Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Savage 650 (LS650P) reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Christy

Stillwater, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2005-08-25

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Savage 650 (LS650P)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I own a Suzuki Savage, although not a beginner, I grew up on dirt bikes, I am a 23 year old college student and the Savage is perfect for my budget. The review that says it will not see 80 unless going down hill is untrue. My bf rides a Yahmaha R1 Sport bike, I was always behind the group of course, but in my effort to catch up with there fast bikes I ride everywhere at 95ish (we ride on the interstate a lot) My bike has no problem between 80 and 95, so the only thing I can think is the reviewer weighs 300 pounds and the bike would go slower as its not rated for bigger riders. I am not a Savage lover, I want a duece more than anything but you can't be telling untruths!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

surprise, Arizona

Reviewed on 2005-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Savage 650 (LS650P)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2005 S40 and it has way more power than a 250 which I have owned. This bike has helped me outrun almost every bike out there with the exception of crotch rockets. I can maintain 85-90mph easily in a headwind. This bike is awesome. It is not for beginners and not for somebody who wants to take cross country trips, but it is great for around town riding. Anything that is as reliable and cheap as this bike that gets almost 60mpg and can outrun all cars is definitely a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcy

Vashon, Washington

Reviewed on 2005-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Savage 650 (LS650P)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've graduated from my Honda Rebel to a Savage. I got it used with 888 miles on it. I just started biking in August 2003. Its balance point is so great. I don't think I could drop it if I tried. The backfire is cool & I've taken it on the road to my office which is 25 miles away. In the city, it's easy to manage. On country roads it's fun & when I get to the getting on & off the ferry to get to the mainland it's great too. I put a wind screen on it & that made it an easier ride. I'm very pleased with my new bike. I gave my Honda to my husband (heehee)!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paulie

knox, Indiana

Reviewed on 2005-01-16

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Savage 650 (LS650P)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Ok after working at the local Suzuki dealers for awhile I convinced my mother to buy one for her first bike. She loved it as it's sleek and has plenty of chrome. She wasn't impressed with the backfiring but tried to ignore it. However, I had to ride it back from the shop to her house which was about 25 miles. I know I'm a pretty big guy but that bike vibrates and the seat is awful. While slowing down for an intersection an almighty bang from the pipe was enough to make anyone wet the bed and I'm a veteran rider. Overall for a first bike it really is a good bike; it's more at home in single lane traffic than the open highways as the air stream from a passing Geo Metro is enough to put you in the ditch.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Mullen

Evergreen (7500'), Colorado

Reviewed on 2004-12-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Savage 650 (LS650P)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm 55 and have owned 19 bikes over the last 40 years. The bigger bikes, with 100+ HP are too much for me now. I don't have the reflexes I used to, so staying off the freeways is fine for me. But the low-end torque and pull from my 650 single is more fun than a barrel of monkeys. Its little 350 lbs. and easy maintenance access sure helps define what the fun on two wheels is all about. I had the seat redone so it's more padding and "level" all the way back. I'm tall but sitting "in the middle" makes it perfect for someone my size. I love my new thumper ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ski

Salinas, California

Reviewed on 2004-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Savage 650 (LS650P)

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Bought mine new in May of '02 and have added a windshield, engine guard, saddlebags and Corbin custom seats (front and rear). Any passenger that could last longer than 30 minuts had no feeling in their butt. I get about 48 mpg, with a top end of about 85mph wide open, not an open freeway machine. I now have over 15,000 miles on it. Outside of tires and front break pads, I have had no issues or problems, though recently I have added carb cleaner to the gas to correct a rough idle. The idle smoothed out in one tank full. Seems to run better with premium gas too. This has been a great bike for around town and the two lane highways of the CA central coast, but I am ready to move up to a bigger more powerful machine. I don't regret buying it, this bike has got me back riding again after 20 long years. Would recommend this one to anyone who wants to take over Main Street in their town.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Springdale, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2004-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Savage 650 (LS650P)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What can I say about this bike?? I have had this bike for over 4 months, and I absolutely love it. As a first time rider, this is a great bike!!! It has withstood a lot of punishment on the Arkansas roads, and yet it keeps on surviving.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G4Genius

Fredericksburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Savage 650 (LS650P)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my new 2004 SAVAGE. It's just right for me, 650cc is a lot of power for me actually. Took a 3 day class in Aug, went to the DMV, got my license the next week. Then headed to my dealer in Fredericksburg, VA. I placed my eyes on the Silver Savage and knew it was for me. I jumped on it and brought it home. Very nice bike. Suzuki's are nice products. Just went over 100miles and life is good. One suggestion, get a new gel seat for comfort. Other than that, the bike is great for just cruising or for opening it up on the highway.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary

Lakehurst, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2004-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Savage 650 (LS650P)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I love it. Definitely a great beginner's bike. I ride with my Harley friends and I am able to keep up. They were even suprised! I recommend this bike to anyone who wants to learn. No need to start off on a smaller bike. This one is perfect!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Reston, Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-08-21

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Savage 650 (LS650P)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm not a big rider, and she's just my size! I'm also not a new rider, and can keep up with the veterans on their 2, 4 and 6 cylinder bikes! I'm not a speed demon, but have held my own on the highway, and though I'd never admit to going over the limit, the bike can do a respectable speed (we impressed my touring club!). I'm the smallest rider on the smallest bike, and though I might not accelerate as fast as the others, I can definitely hold my own! As long as you don't mind the occasional backfire, so far, she hasn't failed me!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: