Suzuki RM-Z450 Motorcycles Reviews (7)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki RM-Z450 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Suzuki RM-Z450 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2009-07-21 2007 Suzuki RM-Z450 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The rmz450 is one hell of a bike. Turns awesome, very smooth broad power and is a torque MONSTER. Excellent brakes, very durable, and gear spacing is perfect. I wish Suzuki would have added an extra gear!
- RB, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-12 2006 Suzuki RM-Z450 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had some bad luck with Suzuki in the past, so I was a little hesitant about putting out this much cash for a new Suzuki. However, I have been really pleased with this RMZ. I have no complaints about the quality or reliabillity of this bike. Performance:(I am a C level mx racer) The magazines have done a great job of describing the performance of this bike. The power is mellow at small throttle openings. At large throttle openings the bike is fast, but the power is always smooth. Power signs off a little early on top; this bike likes to be short shifted. Handling is excellent; I have never ridden a bike that turns this well. Suspension is great. High speed stabillity is fine as I have not experienced any real headshake. The front brake is a little mushy though and lacks some feel. I would like to have a 5 speed trans, but the 4 speed gets the job done well enough. Maintenance: Coming from a 2 stroke, I was concerned about the maint. requirements of a 4 stroke. However, maint. on this bike is pretty simple. Manual cam chain tensioner is very easy to adjust. Cam chain hasn't needed any adjusting after initial 6 hrs. Overall, I think this is a great bike. I think that Suzuki has taken care of any quality/reliabillity issues they may have had in the past. I would buy another RMZ 450.
- Patrick, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-07-18 2006 Suzuki RM-Z450 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is ready to go box stock. Top speed is only complaint but dropping a front tooth in the front sprocket cures that. Excellent bike that can run with any of the current 450's.
- RMZ RIDER, SNOHOMISH, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-10 2006 Suzuki RM-Z450 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great bike, I have had a blast riding it. This bike has lots of power that can really surprise you. I have put 15 hours of riding on the bike and the performance has been fantastic. I ride with a friend who has the 06 Honda 450f and we are very equally matched up. I think a lot of people under estimate the Suzuki.
- Wendell Blanton, Alamogordo, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-12-15 2005 Suzuki RM-Z450 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my 450 in February 2005. I love this machine. I ice raced it that winter and won almost every class I entered on it. That was when it was bone stock. The four-speed worried me at first but proved to be better than my five speed Honda. I used to ride Honda but after I got my Suzuki, I put the Honda in the shed and sold it after the summer. I am currently working on setting it up in a dirt track chassis. If that works, I will be looking to buy another motor or whole bike if I have to. This thing is the best!
- Bill, Bay City, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-02 2005 Suzuki RM-Z450 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I made the switch from a heavily modified two stroke to the Suzuki RMZ. The RMZ is much easier to ride faster though it takes a while to really learn how to take advantage of the power and its characteristics. No trouble starting, cold or hot. The handling is awesome. I can dive into corners the same as my 250 two-stroke but pull out of them much harder and faster... this thing just hooks up and goes, better be able to hang on! Only mod is a PC pipe. don't believe the crap about the other makes having more power. I've ridden the Honda and Yamaha back to back on the same track... I would still take my Suzuki any day. Suspension is great bone stock, just take the time to set it for your ability and keep good fluid in there. I would not change a thing!
- Morgan, Atlanta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-02-07 2005 Suzuki RM-Z450 Dual Sport View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Got my RMZ450 yesterday. Just ran that 2nd tank of break in fuel today. Finally opened it up after waiting out the break in period. My goodness, this bike rocks! 4 gears works perfectly. The power in the low RPM range is something else. It barks from the very first kick to the high end of 4th gear. Just a roll of the throttle on very steep hill climbs in 2nd or 3rd gear instantly grabs power. No need to clutch this bike to rev the engine. Truly, a great purchase and ride. Suzuki will sell lots of these. So far, my only complaint is the hard seat foam, many bikes have that these days. I am a non pro, 36 year old Dad that rides with his kids. won't be eating any dust on this thing. I love this bike. The dealer at the shop told me a story how this bike out of the crate turned out 4 second quicker lap times than an after marked CRF450 with the same rider. They sell both, Honda and Suzuki. I worked the same price on both bikes, so no advantage to sell the Suzuki over the Honda. It will win lots of races, just wait till Carmichael gets on one in the outdoor motocross series when he's done dominating the supercross on a 2 stroke RM.
- Mike Griffith, Coalinga, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: