Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (1,742)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Suzuki Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Albert from Jacksonville, North Carolina says:

I decided to buy my very first bike in Feb., 2013 and it was this one. It looks a lot better in burnt orange and gloss black. It was very comforta

Read More (1742 reviews)

Have you owned a Suzuki Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I decided to buy my very first bike in Feb., 2013 and it was this one. It looks a lot better in burnt orange and gloss black. It was very comfortable and learning the clutch was extremely easy and I love it. I just got a flat or I would be riding more. The road work is messing me up or maybe it's just something I don't know about. I got my license August, 2012 and really turning and learning it has been awesome. It is not the most powerful bike but I put it up to 80 already. I don't recommend trying to cruise that speed though:) God bless y'all.
- Albert, Jacksonville, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-08 1985 Suzuki GS1150E Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been searching for one for 25 years. I finally found one in near stock condition and not butchered. No rake no cut up harness it was delivered right to my Garage. I would buy another bike from him in a heartbeat. I am extremely satisfied and happy. It was even the stock color I wanted.
- MSG Malcolm King Sr. U.S. Army, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-14 1999 Suzuki Katana Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought older model bike that was done over from powder coating to fresh painted fairings...shorty exhaust new chain and tires...new rims.. etc. Beautiful! And she runs mint. Clutch shifts through every year smoothly and bike idles as if it was new. Couldn't be happier!
- Andrew Garcia, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-27 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Dealership was fairly misleading on this bike. Missing a few parts, dirty air filter. One front fork compression adjuster is frozen, can’t adjust it. Missing the front fork reflectors, these are needed to pass inspection. Engine has a ticking noise as well. Will need to take it to a local dealership to check out all of these issues. Very unimpressed with this dealer. In my opinion, all of these issues should have been addressed before selling the bike. Will not purchase from them again
- Bryan Dorman, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-29 2003 Suzuki Volusia Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike since 2005, it is a 2003. I purchased from an older gentleman in his early 70's. He had a dream of riding to Sturgis and the year before he did so. After that trip, the bug left him and he decided to sell. Here is where my wife steps in. She saw the add and arranged to meet the gentleman in a neutral location. She tricked me into go and when I got there she talked me into a test ride. I took the bike out, mind you I was use to riding a GL650 Silverwing of 1983 persuasion. So the power...Wow, the Handling... Wow. When I got back from test riding I asked the guy, "how big is it?" he stated that it was 800CC. I said "no way." while I was out riding the bike my wife was negotiating. She got the bike for 3500 dollars, mind you this was a two year old bike with 7k miles on the odometer. I road it home with a big old smile on my face. Owned for 13 yrs, but 30K miles. Just upgraded to C90, looking for many more miles.
- 1SgtDavo, Ritzville

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-26 2017 Suzuki Burgman 650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far my test ride has covered about 8600 miles. I was initially attracted to this bike as a step in simplifying a few things in my life. I was getting rid of a couple bikes and opening some space in my garage so this was my choice of bikes. The Burgman does everything they say and more. I use it regularly as a commuter and around town bike and also as a touring bike. In either case it has performed well. When riding in those scenic areas we all like to tour through, I actually prefer this over any sport touring bike I have ever ridden. The ease of twist and go in the serious curves and turns cannot be overstated. The Suzuki CVT works flawlessly. You always feel like it is in the right place as far as ratios go. The performance is not spectacular by any stretch but it will keep up with most cars and bikes in all but extreme situations. I would wish for another gallon of fuel in the tank just to spread the fuel stops a bit farther apart. Excellent bike in my opinion.
- Ken , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-31 2014 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great first bike, not too powerful, great gas mileage - averaged about 60-65mpg, wicked light. If you are capable and confident though I may suggest something stronger like the Shadow or VulcanS. My gripe was that the vibration was numbing on longer highway trips.
- David M, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-03 2001 Suzuki GSF1200 Bandit 1200S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is May, 2016. I just picked up a used Bandit 1200S. 7K miles for $2,900 at a Yamaha dealer. Completely gone through and stock but for a slip-on. I'm loving it. Real presence. Big, light and powerful. I'm just getting back to metrics from Harleys. Why spend more?
- Jamo, Twin Lakes, WI

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-14 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's an excellent bike, rides good, has durability, road attack tires, low maintenance and runs forever. It's a good sport touring bike, not to mention good looks and style. don't let this one pass you up.
- Glenn W, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-22 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it in 2005, reviewed again in 2007. Now it's 2014 and I still have it and ride whenever I can. I love the bike and have had zero problems with it. I have only changed the oil and air filters. I am thinking about getting a bit bigger bike - the C90T Boss.
- kldavis03, st. louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-04 2013 Suzuki GSX-R1000 1 Million Commemorative Edition Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say this is the the first GSX-R1000 that I have owned. My previous bikes are one car 600, two GSXR750 and two CBR1000RRs. This is by far the best feeling bike for me. There is way more power than what anyone needs. If it doesn't have enough or you can ride it in A mode, why aren't you riding professionally?
- james, tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-04-14 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I installed a small gel pag from eBay, $24, under the seat cover material - as instructed, and after a 61-mile ride, I had butt burn that took a week to heal. I moved the gel pad to under the seat foam - against the seat pan and tightened the seat cover and restapled in place. This action compressed the foam and made the seat harder which is what I need for my bony butt. After a 132-mile ride, I was fine the next day. I just found a nice bike to restore so I advertised my bike for sale since my wife doesn't want two bikes in the garage.
- Mike Smith, Warner Robins, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-13 2009 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a very nice bike for local trips or back and forth to work, if not to far. It has plenty of power on the interstate to keep up with traffic with out tacking it out to run 65 mph. and it's perfect on groomed trails and secondary roads. I like to keep trips to less than 125 miles. It does have a fair amount of vibration, padded gloves help. And do go over it time to time. Yes, screws will back out from the vibration. It is tall and a little heavy. All in all I would recommend it.
- r. keel, ridgeley, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-20 2013 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I took my MSF course in Feb., 2013 and all they had were 250's. This bike is only slightly larger and heavier than any of the 250 cruisers. So if you like a 250 size, but need more power than this bike is great. The size of the bike makes it a great commuter. It handles traffic easily with plenty of power taking off from a stop. It's easy to maneuver and duck walk if needed. I'm heavy and this bike has no trouble moving on city streets or the highway. I've had it up to 90 mph. to pass vehicles, but I generally cruise about 65 or 70 without difficulty. The light weight of the bike does make it a little easy to get pushed around by wind. The first few times on the highway it felt to small, but as I've gotten used to its handling, I no longer notice it. I don't find the seat comfortable for long rides and need to stretch every time I fuel up. I average about 50 mpg. as a heavy guy using an aggressive throttle. With a 2.8 gallon tank I need to fuel about every 100 miles or flip to reserve. The placement of the foot-pegs doesn't bother me for normal rides, but on long distance my legs get cramped up. I highly recommend this bike as either a transition from a 250 to a 650 or as a first bike.
- Frank, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-21 2004 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a 2009 DL650 (Wee-Strom) and really liked it, but was looking for something lighter with less fairing and plastic. I picked up a 2004 SV650 with about 23,000 miles in good condition. It's currently set up for commuting, and I have found the bike to be everything I was looking for. It has less weight than the Wee with the same fantastic engine. It's fun to ride, extremely reliable and has tremendous aftermarket support. The only thing that prevents me from giving it a 5 for comfort is that the reach to the bars is a little far, but will correct that with risers or some new bars. I strongly recommend this bike to anyone.
- Bob Bender, Stafford, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-21 2005 Suzuki SV1000S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned this bike for about five months now and love it! I came from riding a Honda XR650L Dual Sport. I've ridden other street bikes (CBR600F3, Buell XB12S, VFR750), but never owned one myself. I was originally looking for a street triple, but they were too expensive. I decided on looking into a SV650N, but found a really good deal on this SV1000S. I was a little apprehensive about the riding position with the clip-ons instead of the regular handle bars and the extra power, but after the first few rides it's an easy bike to ride! It has tons of torque from about 3,500 on up to the 11k redline. The power is super easy to use, has a very smooth delivery and the riding position is really not bad at all. I did buy a set of handlebars thinking I was going to want to mount them up right away, but I actually like the stock riding position. I may get the Buell footpegs for a little more legroom, but it's fine on shorter rides. Anything over an hour or so, you want to stretch a little. This is a great bike for the money (paid $3,500 in Dec. 2012), it sounds mean, too, with my Yoshimura pipes. Handling is fine for me as a beginning/ intermediate street rider, but the brakes could be better though. I will upgrade the pads and get steel-braided lines when I have to replace the brakes. I haven't had any issues with the bike yet, it has 15k miles now. I've put 2k on myself so far. Gas mileage is so-so, about 35-40 mpg. in town, over 40 on the pure highway but I haven't done a full tank on just highway yet to know for sure.
- Jason, Sonoma, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-27 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2005 C50T with only 7K miles on it after riding a starter Honda Rebel for a couple of years after taking the MSF course. It was a great choice - lightweight and easy to ride, even at low speeds, but looks like a much bigger motorcycle. The riding position is very good - upright and feet not too far out in front. It has good acceleration and is smooth at all speeds. A downshift is necessary sometimes from 5th to 4th gear to pass, especially on hills, but that is not a problem. There is quite a bit of wind that does get under the windshield and the top of the windshield. Even at its lowest setting, it is right in my line of vision. But these complaints are minor when you consider the price. You get a great cruiser that has the looks of a Harley at about half the price. I have been getting 45 mpg. and my only beef about the 2005 model is that it does not have a fuel gauge. The seat is comfortable and I have delayed buying a Mustang seat to see how it performs on long distance rides - I need to gas up every 140 miles or so anyway, so I have no complaints on the stock seat so far. The saddlebags are roomy, but be aware they are not waterproof and if you ride in the rain, you will need to enclose the contents in plastic bags.
- Doug McMillan, Alpharetta, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-05 2008 Suzuki SV650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is awesome, the only thing that I did not like was the seat. After riding for 30 minutes my bottom was sore. I had to buy a Corbin seat to fix that problem.
- Aarti, Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-01-04 2012 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I hadn't seen any reviews of this model since '09. I treated myself to a Christmas present and traded in my '06 Honda 919. That bike had it all, fuel injection, liquid, etc. However, being on the tall side and advanced age of 50+, I wanted to get back to the fun of biking, hence the DR650. Wow, after riding it back from the dealer (and putting the aforementioned 25 miles on it) all I can say is I can't wait until spring. The bike suits me much better - controlled power, much higher riding position, less complicated maintenance, a ton of aftermarket mods and advice, 100 lbs. less weight, more responsive handling, off-road adventure, etc. I finally got back to the fun of riding. I'm happy as a pup with two tails!
- Peter B, Port Arthur, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-11-14 2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have had my 2003 since 2004. I bought it with 3,000 miles on it. It was my first "real" motorcycle and I couldn't be happier with it. It has been extremely reliable! Mine has 65,000 miles on it and the only problem I had was a gasket on the left side of the transmission that started leaking oil. I replaced it in about five minutes and it's been great since. It has had the tires replaced once a season due to the miles I put on it. I am replacing the chain and sprockets for the first time this winter. Admittedly, I am fanatical about maintenance so I'm sure that's why the C&S have never worn out. I have done a few upgrades to it just to get a little more power out of it. The brakes are still original too! So put quite simply, I have thought about replacing my Bandit 600 with something a little more modern but it has been so good to me that I can't justify getting rid of it. I highly recommended this bike!
- Death Death Die, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-29 2012 Suzuki DR-Z400S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just passed the break-in at 600 miles. The bike has settled into its own very well. Myself, I changed the oil and filter at 50 miles, 250 miles, then at 600. I plan on going out to 1,500 miles, then using a sythetic blend oil from then on out. This DRZ 400S is a great commuter bike with benefits. Now that I have passed my break-in point, I will get it out on the trails a little bit. For the most part I can tell you it's a very responsive motorcycle. It handles very well in the corners and has enough power to get up to speed on a two-lane road. I don't ride highways on this bike. I might do that with a sprocket change for top end. The mileage has been about 63 mpg. on mine. I did lots of roll ons and took it easy for the most part. It will ride at 70 mph. with out vibrating you to death. Most of my riding has been at 60 mph. or less. On dirt roads, it's sure footed and moves out when needed. It's a great bike that is light, agile and road worthy. At 5'10 I have to "tip toe it at a stop". It takes a bit of getting used to it. I love this 2012 DRZ400S. I hope this review has helped you out. IT'S A GREAT DUAL SPORT.
- Weld387, Douglasville, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-08-10 2008 Suzuki SV650S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's the best nice riding bike for a beginner. It's comfortable and easy to ride!!!
- Lucien Laurent, Pownal, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-22 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2009 Ninja and I was very happy with my service. The next day I traded my other bike in for my wife and she got a new one without any problems. Thank you to the dealership for your service.
- Socrates Miles, Phenix City, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-07-22 2012 Suzuki DR-Z400S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned the bike since late April, 2012. I have taken it on the trails, dunes and the tracks. It has performed well in all conditions. Unless you're buying a dirt bike specifically made for one purpose, I recommend the DR-Z400S to everyone. It's quality and value surpass the price tag by far. It easily sets a new bar for the phase "you get what you pay for." I like to keep it on the dirt myself and found that it takes very minimal modifications to excel in this type of riding, but works great for other types of riding as well. For example, if you're using the bike as a daily commute to and from work or other places on the road, simply change the sprockets to your liking "if" you are not satisfied with the ratio on it from the factory. It's very simple and very cheap. The same goes for the dirt. I have replaced the dual sport tires with knobbies and changed the sprockets from standard 15/44 to 13/47. That takes away from the top speed which is ridiculously high and gives so much more torque at a twist of the throttle. There are many more ways to modify this bike to conform to your liking and because of the popularity of this bike there are videos on You Tube. There are explanations on forums and just so much reference on the Internet that you will find with ease the "how to" and result of any thing you'd like to modify. When I did some research on this bike prior to buying it, I found people who have successfully tailored their DR-Z400S to their style. Freestyle - as hard as it is to think how, it has been done. Of course, trail riding needs nothing for that except sprockets maybe, depending on how tight the trails are. Asphalt - a lot of people love to do that and it takes little to nothing to make it a specialty road pounder. It handles great, has low maintenance and by reading and conversing with other's, these DRZ's will last a long time and they have a incredibly high resale value. I give it two thumbs up.
- Cody, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2012-06-12 2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The best bike I ever traded a car for, it's a 2006 stock Suzuki S40 650 Blvd. I'm 50 years old and I've been riding since I was four years old. This bike - it's fast and cool looking. People ask me about this bike all the time. I even let a Harley fanatic ride it and he loved it and he's always asking me to go riding with his bike club. I'm the only Japanese bike in the group and everyone who has ridden my bike who owns Harleys love it. I can't say anyhing bad about it. It's awesome and I can lose the group in the corners. They can't keep up with me at all.
- steven glen van evera, mtn view, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: