Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki RM-Z250 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

lamule14

Amos, Quebec

Reviewed on 2013-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Suzuki RM-Z250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my first dirtbike in my life! I don't regret that I bought this bike new! I do maintenance everytime it is required.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Big ZK

REDDDD BUDDDDD, Michigan

Reviewed on 2012-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Suzuki RM-Z250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great! It is really quick off the start! I love it! The graphics are sick nasty to!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

corey miller

baltimore ohio, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki RM-Z250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my RM-Z250 in 2009 i have enjoyed riding it so much. It's a very reliable bike. It still fires on the first kick after this much riding. I suggest it to everyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cayden

Bend, Oregon

Reviewed on 2009-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki RM-Z250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Awesome, Awesome bike!!!! Corners really good. Easy to maintain. Torque and power in the right places. Susupension plush. Very comfortable. Very good solid bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

darin

lansing, Michigan

Reviewed on 2008-09-26

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki RM-Z250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I raced this bike all summer and it performed great for me. It has a very controllable powerband and solid performance, low through high rpms. I have gotten a new Suzuki every year since 2005 and this is by far the most improvement they have made to a bike. Suzuki really has this bike perfected. Best stock 4-stroke 250 I have ridden.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

austin

Baldwinsville, New York

Reviewed on 2007-12-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki RM-Z250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought this bike about a month ago and I'm extremely impressed with it. I haven't put enough hours on it to really test the reliability on it but so far everything has gone smoothly. I just transferred over from a CR85R Expert and the transition has been effortless. The power is smooth all the way from idle to the top. It signs off a little early but I think I'm still used to revving the heck out of my 85. The comfort is great, the suspension is perfect for me, and once I set the sag, adjusted a couple clickers it handled like no other machine. I like the turning better than on my 85! Overall this is a very powerful but extremely easy-to-use bike with no compromises. I would fully recommend it to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

derek dodds

buckley , Washington

Reviewed on 2007-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki RM-Z250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is by far the best 250 four stroke out there. It runs great, the motor is really realiable, and the performance is second to none. All in all I'm very very happy that I went with the 2007 RMZ 250 and I think you should do the same. Out of all the bikes I have ridden, the Suzuki dominated in handling and suspension also. It will rip through any rough corner that any other bike would struggle on.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron LeClair

Lake Stevens, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki RM-Z250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Last year the RMZ250 suffered some bad reviews becuase of its old design. It was a great bike, especially in the woods due to it's awesome torque. My first spin on the 07' I discovered that it had even more torque and better throttle response than any 250f I have ridden to date. It barks like a 450! The power on top signed off a little early, but installing an FMF 4.1 system cleared that right up. The Showa suspension has made leaps and bounds over the KYB stuff from last year. It tracks straight and turns with no effort. So far I have checked the valves after 15 hours and found that no adjustment was necessary. Let's just hope it stays this reliable throughout its life. I would not hesitate to recommend this bike for motocross or trails. I would recommend an exhaust right away however. Stock it's pretty loud and does not have a spark arrestor. The FMF Powercore is resonably priced and allows for different iserts.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jordan

Platteville, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki RM-Z250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Overall, this a great bike for a weekend rider or a serious racer. It has enough horsepower to run stock against other modified bikes. Although I wish the bike were a little lighter and the seat sat lower, it is easily maneuvered in tough situations whether on the track or in the air.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn

Long Island, New York

Reviewed on 2006-12-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki RM-Z250

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, the Suzuki RMZ is one amazing bike that has tons of torque. What I mean when I say it has tons of torque is that it has tons in every gear! If you acccelerate pretty good, you'll be kicking up dirt across the yard. It is extremely fast and accelerates like a monster and is very loud. It can be heard over a half mile away! The cops stopped me the first day I rode it on the road but they let me go. Most power is low to mid range and is overall a blast to ride and is way faster than any two stoke out there, trust me, I've raced them.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: