Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki SV650 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

147 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob Bender

Stafford, Virginia

Reviewed on 2013-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki SV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had a 2009 DL650 (Wee-Strom) and really liked it, but was looking for something lighter with less fairing and plastic. I picked up a 2004 SV650 with about 23,000 miles in good condition. It's currently set up for commuting, and I have found the bike to be everything I was looking for. It has less weight than the Wee with the same fantastic engine. It's fun to ride, extremely reliable and has tremendous aftermarket support. The only thing that prevents me from giving it a 5 for comfort is that the reach to the bars is a little far, but will correct that with risers or some new bars. I strongly recommend this bike to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aarti

Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2013-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki SV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is awesome, the only thing that I did not like was the seat. After riding for 30 minutes my bottom was sore. I had to buy a Corbin seat to fix that problem.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

josh

Clyde Hill, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki SV650

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Over the last decade I have had many bikes. I started it all off with a 2003 SV650. Some time later, and a few bikes in between, I went with a naked SV1000. Again, it's a beautiful sport bike that was user friendly to beginner and expert alike. Finally after all these years, I have decided my bucket list of bikes must include a SV650 (again). My naked '06 has it all, plenty of performance, very nice curb appeal, and reliabilty needed in today's tough economical climate. I have added everything possible with a emphasis on comfort (risers, lowering pegs and blocks, Laminar Lip, Alaska Leather seat cover and carbon fiber Yoshi exhaust, chin spoiler and hugger. I love the way she feels and looks. She's a keeper.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Previous owner

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-04-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki SV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's a great bike all around. It's a cult classic and commutes well. It's track day/mini twins are my favorite, twisty fun! It needed a battery a few months ago as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nate

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2010-12-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki SV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
All the positive reviews you've read on this bike are for a reason. It's simply a great bike! No matter what situation you put it in, it shines. It's really light and flickable. This bike loves tight technical and canyon roads. that's not to say it lacks everything else, although I would recommend a seat upgrade for long trips. Compared equally, this bike really outperforms everything else out there for the money. Sure you could buy a better bike but for what you will pay, it can't be beat! I'm just over 200 lbs. and when I first got the SV, I got razzed by my riding buddies about it, but as soon as we got into the canyons all the teasing stopped! Trust me you will not be disappointed with the purchase of an SV!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andthereyouare

United States

Reviewed on 2010-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki SV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I still have the bike. Reading my original post makes me laugh. It's a great bike. I'm not sure why Suzuki stopped making them, I still get compliments. It runs perfectly!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Johnson

Chandler, Arizona

Reviewed on 2010-04-24

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki SV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My first bike, SV650s Abs. I love this bike. I love the features. It was an awesome purchase. It has a lot of power, the kind a pro and a beginner will love. I recommend it to anyone!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curtis

barto, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-02-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki SV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great for whatever you need be it commuting, touring or weekend cruising to the mountains. This bike is ergonomic, economic and tons of fun to ride/trick on. Many aftermarket parts and a huge fanbase so it has a history.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

commercial point , Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-09-06

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki SV650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this motorcycle for about 26 hours. I bought it in Northern Ohio and rode it home, 128 miles, pulled in to my garage with 608 miles on it. I am so impressed with light, steering, gas tank size even. This is my second bike, my last one is as old as I am, an FT 500 Ascot. This SV seems new from the future, different shape, design. I am very excited from going to work on it and going on a long traveling ride on it as well. Also so cheap for a new bike, it has been sitting in a persons garage for 3 years, I have to wash dust off now. At the very end of this thought I am excited to take care of this SV 650 and become older, and learn with it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nate

Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki SV650

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
7500 miles and running... No real complaints here. Addition of velocity stacks and the shortening of the intake snorkel gave this bike a nice kick in the rear as far as acceleration is concerned. Not that accel was lacking, but a noticeable boost with the additions. If you are on a budget and need to pick and choose upgrades, but also enjoy long rides, do yourself a favor and upgrade the stock seats! Ouch and Ache are all that I'll say about them. Huge improvement with addition of after market seats! I went with Corbin seats, pricey but worth the expense. A wind screen is another very smart improvement, mostly for those who ride the free ways frequently. The Givi A770 wind screen is sporty yet provides great wind protection at the chest level. Givi tends to be pricey, but much like the Corbin seats it's a smart move! If you wanna really set this bike off, add a slip on muffler, high flow air filter and power commander. M4 makes great slip ons at nice prices. All in all, the SV650 is a GREAT sport bike at a budget price. This bike has a huge following and as a result the market offers TONS of accessories for it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 15
  • 1 - 10 of 147 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: