Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki RM85 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

jake

hugo,MN, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2011-01-17

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Suzuki RM85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This thing is awesome. I love it. It's great for racing because it has a good bottom, mid and top. When you want it to hit the powerband, it will hit. You don't have to use the clutch in corners because of the bottom end. I would recommend this to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake

Forest Lake, MN, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2010-09-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki RM85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got one and it is awesome. It has a smooth powerband. It rides smooth - a lot of bottom and mid-power very good top end. This is the best dirtbike I've ever got. I would recommend this to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Max

Kennebunk, Maine

Reviewed on 2010-02-27

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is really nice. It's got a lot of balls for an 85. It comes up in a wheelie so easily. This is so fun to ride I would definitely recommend it.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam Hiltz

oxford, Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2009-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki RM85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a beast! If you don't like to go fast, don't bother kicking it over. This bike is good for the track, and is good on trails too. It pulls up in 1-4th. This is a lot better than my old 98' cr80. It will go about 95km/h, I raced a ds250, 250ex and at the finish point I was waiting for about 10 seconds. This bike will keep up with the kx250 and yz250. I suggest getting the RM85 if you are experienced and you're ready to feel the thrill of the 2-stroke.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Keller

Zephyrhills, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-04-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki RM85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I PURCHASED MY RM 85L AND WENT RIGHT TO THE RACE TRACK AND WAS SUPRISED TO FIND OUT THAT IT STOOD UP TO THE BIG BOYS WITH THE 250s. THIS BIKE IS PHENOMENAL ON THE TRACK AND TRAILS. IT IS AN ALL AROUND GREAT BIKE FOR BEGINNERS AND EXPERTS. I GIVE IT TWO THUMBS UP.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Pittsburg, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-02-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki RM85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got a 2002 Jr 80 this past year and I love it. This is my first bike and it only took me about 10 minutes and I was on my way riding. It is really easy to pop a wheelie in first gear. I would recommend this bike to anybody that wants to start riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

logan pino

pride, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2007-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my third dirtbike ever. It is the best bike ever. I never realy liked Yamaha but Honda is ok. KX is good but nothing beats Suzuki. My brother used to have a KX80 not too long ago and it did good but nothing is as good as my Suzuki. My dad used to race and he was a beast on the track. He raced with a RM 250 and he could handle that bike like it was nothing. My whole family likes Suzuki the best. I would recommend this bike to anyone who can handle this much power. It jumps very good too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clint

United States

Reviewed on 2006-11-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki RM85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I wanted a bike my whole life and finally purchased one. I looked at the DRZ-125 but found it lacked suspension for jumping. I purchased a RM85L. Great bike. Pulls hard even with an adult rider. Jumps great but if you weigh more than 120lbs, I suggest adjustment to the sag. Seemed to work fine for me. The bike is even great in the trails. Just be prepared to go fast. This bike doesn't like to go slow.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Spencer

Chehalis , Washington

Reviewed on 2005-11-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM85

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This is a great bike. It has great power that is unlike any other 85 out there, the power valve makes this possible. It has a good stretch of power from the moment you crack the throttle. There is enough power to move the biggest mini riders. The only thing is that the jetting needs to be adjusted upon purchase it comes horrible from the factory. This bike also responds well to a pipe and has extreme hop-up potential. The suspension and handling are also top of the line. In all I believe this is one tight mini and would recommend it to almost anyone. If you are a beginner, it may be a little tough to handle.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler P

hamburg, New York

Reviewed on 2005-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki RM85

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best bike ever!!! I love my Rm 85 more than anything I've ever owned. It starts in 1 kick or 2 max!! All around the bike is great for anyrider I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants an 85!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: