Suzuki RM-Z250 Motorcycles Reviews (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki RM-Z250 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki RM-Z250 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2013-09-09 2012 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my first dirtbike in my life! I don't regret that I bought this bike new! I do maintenance everytime it is required.
- lamule14, Amos, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-08 2012 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is great! It is really quick off the start! I love it! The graphics are sick nasty to!
- Big ZK, REDDDD BUDDDDD, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-06-14 2009 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my RM-Z250 in 2009 i have enjoyed riding it so much. It's a very reliable bike. It still fires on the first kick after this much riding. I suggest it to everyone.
- corey miller, baltimore ohio, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-08-06 2007 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Awesome, Awesome bike!!!! Corners really good. Easy to maintain. Torque and power in the right places. Susupension plush. Very comfortable. Very good solid bike.
- Cayden, Bend, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2008-09-26 2008 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I raced this bike all summer and it performed great for me. It has a very controllable powerband and solid performance, low through high rpms. I have gotten a new Suzuki every year since 2005 and this is by far the most improvement they have made to a bike. Suzuki really has this bike perfected. Best stock 4-stroke 250 I have ridden.
- darin, lansing, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-12-07 2007 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike about a month ago and I'm extremely impressed with it. I haven't put enough hours on it to really test the reliability on it but so far everything has gone smoothly. I just transferred over from a CR85R Expert and the transition has been effortless. The power is smooth all the way from idle to the top. It signs off a little early but I think I'm still used to revving the heck out of my 85. The comfort is great, the suspension is perfect for me, and once I set the sag, adjusted a couple clickers it handled like no other machine. I like the turning better than on my 85! Overall this is a very powerful but extremely easy-to-use bike with no compromises. I would fully recommend it to anyone.
- austin, Baldwinsville, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-07-21 2007 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is by far the best 250 four stroke out there. It runs great, the motor is really realiable, and the performance is second to none. All in all I'm very very happy that I went with the 2007 RMZ 250 and I think you should do the same. Out of all the bikes I have ridden, the Suzuki dominated in handling and suspension also. It will rip through any rough corner that any other bike would struggle on.
- derek dodds , buckley , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-15 2007 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Last year the RMZ250 suffered some bad reviews becuase of its old design. It was a great bike, especially in the woods due to it's awesome torque. My first spin on the 07' I discovered that it had even more torque and better throttle response than any 250f I have ridden to date. It barks like a 450! The power on top signed off a little early, but installing an FMF 4.1 system cleared that right up. The Showa suspension has made leaps and bounds over the KYB stuff from last year. It tracks straight and turns with no effort. So far I have checked the valves after 15 hours and found that no adjustment was necessary. Let's just hope it stays this reliable throughout its life. I would not hesitate to recommend this bike for motocross or trails. I would recommend an exhaust right away however. Stock it's pretty loud and does not have a spark arrestor. The FMF Powercore is resonably priced and allows for different iserts.
- Aaron LeClair, Lake Stevens, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-01-03 2006 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Overall, this a great bike for a weekend rider or a serious racer. It has enough horsepower to run stock against other modified bikes. Although I wish the bike were a little lighter and the seat sat lower, it is easily maneuvered in tough situations whether on the track or in the air.
- Jordan, Platteville, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-26 2006 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, the Suzuki RMZ is one amazing bike that has tons of torque. What I mean when I say it has tons of torque is that it has tons in every gear! If you acccelerate pretty good, you'll be kicking up dirt across the yard. It is extremely fast and accelerates like a monster and is very loud. It can be heard over a half mile away! The cops stopped me the first day I rode it on the road but they let me go. Most power is low to mid range and is overall a blast to ride and is way faster than any two stoke out there, trust me, I've raced them.
- Glenn, Long Island, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-08-27 2006 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike overall, but it does lack in some top end. And the forks are a little soft for me but I changed a couple clicks on the compression and rebound and it is awesome now. It does have a lot of bottom end power and good midrange. The steel bars suck, I changed those as soon as I got the bike home. They say it's outdated because it doesn't have the alum. frame but it still weighs the same as the other bikes and feels light. It's no heavier than my 2004 YZ125. Overall bike is a very good bike and should be a top contender in '07.
- Michael Freshour, Obetz, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-15 2005 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike has tractor-like power out of corners and feels super-light. The bike has an overall comfortable and compact feel.
- suzuki rider, newark, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-12 2005 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
RMZ 250 IS A GREAT NOVICE BIKE STOCK! IT TURNS EASY AND JUMPS LIGHT. THE FOUR STROKE POWER HOOKS UP BETTER THAN A TWO STROKE AND IS AN EASIER BIKE TO RIDE AND RACE THAN A TWO STROKE. THE FOUR STROKES REQUIRE MORE MAINTENANCE, BUT THAT IS A FAIR TRADE FOR THE PERFORMANCE OF THE FOUR STROKE.
- Dominic Dube, Sacramento, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-06 2004 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was tired of being beaten on my supped up 1998 rm 125 so I saved up and bought the new rm 250z. The break in on this bike was a pain but now that that is over with, I can't find anything that this bike can't do. I've entered hill climbs and performed perfectly, entered hare scrambles and romped around the woods like my backyard! I've also raced motocross and found myself side-by-side with a yz250f every lap but in the end it performed in the clutch. So what I'm saying is this is a bad bike!!!
- zac green, willits, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-03-13 2004 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchused a Suzuki RM-Z250 and I love it already. It has proved to me that it is the best bike I have ever had. Watch out Honda and Yamaha.
- Sean Trammell, NOLENSVILLE tENNESSEE, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-02-09 2004 Suzuki RM-Z250 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently purchased the new RM-Z250 and I am absolutely bedazzled with it. I traded my '03 YZ250F in for it and am amazed at the power and weight difference. With exception of the cheap handlebars, I believe the bike is nearly flawless. If the new 450 Suzuki is working on is as good as this bike then Honda and Yamaha had better watch out!
- Brent Thornhill, Logan, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: