Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki RM85L reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Forest Maynard

Orwell, Vermont

Reviewed on 2009-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki RM85L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is so amazing. I used to have a crf100f but compared to this bike I will never go back to off road dirt bikes again. This bike has a amazing amount of power for just a 85cc. I would recommend this bike to anyone who likes to have a lot of fun and would like to race. This bike will out perform all the 85's in its class.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jacob Trent

morristown, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki RM85L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's fast but with me being 130lbs the suspension doesn't work for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jacob

Saranac, Michigan

Reviewed on 2007-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki RM85L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike will haul the mail. Once you hit that power band you will pee your pants, at about 3rd gear the front wheel will lift off the ground. But the bike guzzles gas like a monster truck. In first gear you can pull a wheelie so easily. And try not to hold the throttle wide open while shifting, I accidently forgot to let off.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Radford

Beavercreek, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM85L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike offers great power. It has all the power you need to become the best 85cc racer in the world. The only thing that I think the manufacturer could have done better was make the suspention stiffer. I recomend this bike to anyone that wants to succeed in the sport motocross.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cory Argyle

Highland , Utah

Reviewed on 2007-01-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki RM85L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is an amazing little bike with tons of power. Will jump just about anything you put it to the suspesion is so great. Jumped 90 ft table top like it was nothing. It has tons of power coming out of corners or out of the gate for a quick holeshot. This is a great little bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Logan Pino

Pride, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2006-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM85L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Very fast, good jumping dirtbike. Best dirtbike that you would ever have. Most reliable bike you will ever find. I would highly recommend this bike to riders everywhere.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cole

hueytown, Alabama

Reviewed on 2006-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki RM85L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The coolest and smoothes riding 85 there could be right now in my opinoin. When you land off of a ramp it just lands so smooth you want to do it over and over and never stop.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

nick

lancaster, california, California

Reviewed on 2006-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki RM85L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This thing is awesome it has major power band and it pulls perfect out of the gate and turns on a dime. It's real easy to handle and the power band isn't all jumpy like the YZ 85. and the bigger wheels help a lot better in the sand. Great buy!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Jude

Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM85L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I give it a 5 for having great handeling, great throttle response, and it's very comfortable to ride. Yes I do agree about the suspension improvements but all and all its a great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Nitabach

Wellington, Florida

Reviewed on 2003-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki RM85L

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I couldn't ask for more out of my RM85L. It's very fast, even stock and pulls me up jumps and through burms faster than any bike I've ever ridden. I highly recommend this bike to anybody who can fit on it. I love the feel of the suspension, soft, and smooth over whoops. I will soon be adding a FMF SST pipe/ silenver, V-force reeds, and renthal bars. I will write back with the performance gains.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: