gold Coast, Australia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-23 1999 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went from a Honda CT110 to this beast and I'll never go back. This bike is so fast. It has beaten all the competition I went up against. I even raced a 2006 RMZ-450 which had a head start, caught up to it fast but it slowly pulled away when we both were tapped out. I couldn't ask for a better bike. It pulls wheelies easily in the first 4 gears. All my friends are amazed at how much power it has. I mostly trail ride it and it can do that to with ease. I highly recommend this bike to some one that has an experience on a 250.
- Matt Pittmann, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-27 2001 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought her used expecting to have to put a lot of money in her. I couldn't have been more wrong. I've rode her like I stole her every time I've been out, all times of the year - cold to hot and low to high altitudes. Never has this bike let me down. I've got a 1996 RM 250 and 2001 RM250. I LOVE MY BIKES. I'm 37 years young these are my fountain of youth buy Suzuki.
- troy hawkins, middeltoun, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-08-03 2000 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike now for about 1 year and have been completely pleased at its performance level. It has great bottom end for gnarly woods riding. I race this bike on the GNCC circuit and have never had a problem. Also it has an awesome peak horsepower of 43.5!
- Zachary Whetzel, Cumberland, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-13 1999 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Needless to say this was my first bike ever. Yes my first bike was a 250. It's so fast I can't believe it. I was at the dunes on spring break and I beat a KFX 700, the fastest quad on the market through the dunes and I wasn't really even trying. Plus I had a half way gone paddle. The guy had all kind of advantages on me and I still won. WOW! If you ever consider this bike I'd say get a newer one if you can afford it. Not because this one sucks, it dosen't... it's awesome, but because this year is an odd year for Suzuki with this bike. It stands on its own on some parts and parts for this bike can be a pain especially aftermarket graphics. But all in all this bike rocks! It's my baby.
- Jesse Sherwood, rives junction, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-27 2000 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike hits hard, does what you want it to, and most importantly it always stays in front of the pack. As fas as reliability, I still have the 5 year old factory spark plug in it. There's no reason to change a good thing. I was never a Suzuki guy until I owned one. Best choice I ever made.
- justin mackie, portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-07-20 2001 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS BIKE OFF THE SHOWROOM FLOOR IS AWESOME! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A RELIABLE, COMFORTABLE, STRONG COMPETION EATING MACHINE, WELL YOU JUST FOUND IT! THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST BIKE I HAVE EVER THROWN MY LEG OVER. IT'S STRONG & EASY TO CONTROL. THE ONLY THING I didn't LIKE ABOUT IT WAS HOW LOW THE BARS SIT. A SET OF PRO TAPER BARS & CLAMPS AND IT FEELS LIKE HOME.
- LEE TYLER, MORGANTON, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-18 2000 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
THIS BIKE IS SOLID. THIS SUZUKI PACKS THE PUNCH AND RELIABILITY EVEN FOR A LARGE RIDER SUCH AS MYSELF. I've NEVER HAD PROBLEMS, NEVER FOULED A PLUG (KNOCK ON WOOD) AND OTHER THAN ROUTINE MAINTENANCE THIS BIKE HAS BEEN A STRONG PERFORMER FOR THE THREE YEARS I've OWNED IT. I REPLACE THE REEDS OFTEN, BUT THATS BECAUSE I LIKE IT WIDE OPEN AND REEDED OUT TO CROSS SO CAL'S DESERTS. AS MUCH ABUSE AS I've PUT THIS BIKE THROUGH IT'S NEVER STUTTERED ONCE. THE SLIGHT CONS WOULD BE THE SHORT TEMPERED THROTTLE--IF YOU GET SCARED TURNING ON A LIGHT SWITCH, THIS BIKES NOT FOR YOU. THE SLIGHT AND INSTANT 0-100% POWER RESPONSE WILL CATCH YOU OFF GUARD AND UNEXPERIENCED RIDERS WILL BE TAKEN FOR A LOOP. I've GOT A LOT OF COMPLAINTS FROM BUDDIES ABOUT THE INCONSISTENT POWER CONTROL, ESPECIALLY WHEN CORNERING, CLIMBING OR LOW SPEED MANUEVERING. I HAVE GROWN USED TO IT AND LOVE EXPECTING THAT KICK WHEN I ROLL ON THE GRIPS. REAR BRAKE WAS TOUCHY AND LOCKED QUICK BUT EASY MINOR ADJUSTMENTS FIXED THAT QUICK. I LOVE THIS BIKE AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WITH GOOD CLUTCH CONTROL AND CAN TAKE THE INSTANT POWER HIT AND KEEP IT UNDER WRAPS. DO NOT GIVE THIS BIKE TO YOUR FOURTEEN YEAR OLD SON FOR HIS BIRTHDAY. ALL IN ALL ON OF THE FUNNEST, PUNCHIEST BIKES I've EVER OWNED. WELL DONE SUZUKI!
- PASTY, SAN DIEGO, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-10 2003 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, I'm coming off a CRF150 so there was a big difference in power and size, although it's not really that hard to ride. I bought a '03 RM250 and I have to say it's the best bike I've ridden to date, it's all there...the suspension, handling, and all the power one could ever need. To anyone who wants a true and tried motocross machine, this is the one to buy, just a few kinks here and there, but they are easily worked out.
- Stephen Ochipa, Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-10-15 1999 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I rode a 99 yz 250 (stock) thought it was a fast bike. Then i rode a 99 rm 250 (also stock) and i tell you what the bike seems to pull about twice as hard when you roll on the throttle. Needless to say I own the suzuki now.
- Chad, Rock Falls, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-08 2003 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought a 2000 RM 250 and I love it. It has so much power it never stops pulling. Best dirt bike I ever rode.
- Brad, Palgrave, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-08-03 2003 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am 15 years old and just bought a RM 250. I went from a XR80 to a RM 250 and what a difference. It is powerful. Very very strong. There's not much I can't say. It is the best. It is my first time on a 2 stroke. So I really think it is powerful.
- Zak, Baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-12 2003 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had My '03 RM for a few months now and i love it. It has endless power and will get up and go. Handles great, best bike ive ridden.
- Nick Palmer, Puyallup, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-06-03 2003 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've raced motocross most my life and I have never owned a bike this sweet. The suspension and handling rocks and the motor is an absolute rocket. I'm making my Honda friends jealous!!
- AARON BEZZANT, PLEASANT GROVE, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2003-03-16 2003 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got an RM 250. It has power from the bottom all way to the top. It corners like no other. Every one I know is on the Honda kick again, since RC is winning on them. Well I'm glad I wanted to be different and went yellow, because I think the Suzuki is a better handling bike with tons of horse power!
- Bret Moore, Fresno, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-08-05 1999 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When you want the quick response you get it wright away. Needs no improvement . GGGGGGRRRRRRRRRREEEEEAAAAT Bike
- me, yucaipa, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-07-11 1999 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased this beast on week ago for my girlfriend. It has boyesen reeds and is bored out to about 299cc. I was following her and she reached 120mph and still had power to kill with. When that power band kicked in jesus look out.
- Vincent Villano, New Haven, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2002-05-15 1999 Suzuki RM 250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've raced a few arenacrosses, where getting the holeshot is crucial, and I'm pleased to say this bike is no slacker. I've managed to get the holeshot several times in these events, against 426's, 520's and many newer machines just by opening up the throttle. As soon as the bike hits midrange it takes off like a rocket, then revs to the moon. I swear you could stay in the same gear forever. It's also got the best turning capabilities of any bike I've ridden, owing to a short wheelbase and steep head angle. This bike lives to steal the inside line, but is also happy railing the outside berm. Changing from a 48 tooth sprocket to a 50 gets it more into usable motocross gearing, I've even used a 52 when racing in tight indoor tracks. All in all this bike has a strong motor, good suspension, and makes you feel as though you're cornering on rails.
- Jared, Red Deer, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: