Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki RM 250 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Thomas Ware

Rayne, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2011-02-18

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki RM 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it used from a guy in the town next to mine. My first impression was good. Then I shaved the cylinder dome down thirty thousandths and up'd the compression and adjusted to power valve and it made a big difference. It's super responsive and torquey on the low end and just massive amounts of power across the spectrum. Suzuki has always been king of the corners, and this bike takes the cake for it. It has super smooth suspension. This bike is just out right fast. I'd never buy anything except Suzuki.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

N8

Cibolo, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-05-27

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Suzuki RM 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently came off of a YZ250F as I decided I wanted to go back to 2 strokes as they are more fun to ride. Found a deal on this 99 and so far it's been a fun bike. Good bottom (I rejetted for the mid sputter it was having) and a good top end. Overall I like this bike as it has a nice hit but not too powerful to wear you out too quickly. Suspension is good on it as my heavier weight has yet to bottom it out. I'd recommend it to anyone...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S Gagne

Augusta, Maine

Reviewed on 2007-01-26

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki RM 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best bike I have ever bought. Very reliable does not foul hardly any plugs. If you keep the engine stock like I did you will have no problems. Has plenty of power from the factory. A good upgrade would be a set of aftermarket handlebars. Recommended to anybody. Very user friendly.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mick

Gold Coast, Australia

Reviewed on 2006-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki RM 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my RM250 a few years ago now and back then it was only a year old. I used to be an exclusive Honda fan and had ridden only them for over twenty years! But then while looking for my new Honda, I thought bugger it, I'm here and threw my leg over the Suzi. And I've never looked back! Originally from north Queensland, she always handled perfectly through the numerous cane fields and when persued by the local law enforcement, easily outran their TTR's and they're seasoned riders. She's been in the shop for almost a year now as I've been pumping in the dollars getting her all trim and tidy again and my god the time off her is killing me! I even went so far as to buy another one to run around on while I get my original baby back. They are definitely the most slim and comfortable bike I've ever riden. The seat height is spot on for me at 6'1 and 85kgs. The only thing that has ever happened, was having the piston detonate which is why she's being rebuilt as we speak. You can push her all the way, but like anything, eventually she'll break. But overall, definitely an all round bike which I'll keep and ride until she can't ride no more.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Pittmann

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Suzuki RM 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I went from a Honda CT110 to this beast and I'll never go back. This bike is so fast. It has beaten all the competition I went up against. I even raced a 2006 RMZ-450 which had a head start, caught up to it fast but it slowly pulled away when we both were tapped out. I couldn't ask for a better bike. It pulls wheelies easily in the first 4 gears. All my friends are amazed at how much power it has. I mostly trail ride it and it can do that to with ease. I highly recommend this bike to some one that has an experience on a 250.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

troy hawkins

middeltoun, Indiana

Reviewed on 2005-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki RM 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought her used expecting to have to put a lot of money in her. I couldn't have been more wrong. I've rode her like I stole her every time I've been out, all times of the year - cold to hot and low to high altitudes. Never has this bike let me down. I've got a 1996 RM 250 and 2001 RM250. I LOVE MY BIKES. I'm 37 years young these are my fountain of youth buy Suzuki.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zachary Whetzel

Cumberland, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki RM 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned this bike now for about 1 year and have been completely pleased at its performance level. It has great bottom end for gnarly woods riding. I race this bike on the GNCC circuit and have never had a problem. Also it has an awesome peak horsepower of 43.5!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jesse Sherwood

rives junction, Michigan

Reviewed on 2005-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Suzuki RM 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Needless to say this was my first bike ever. Yes my first bike was a 250. It's so fast I can't believe it. I was at the dunes on spring break and I beat a KFX 700, the fastest quad on the market through the dunes and I wasn't really even trying. Plus I had a half way gone paddle. The guy had all kind of advantages on me and I still won. WOW! If you ever consider this bike I'd say get a newer one if you can afford it. Not because this one sucks, it dosen't... it's awesome, but because this year is an odd year for Suzuki with this bike. It stands on its own on some parts and parts for this bike can be a pain especially aftermarket graphics. But all in all this bike rocks! It's my baby.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

justin mackie

portland, Oregon

Reviewed on 2005-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki RM 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike hits hard, does what you want it to, and most importantly it always stays in front of the pack. As fas as reliability, I still have the 5 year old factory spark plug in it. There's no reason to change a good thing. I was never a Suzuki guy until I owned one. Best choice I ever made.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LEE TYLER

MORGANTON, Georgia

Reviewed on 2004-07-20

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki RM 250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THIS BIKE OFF THE SHOWROOM FLOOR IS AWESOME! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A RELIABLE, COMFORTABLE, STRONG COMPETION EATING MACHINE, WELL YOU JUST FOUND IT! THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST BIKE I HAVE EVER THROWN MY LEG OVER. IT'S STRONG & EASY TO CONTROL. THE ONLY THING I didn't LIKE ABOUT IT WAS HOW LOW THE BARS SIT. A SET OF PRO TAPER BARS & CLAMPS AND IT FEELS LIKE HOME.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: